Form Nissouri DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Missouri Application for Specialty and Personalized Specialty License Plates

Any false statement in this application is a violation of the law and may be punished by fine or imprisonment or both.

- L				(Please check which category of license plate you need)		
	Name must appear as shown on vehicle title Owner's Name			Passenger Recreational Vehicle (motor home) Beyond Local 6 Truck Local 6 Truck (limited to a 50 mile radius) Beyond Local 12 Truck Local 12 Truck (limited to a 50 mile radius) Beyond Local 18 Truck (limited to a 50 mile radius) Local 18 Truck (limited to a 50 mile radius)		
Step 1	Street, RR, or P.O. Box Number				Beyond Local 24 Truck	
Š	City	State	ZIP Code		Other:(Missouri Electric Cooperative and Back the Blue Specialty Plates Only)	
	Daytime Phone Number	Current F	Plate Numb	er	Check here to add this symbol to your plate. (Form 1776, Physician's Statement for Disabled Person's License Plates is required. See back	
	NOTE: Regular personalized plates must be reserved and ordered at dor.mo.gov/motor-vehicle/plates/					
	Submit for chown helevy with this application					
Step 2	Amateur Radio (\$15) American Heart Association (\$15) American Legion (\$15) Association of Missouri Electric Cooperatives (\$15) Back the Blue (\$15) Be An Organ Donor (\$15) Breast Cancer Awareness (\$15) Cave State (\$15) Children's Trust Fund (Stock) (\$15) Children's Trust Fund (\$15) Children's Trust Fund (\$15) Collegiate (\$15) Collegiate (\$15) Collegiate (\$15) Donore's Office (\$15) Disabled Person (\$15) Don't Tread on Me (\$15) Ducks Unlimited (\$15) Eagle Scout (\$15) Eagle Scout (\$15) Eastern Star - Harmony Chapter (\$15) Fight Terrorism (\$15) Firefighter (\$15) Firefighter (\$15) Firefighter (\$15) Firefighter (\$15) Former Legislator (\$15)	Friends Gatewa God Ble Great R Greek C Hearing Helping I'd Rath I'm Pet Kingdor Knights Lions C Lions C Masonic Massour Missour	of Arrow I by Arch (\$1 ess America ivers State Collegiate (\$1 ess America ivers State Collegiate (\$1 ess America ivers State Collegiate (\$1 ess America ivers Schools ivers I ess America	Rock (\$1!5) a (\$15) a (\$15) Crganizar Gids Endo \$15) AA (\$15) tir (\$15) tir (\$15) con of Reck Pedestr I Garden attion Herier attion Herier cociation (on of Squ	Missouri Jaycee (\$15) Missouri Junior Golf Foundation (\$15) Missouri Nurses Foundation (\$15) Missouri Remembers POW/MIA (\$15) Missouri Task Force 1 (\$15) Missouri Travel Council (\$15) MKN Conference of Teamsters (\$15) MO-AG Businesses (\$15) Order of the Arrow (\$15) Paramedic (\$15) Prince Hall (\$15) Prince Hall (\$15) Prince Hall (\$15) St. Louis Blues Kansas City Chiefs Kansas City Royals Kansas City Chiefs Safari Club International (\$15) Safari Club International (\$15) Safari Club International (\$15) Search and Rescue (\$15) Shriners (\$15) Shriners (\$15) Street Rod (\$15) Tribe of Mic-O-Say (\$15) Kansas City District Wilson Creek Battlefield (\$15) Zoos (\$15) Missouri Jaycee (\$15)	
For all plates listed as "Stock," the Missouri Department of Revenue will select your license plate configuration.					f Revenue will select your license plate configuration.	
Personalized plate choices (complete only if applying for personalized plates. Please include more than one choice.) Please use all capital letters and show choices in order of preference. Regular personalized license plates may consist of no more than six characters plus a dash, a space, or an apostrophe. Personalized plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than six characters plus a dash, a space, or an apostrophe. Personalized plates displaying an emblem and wheelchair symbol are limited to four characters or three characters plus a dash, a space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates may consist of no more than six characters or five characters or three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than five characters or four characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters or two characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters or two characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem or wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem and wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates displaying an emblem and wheelchair symbol may consist of no more than three characters plus a dash, space, or an apostrophe. Personalized cycle plates di						
Step 4	Must be completed by all applicants. These license Office	1	Number	I hereby cer is made wit plates have	ticate name of license office where plates are to be picked up. tify under penalty of perjury that all information regarding this request is true and accurate and hout intent to defraud and that all statutory requirements for personalized or special license been met. I also acknowledge that, if the requested configuration is already issued for a many light place beging that configuration.	
JC	Street City				n, I must surrender those plates when I pick up the new plates bearing that configuration. of Owner Int	

Regular personalized plates must be reserved and ordered at dor.mo.gov/motor-vehicle/plates/

Applications must be completed, signed, and submitted with the fee noted on the front of the application. The annual fee indicated on the application is in addition to the regular registration fee set by law and is payable upon renewal. Depending on the type of license plates requested, additional documentation may be required as noted below. Make check or money order (do not send cash) payable to the Missouri Department of Revenue and forward with this application to the address listed below. Note: The Missouri Department of Revenue may electronically resubmit checks returned for insufficient or uncollected funds.

You must renew your personalized license plates within 60 days of expiration to ensure the personalized plates are held in your name.

Step 1

Fill in the name exactly as it is shown on the title of the vehicle to which you intend to register this license plate. Fill in your current address, daytime telephone number, and license plate number that you currently have on the vehicle. Check the category of license plate that belongs on the vehicle to which you intend to register this plate. Local truck plates are limited to a 50 mile radius.

Step 2:

Check the type of license plate you would like issued. Please note that some license plates require additional documentation and requirements which are noted below.

- Amateur Radio Plates: Your signature on an Amateur Radio Statement (<u>Form 838</u>) constitutes a sworn statement that you hold an unrevoked
 and unexpired amateur radio license and that the call letters indicated on the front of this application are the official call letters issued by the Federal
 Communications Commission (FCC). You must submit a Form 838 and a copy of your Federal Communications License with this application.
- Custom Vehicle Plates: Your signature on a notarized General Affidavit (Form 768) constitutes a sworn statement that the vehicle is a custom vehicle that is at least twenty-five years old and of a model year after 1948 or was manufactured to resemble a vehicle twenty-five years or older and of a model year after 1948, has been altered from the manufacturer's original design, or has an entire body constructed from nonoriginal materials, and is being used for occasional transportation, exhibitions, club activities, parades, tours, and similar uses and will not be used for general daily transportation. You must submit a Form 768 that contains the above statement with this application. Custom vehicle plates can only be transferred to another custom vehicle.
- Legislabled Person Plates: A signed physician's statement for disabled person's license plates (Form 1776) from an advance practice registered nurse, licensed physician, chiropractor, physician's assistant, podiatrist, or optometrist must be submitted that states the disability is permanent. The physician's statement is valid for 90 days after completion by the physician.
- God Bless America Plates: A one time \$10.00 contribution to the World War I Memorial Fund is required. You may submit the \$10.00 contribution with this application. If you previously made a contribution on or after August 28, 2002, you may submit a contribution receipt from the Missouri Veteran's Commission or verification of the contribution from the Missouri Department of Revenue with this application.
- Firefighter Plates: Your signature on a notarized General Affidavit (Form 768) constitutes a sworn statement that you are a director of a fire protection district, or are compensated, partially compensated, or a volunteer member of any fire department, fire protection district, or voluntary fire protection association in Missouri. You must submit a Form 768 with this application. You further affirm that if you resign, are removed, or otherwise terminate association with the fire department, you will return your special license plates to the Missouri Department of Revenue within 15 days.
- Missouri 4-H, Jaycees, and Task Force 1 Plates: You must submit a copy of your current membership identification card with this application.
- Street Rod Plates: Your signature on a notarized General Affidavit (Form 768) constitutes a sworn statement that the vehicle is a street rod that is older than 1949 or a vehicle manufactured after 1948 to resemble a vehicle manufactured before 1949, has been altered from the manufacturer's original design, or has an entire body constructed from nonoriginal materials, and is being used for occasional transportation, exhibitions, club activities, parades, tours, and similar uses and will not be used for general daily transportation. You must submit a Form 768 that contains the above statement with this application. Street rod plates can only be transferred to another street rod.
- An annual contribution to the organization and an EUAS is required for the following license plates: \$15 for Emergency Medical Technician,
 Helping Schools, Missouri Elks Association, and Paramedic; \$25 for all specialty plates other than those listed in this paragraph; \$30 for
 Missouri Bicycle & Pedestrian Federation; and \$35 for Kansas City Zoo, Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis Blues, St. Louis Cardinals, Kansas
 City Chiefs, Kansas City Royals, and St. Louis Zoo. The following plates do not require an annual contribution to the organization or an EUAS:
 Amateur Radio, Custom Vehicle, Disabled Person, Firefighter, God Bless America, Missouri Jaycees, Missouri 4-H, Missouri Task Force 1, and
 Street Rod.
- Contribution to the organization may be collected by the Department of Revenue for the following license plates: \$10 for Back the Blue, \$25 for Be an Organ Donor, Breast Cancer Awareness, Children's Trust Fund, Fight Terrorism, and \$10 for God Bless America.

 Note: If applying for a two-year registration the EUAS amount must be doubled.

Step 3: (for all plates listed as "stock" skip this step.) Indicate more than one personalized license plate choice. You may use a combination of letters and numbers. Please print clearly using all capital letters. Signs and symbols cannot be used except for one space, one dash, or one apostrophe. Space limitations are noted on the front of the application.

Please print capital letters and numbers as follows:

Step 4: Indicate the license office name and number where license plates are to be picked up. The office name and number can be located at dor.mo.gov/license-office-locator/. Sign the application.

You will receive a notification letter when your license plates have been sent to the license office you indicated on the front of this application. Please allow six to eight weeks after the license plates are ordered for the notification letter to arrive.

Phone: (573) 526-3669

Mail to: Motor Vehicle Bureau
Personalized License Plate Section
301 West High Street, Room 370
P.O. Box 569

Jefferson City, MO 65105-0569

lized License Plate Section E-mail: mvbmail@dor.mo.gov

Form 1716 (Revised 10-2023)

