
Request for Immediate 90-Day Interlock Restricted Driving Privilege - Ignition Interlock Device is Required

Request for Administrative Hearing - I request a hearing to review the suspension or revocation of my driving privilege (see back of notice for instructions).

DISTRIBUTION:  ORIGINAL - DRIVER   CARBON - DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Driver’s Name Last First Middle Driver License Number

Address Driver License Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

City State Zip Code Driver License Class Endorsements Restrictions

__ __ __ __ __

___ ___ /___ ___ /___ ___ ___ ___

Use Only When BAC Test Results Are Obtained

___ ___ /___ ___ /___ ___ ___ ___

Form

2385 Notice of Suspension or Revocation of Your Driving Privilege

Date Notice Is Issued (MM/DD/YYYY)
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I acknowledge receipt of this notice from the arresting officer

This is your permit to drive during the next 15 days only if your Missouri driver license is not expired and is not currently suspended, revoked, or 
denied as a result of a prior incident. You must carry this notice with you while driving.

Valid License Surrendered   r  Yes (Attached)   r  No

This permit is not valid if the driver license is expired, suspended, revoked, denied, or if the person is not licensed to drive in Missouri.

Printed Name of Arresting Officer Name of Police Agency

Signature of Person Arrested or Stopped

By order of the Director of Revenue or his or her delegate

Law Enforcement Note
Check driver record for the most current information

Attorney
Information
(Optional)

Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) Driver License Number State of Issue Primary Telephone Number

Address City, State, Zip Code County of Arrest

Date of Arrest (MM/DD/YYYY) Driver’s Signature (Required) Arrested By

 Attorney’s Name and Bar Number Attorney’s Address

If you want an in-person hearing you must check the box below. If you do not check the box for an in-person hearing, a telephone hearing will be scheduled. 
No further request for an in-person hearing will be granted.

Name of Person Arrested (Print Name)

r I Request a Telephone Hearing r I Request an In-Person Hearing

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ ____ __ /__ __ /__ __ __ __

__ __ /__ __ /__ __ __ __

I am requesting an immediate restricted driving privilege. I understand that the restricted driving privilege will not be issued until I have on file with the Driver 
License Bureau proof of installation of an approved ignition interlock device for any vehicle I operate, and proof of insurance, commonly filed as an SR-22 (if 21 
years of age or older). Prior to license reinstatement, I must obtain certification from my ignition interlock installer that I have completed my period of restricted 
driving privileges without violation.  I understand that if I do not obtain such certification, I will be required to serve an additional 30-day period of restricted driving 
privilege with ignition interlock or a 30-day period without any driving privilege.
Name (Print Your Name) Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY) Driver License Number Primary Telephone Number

Address City, State, Zip Code County of Arrest

Date of Arrest (MM/DD/YYYY) E-mail Address Driver’s Signature (Required)

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ ____ __ /__ __ /__ __ __ __

__ __ /__ __ /__ __ __ __

See the back of this form for your Rights and Responsibilities and mailing instructions.

Select Only One Box

Suspension or Revocation 
starts 15 days from this date

You have been stopped and/or arrested upon probable cause that you were driving a vehicle while your blood alcohol level was over the legal limit. Your driving privilege 
will be suspended or revoked 15 days from the date of this notice if you do not request a hearing. If you did not give your license to the police officer, you must send it to 
the Driver License Bureau at P.O. Box 3700, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3700 (§§ 302.505 to 302.525, RSMo). This notice is separate from any traffic tickets you may have 
received because of this offense.  You will be sent an additional notice if you are convicted of a crime.

Suspension and Revocation Information: Your license will be suspended for 30 days, followed by a 60-day restricted driving privilege, if you have no alcohol-related offenses 
within the past 5 years. You may be eligible for an immediate 90-day interlock restricted driving privilege if you install an approved ignition interlock device. For more 
information about restricted driving privileges and your options, see the back of this form.  Your license will be revoked for one year if your driver record shows one or more 
alcohol-related enforcement contact(s), as defined in § 302.525, RSMo, within the past five years and you will not be eligible for restricted driving privileges.

Hearing Information: You may request a hearing to contest the basis for your suspension or revocation.  If you want a hearing, you must make your request within 15 days 
of the date of this notice. See the back of this form for more information.  

Notice - Commercial Driver License (CDL) Holders: You are subject to disqualification of your commercial driving privileges due to this action, whether or not the offense 
was committed in a commercial motor vehicle (§§ 302.700, 302.755, RSMo). You will be sent a separate notice informing you of the disqualification and your appeal rights.

SAMPLE



To request a hearing, you must complete and submit the “Request for Administrative Hearing” form (see front of notice) within 15 days from the date of this notice.  
Mail your request to: Missouri Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 475, Jefferson City, MO 65105-0475, or fax to:  (573) 751-8115.  If you do not timely request a 
hearing, your driving privilege will be suspended or revoked 15 days from the date of this notice and you will have no further appeal rights. If a hearing is 
granted, your suspension or revocation will be stayed and you will be notified of the date and time of your hearing. Note: You do not need a restricted driving 
privilege if you request a hearing.

Option 1 - 90-day interlock restricted driving privilege with an ignition interlock device
The interlock restricted privilege is for the limited purpose of driving in connection with employment, education, medical treatment, alcohol or drug treatment, 
ignition interlock provider, court obligations, religious services, child care, court-ordered visitation and custodial obligations, and fueling and grocery 
requirements.
To receive a 90-day interlock restricted driving privilege you must:
•   Complete and submit the “Request for Immediate 90-Day Restricted Driving Privilege” form within 15 days of this notice (see front of notice). Mail 
 your request to:  Driver License Bureau, P.O. Box 3700, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3700 or fax to: (573) 526-3452;
•   File proof of installation of an approved ignition interlock device for any vehicle you operate. For information regarding installation of the ignition 
 interlock device, visit modot.org/ignition-interlock; and
•   File proof of insurance, commonly filed as an SR-22, only if you are 21 years of age or older (see 3 below).

 Note: Under this option, in order to reinstate your license after you complete your suspension period, you must maintain installation of your ignition 
 interlock device during the restricted driving privilege period without any violation. “Violation” is defined as any incident of device tampering, 
 circumvention, or breath-alcohol level of .025% or above. You should not remove the device until the installer has certified to the Department of Revenue that  
 you are violation free.  You must request this certification from your ignition interlock installer. Failure to obtain certification will result in a 30-day extension of  
 your restricted driving privilege with the ignition interlock requirement or an additional 30-day suspension without any driving privileges.  If you are a prior  
 offender, see number 4 under “How do I get reinstated?”.

Option 2 - 30-day suspension, followed by 60-day restricted driving privilege
The 60-day restricted privilege is only for the limited purpose of driving in connection with employment, education, alcohol treatment, or ignition interlock 
provider.

To receive a 60-day restricted driving privilege you must:

•   Serve a 30-day suspension period;

•   File proof of insurance, commonly filed as an SR-22, only if you are 21 years of age or older (see 3 below); and

•  File proof of installation of an approved ignition interlock device for any vehicle you operate if you have had a prior alcohol offense. For information 
 regarding installation of the ignition interlock device, visit modot.org/ignition-interlock.

Visit our website at dor.mo.gov/driver-license/ for complete reinstatement information or call our interactive voice response system at (573) 526-2407 - 
available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For reinstatement, you must have the following on file with the Driver License Bureau, P.O. Box 200, Jefferson City, 
MO 65105-0200, before your suspension or revocation period ends:

1 Substance Awareness Traffic Offender Program (SATOP) completion form or a comparable program form.  The Division of Behavioral Health will notify us 
 after you complete the program. For more information regarding SATOP, visit dmh.mo.gov/alcohol-drug/satop or call (573) 522-4020.

2   A reinstatement fee of $45. Payments can be accepted on-line at mydmv.mo.gov using the following cards: Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American 
 Express. You also may pay in the form of a cashier’s check, money order or personal check made payable to the Missouri Department of Revenue. Please 
 include full name, address, date of birth and driver license number on the payment.  The Department may electronically resubmit checks returned for insufficient  
 funds.

3   Proof of financial responsibility commonly filed as an SR-22. Contact your insurance company for information regarding this form. You must maintain 
 proof of financial responsibility for two years from the date your license suspension or revocation began or your driving privilege will be suspended again 
 for the remainder of the two-year period. The SR-22 is not required for a first suspension for those under age 21.

4   Proof of installation of an approved ignition interlock device only if you have a prior alcohol-related offense (Section 302.525,RSMo). The installer of 
 the device will notify the Driver License Bureau after the installation has been completed. A device must be installed and maintained on any vehicle you 
 operate for a minimum period of six months from the date of reinstatement.  You will be monitored for the last three months of the six-month period. If you  
 have any violations, as determined by the device manufacturer, during the monitoring period, your requirement to maintain the device will be extended  
 until you complete a three-consecutive month period without violation. For information regarding installation of the ignition interlock device, visit 
 modot.org/ignition-interlock.

How do I obtain a restricted driving privilege?
If you have had a prior alcohol-related offense within the past 5 years, you are not eligible for a restricted driving privilege. If you have no alcohol-related  
offenses in the past 5 years and your license is not currently suspended or revoked for other reasons, you have two options:

How do I request a hearing?

How do I get reinstated?

Form 2385 (Revised 05-2025)

Rights and Responsibilities
These are your legal rights. If you do not understand, contact a licensed attorney. 

You may have options that must be selected within the next 15 days.

Mail to:  Driver License Bureau
  P.O. Box 3700 
  Jefferson City, MO 65105-3700
  
 Phone: (573) 751-4833
 Fax:  (573) 526-3452
 

E-mail:  DLBMail@dor.mo.gov

Visit dor.mo.gov/driver-license/ for additional information.

Ever served on active duty in the United States Armed Forces?  
If yes, visit dor.mo.gov/military/ to see the services and benefits DOR offers to all eligible military  
individuals, or complete the survey at mvc.dps.mo.gov/MoVeteransInformation/Survey/DOR to 
receive information from the Missouri Veterans Commission. A list of all state agency resources and 
benefits can be found at veteranbenefits.mo.gov/state-benefits/.

SAMPLE

https://dor.mo.gov/driver-license/
https://dmh.mo.gov/alcohol-drug/satop
http://mydmv.mo.gov
https://dor.mo.gov/driver-license/
http://dor.mo.gov/military/
http://mvc.dps.mo.gov/MoVeteransInformation/Survey/DOR
http://veteranbenefits.mo.gov/state-benefits/



