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Missouri Department of Revenue
Form Notice of Failure to Present

5044K,, cCertificate of Title

You have failed to present a Certificate of Title to the insurance company that acquired the vehicle described below through the claims
adjustment process. As the vehicle owner and lienholder you are hereby notified that you must present a Certificate of Title on this vehicle
within 30 days to the insurance company named below. Failing to present a Certificate of Title will allow the insurance company to obtain
a Salvage Certificate of Title or Junking Certificate and have legal ownership of the vehicle.
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First Lienholder

Address City State Zip Code
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To contest the insurance company obtaining a Salvage Certificate of Title or Junking Certificate for the vehicle above, you must
file a petition in the Circuit Court in the county where the vehicle is located within 30 days of receipt of this notice. The petition
must show the insurance company as the defendant. The Director of Revenue must be served with a copy of the petition, but is
not a defendant in the case.
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Complete the information above and mail this notification to the vehicle owner and lienholder of record by certified mail.
If the owner does not present the Certificate of Title within 30 days, you may apply for a Salvage Certificate of Title or Junking
Certificate by submitting the following items to the Department of Revenue:

1. Application for Missouri Title and License (DOR-108), marked Salvage or Junking Certificate;
. Vehicle Examination Certificate (DOR-551) completed by any law enforcement agency;

. A copy of this form;

Certified mail receipt(s) verifying proof of notification;

. $8.50 title fee (No title fee is required for a Junking Certificate.);

. $2.50 processing fee; and
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Instructions to Insurance Company

. $5.00 quick title fee, if applicable.

Form 5044 (Revised 09-2016)

Mail to: Motor Vehicle Bureau Phone: (573) 526-3669 Visit http://dor.mo.gov/mvd]
P.O. Box 2076 for additional information.
Jefferson City, MO 65105-2076
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