Taxpayer Assistance Offices Are Permanently Closed

The Department of Revenue Taxpayer Assistance Offices located in St. Louis, Kansas City, Springfield, St. Joseph, Joplin, Cape Girardeau, and Jefferson City are permanently closed due to budget cuts. Please consider searching our website for answers to your questions or you may call (573) 751-3505. Correspondence and packages may be mailed to the address provided on any notice received or return filed. If no return address was provided, mail to Missouri Department of Revenue, Harry S Truman State Office Building, Taxation Division, 301 West High St. PO Box 3366, Jefferson City, MO 65101. The drop off location for packages and mail in the Truman Building is the Mail Service Center, Room 102, Truman Building from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

For more contact information including e-mail addresses, visit