In accordance with <u>Section 301.020, RSMo</u>, the Department of Revenue (Department) has been notified that a total loss claim payment has been paid to the vehicle owner listed below. The vehicle was deemed a salvage vehicle pursuant to <u>Section 301.010 RSMo</u>. You must apply for a salvage or prior salvage title by submitting the requirements in Section A or B.

If the vehicle is not operable, you must obtain a salvage title by submitting the following items to your local contract office or to the address above.

- 1. Application for Missouri Title and License (Form 108), marked Salvage;
- 2. Original Certificate of Title for the damaged vehicle listed below;
- 3. A notarized lien release if a lien is recorded on the face of the original Certificate of Title, if applicable;

Note: If a notarized lien release is not submitted, the lien will be recorded on the face of the Salvage Certificate of Title.

- 4. A copy of this form;
- 5. \$8.50 title fee and \$6.00 processing fee; and
- 6. \$5.00 quick title fee, if applicable.

If the vehicle is operable (regardless of whether or not repairs have been made), you may obtain a prior salvage title by submitting the following items to your local contract office or to the address above.

- 1. Application for Missouri Title and License (Form 108), marked Prior Salvage;
- 2. Original Certificate of Title for the damaged vehicle listed below;
- 3. An inspection from an Official Safety Inspection Station:
 - a. A current safety inspection not more than 60 days old if the vehicle will be registered; or
 - b. An Identification (ID) or Odometer (OD) inspection if the vehicle will not be registered at this time.
- 4. A copy of this form;
- 5. \$8.50 title fee and \$6.00 processing fee; and
- 6. \$5.00 quick title fee, if applicable.

Once a Certificate of Title branded as "Prior Salvage" has been issued, and the vehicle has been safety inspected, the current vehicle license plates may be affixed to the vehicle and it may be driven on the roadways.

By completing this form, you are certifying that the vehicle was deemed a salvage vehicle pursuant to Section 301.010 RSMo.

This form must be completed and sent to the vehicle owner who is retaining ownership of the salvaged vehicle after a total loss claim payment has been made. You must provide a copy of this notice or a notice containing substantially the same information to the Department within 30 days of payment or a total loss claim pursuant to Section 301.020 RSMo. Only Vehicle Owner(s) Name Vehicle License Plate Number Company Address Zip Code Vehicle Year Make Model Vehicle Identification Number Section C - Insurance Insurance Company Name Telephone Number Address City State Zip Code Date of Loss (MM/DD/YYYY) Date of Payment (MM/DD/YYYY) Claim Number Under penalties of perjury, I declare that the above information and any attached supplement is true, complete, and correct. Signature of Authorized Agent Printed Name Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

Phone: (573) 526-3669

Form 5043 (Revised 02-2025)

Mail to: Motor Vehicle Bureau P.O. Box 2076 Jefferson City, MO 65101-2076



