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Military Application With Power of Attorney
4318 (For Persons Mobilized and Deployed with the U.S. Armed Forces)

Office Use Only

D New D Renewal D Duplicate
You may qualify to obtain a new, renewal or duplicate permit, driver, or nondriver license if you are an active-duty member of the armed forces temporarily mobilized and deployed
outside the state of Missouri. Please complete this application and submit the required documents in order to receive a Missouri permit, driver, or nondriver license through the mail.
This application shall be considered satisfactory if it is signed by a person who holds general power of attorney executed by the person deployed, provided the applicant meets all other
requirements.

Complete all sides of this application and answer all questions that apply to you.

Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix [Sex Missouri Driver License Number
((J male (7] Female

Missouri Street Address (No PO Boxes) *Required Field City State ZIP Code County
Out-of-State or Country Mailing Address * Required Field City State or Country | ZIP Code When will you return to Missouri?
Mail-to Address E-mail Address
D Out of State D Out of Country D Missouri
Last 4 Digits of Date of Birth Place of Birth (Optional) |Height | Weight Eye Color | Telephone Number Select One
Social Security Number / / (7] military (7] Military Dependent
Select the type of license you currently hold. (Select only one) *Required Field (JcClassA [JClassB [JClassC [JClassE [JClassF [TJClassM

Are you registered to vote at your current address? T Yes [INo Do you wish to register to vote? T Yes [JNo

The office where the registration application was submitted and your decision of whether or not to register will remain confidential and will be used for voter registration
purposes only.

All information provided on this mail in application form will be used for voter registration purposes, unless you opt out. ~ [J Opt-Out
The address change you submitted will be used to update your voter registration information unless you opt out by checking this box. [J Opt-Out

Your signature in this section serves as an attestation under penalty of perjury that all of the following requirements have been met:

1.1am a U.S. Citizen. 5. 1 am not confined under a sentence of imprisonment.

2. |1 am a Missouri resident. 6. | am not on probation or parole after conviction of a felony, until finally discharged.

3. lam at least 17 1/2 years of age (must be 18 to vote). 7. 1 have not been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor connected with the right to suffrage.
4. | have not been adjudged incapacitated by a court of law.

Voter Registration

| swear under penalty of perjury that all statements made on this card are true to the best of my knowledge and belief. | understand that if | register to vote knowing that
| am not legally entitled to register, | am committing a class one election offense and may be punished by imprisonment of not more than five years or by a fine between
$2,500 and $10,000 or by both such imprisonment and fine.

Signature Date

Any person applying for a commercial driver license (CDL) must certify to one of the four categories shown below in the Self-Certification Information block indicating the
type of commercial vehicle operation they drive in or expect to drive in with their CDL.
Drivers who select “non-excepted interstate” or non-excepted intrastate” below must also submit a current medical examiner’s certificate, and any applicable waivers, with

> .
< this form.
8 | certify my commercial operating status is-check only one box below:
g (Selecting more than one box will delay processing of this form.)
g () Non-excepted Interstate - (NI) Operates or expects to operate in interstate commerce () Excepted Intrastate - (EA) Operates or expects to operate in intrastate
— and is subject to and meets the qualification requirements under 49 CFR part 391, and commerce, but engages exclusively in transportation or operations that
§ is required to obtain a medical examiner’s certificate by 49 CFR 391.45. (Current medical are excepted from all parts of Missouri’'s medical requirements. (This is
-,D: examiner’s certificate, and any applicable waiver, must be submitted with this form. Missouri's grandfather exemption where the driver operates solely in
= (] Non-excepted Intrastate - (NA) Operates only in intrastate commerce and is required intrastate commerce and had a valid chauffeur’s license on or before
S to meet Missouri’s current medical requirements. (Current medical examiner’s May 13, 1988.)
3] certificate, and any applicable waiver, must be submitted with this form.) Have you been licensed in any other state within the past 10 years?
E () Excepted Interstatg - (E!) Operates or expects to qperate in interstate commerce, (Jves [Ino
8 but engages exclusively in transportation or operations excepted under 49 CFR | bmit a l h i ber. if k
390.3(f), 391.2, 391.68, or 398.3 from all or parts of the qualification requirements Ifyes, p egse submit a list of those states, your |<.:en'se num _er’ if known,
certificate by 49 CFR 391.45. These exceptions are listed in detail on the Department and any alias names that you may have used while licensed in that state.
of Revenue’s website at dor.mo.gov/fag/drivers/medcert.php.
2 (Jcheck () Money Order (7] Credit Card Physical Signature Only
o If you are paying by credit card you must include the following: I hereby certify under penalty of perjury, that all information regarding this transaction,
2 Card type: 8 including my residential address furnished pursuant to Sections 302.171 and 302.181
8 ' S RSMo is true and accurate. (Signature must be centered in the box and not extend
] D Discover D Mastercard D American Express D Visa g. outside the box.)
% Card Number: & Sign in the box below. ¥ Black ink only.
g | Name on Card: < ot
& Expiration Date: (MM/YY) __ [ g
< A convenience fee will be charged for credit or debit card transactions. (/E),
. " x
Must be completed by applicant e §
= In the past 6 months have you had: _g a i
o Convulsions, Epilepsy or Blackouts D Yes D No _% o =
3 Paralysis |:| Yes D No <
= Heart Attack, Stroke, Heart Disease Jyes INo
Other (If yes, please explain) D Yes D No S



http://revisor.mo.gov/main/OneSection.aspx?section=302.171
http://revisor.mo.gov/main/OneSection.aspx?section=302.181
http://www.dor.mo.gov/faq/drivers/medcert.php

Vision Examination Record License Indicators & Notations

Highway Sign Recognition Test

Permanent Disability
Do you wish to add or retain a permanent disability

Boater Identification

Do you wish to add or retain a boater identification indicator to your driver license? D Yes

Boating Safety Education Control Number

Veteran
Do you wish to add or retain a Veteran indicator on your driver license?

If yes, acceptable discharge document must be submitted.

[ Yes

indicator to your driver license? D Yes D No
Blindness Awareness Fund
Do you want to donate $1.00 to the Blindness
Awareness Fund? D Yes D No
DHH
Are you deaf or hard of hearing, and wish to add the
“DHH" notation to your driver license? D Yes |:| No

Selective Service (Male applicants age 18-26 years of age)

D Yes |:| No

Do you wish to register with the Selective Service?

Organ Donor

Please refer to www.MissouriOrganDonor.com regarding the First Person Consent Organ,

Eye, and Tissue donor registry prior to answering the following questions.

Do you want to donate $1.00 to the organ donor fund? (7 Yes
Do you consent to be listed in the Donor Registry System as an organ,
eye and tissue donor? (7 Yes
Do you authorize the Organ Donor symbol to be placed on your license
or permit? (7 Yes

|:|No
|:|No
|:|No

New Applicants Only

This section is to be completed by eye doctor, physician, or vision examiner.

Both acuity and field vision readings are required.

Acuity — Your vision acuity reading must be recorded for each eye and then a combined acuity for both eyes, i.e., 20/20. The minimum standard

for a Missouri driver license is 20/40 in either or both eyes.

Field — The complete peripheral reading for each eye and a combined reading must be shown in degrees (numerics) i.e., 55°.

Do not record reading as “Full” or “Normal.” The minimum standard for a Missouri driver license is 55° in each eye or 85° in one eye.

Remarks
Distant Vision Only Right Left Both

Eye Doctor, Physician, or Vision Examiner Signature
Correction 20/ 20/ 20/

Registration Number (if applicable)
Without Correction 20/ 20/ 20/

Horizontal Field in Degrees

Address

Note:
condition. Specify in remarks area.

Special restrictions can be added to license if required due to visual

City, State, Zip Code, Country

Phone Date of Exam

( )

Please print the correct name of each of the following signs on the line below it:

—_—
—_—
———_,



https://www.missouriorgandonor.com/odpublicsite/Default.aspx

Please complete this application and submit the required documents in order to receive a Missouri permit, driver, or nondriver license through
the mail. This application shall be considered satisfactory if it is signed by a person who holds general power of attorney executed by the person
deployed, provided the applicant meets all other requirements.

REAL ID Information

* Requests for issuance of an initial REAL ID-compliant document must be completed in person.

*You may be issued a REAL ID-compliant license by mail if your current license was issued in-person and you were issued a REAL ID-compliant
card.

This form is not for use by Missouri drivers who are currently in the State of Missouri.

Incomplete applications will not be accepted. You must submit the following:

D Proof of Military Active Duty or Dependent Status - Required for ALL applicants. Note: The vision examination and highway sign recognition test are waived
upon proof of status. “New” applicants must submit vision reading from physician or on Missouri State Highway Patrol Exam Form.

[:I Proof of Identity, Lawful Status, Social Security Number, Residence Address and Legal Name Change (if applicable) - You must submit one or more
documents from each of the defined categories in the acceptable documents list attached. Application for a renewal or duplicate non REAL ID-compliant card
requires submission of proof of identity, proof of Missouri residence address and proof of mailing address. Name change verification may be required if the name
on the application differs from the name on your current Missouri license. Application for a renewal or duplicate REAL ID-compliant card (has star marking) requires
submission of proof of: identity, lawful status, Social Security Number, Missouri residence address (2 documents), mailing address and name change if applicable.
Acceptable document lists for a REAL ID-compliant or non REAL ID-compliant card may also be found on-line at www.dor.mo.gov.

(TJ Proof of Power of Attorney - (Submit copy)

The POA must sign the applicant’'s name and include the name of the POA (“Attorney in Fact”), as in the following examples: John Doe, by Jane Doe, Attorney in
FactJohn Doe, by Jane Doe, POA

(7] Appropriate License Fee - Required for all applicants. Payment may be made by a U.S. cashier's check, money order, traveler's check, personal check or credit
card. Make check or money order payable to Missouri Department of Revenue. If payment is to be made by credit card complete the credit card information section
within the application form. Note: If your driver license is within six months of expiring when the mail-in application is received in our office, the transaction is
processed as a renewal.

« Instruction Permit Class E, F, or M = $7.00 Class A, B, or C = $11.00
« Duplicate of an Instruction Permit Class E, F, or M = $7.00 Class A, B, or C = $11.00
* New Driver License (Age 21-69) Class F or M = $27.00 Class E = $42.00 Class A, B, or C = $52.00
« New Driver License (Age 18-21) Class F or M = $13.50 Class E = $21.00 Class A, B, or C = $26.00

Nondriver License (All ages) = $18.00
Duplicate of Nondriver License (All) = $18.00

* Renewal Driver License (Age 21-69) Class F or M = $27.00 Class E = $42.00 Class A, B, or C = $52.00

* Renewal Driver License (Age 18-21) Class F or M = $13.50 Class E = $21.00 Class A, B, or C = $26.00

« Duplicate of a 6-Year Driver License Class F or M = $19.50 Class E = $27.00 Class A, B, or C = $32.00
(Age 21-69)

 Duplicate of a 3-Year Driver License Class F or M = $13.50 Class E = $21.00 Class A, B, or C = $26.00

(Age 18-21 and 70 and older)

Note: Add $25.00 to the above fees for each CDL written and skills test submitted. See www.dor.mo.gov/mvdIl/drivers/commercial/ to determine if you qualify for
a CDL skills test waiver.

Please be sure to write your driver license number on your check or money order. If you have marked on the application that you would like to donate to either or
both of the funds, you must add that donation to your fee.
A convenience fee will be charged for credit or debit card transactions.

(7] signed Application Form - Complete all parts of this application and review prior to signing. Your physical signature (or your signature, signed by your POA, and
the signature of your POA,accompanied by a copy of the POA document) must appear within the signature box on the opposite page. Digital signatures are not
accepted.

(] Permanent Disability Indicator - If you are permanently disabled, you may apply for a permanent disability indicator indicating such status to be placed on the
back of your driver or nondriver license. To have the indicator added to your document, you must submit a Physician’s Statement - Permanent Disability Indicator
(Form 5294). If your current license has a permanent disability indicator, you may elect to retain the indicator on your new or renewal document. A new physician’s
statement is not required.

(7J DHH Indicator - If you are deaf or hard of hearing you may ask when applying or renewing your driver license, nondriver license, or instruction permit for the
“DHH" notation to be placed on your driver license, nondriver license, or instruction permit. In the event of an emergency this notation will allow law enforcement or
emergency and medical personnel to readily determine if you are deaf or hard of hearing. This will assist in ensuring effective communications with someone who
is injured and non responsive. In order to obtain the “DHH" notation, you must request the notation when applying for a license or instruction permit.

D Boater Identification Indicator - If you have been issued a boating safety education card by the Missouri State Water Patrol under Section 306.127, RSMo, you
may elect to have a boater identification indicator placed on the back of your driver license. To have the indicator added to your document, you must submit the
control number from your Boating Safety Education Card and add an additional $1.00 to your transaction.

If your current license has a boater identification indicator, you may elect to retain the indicator on your new or renewal document. There is no additional cost to
retain a previously issued indicator.

[7J Veteran Indicator - Applicants requesting the “VETERAN” designation must submit one of the following documents to verify veteran status at the time of initial request for
the driver or nondriver license with the new designation: a U.S. Department of Defense discharge document, otherwise known as a DD Form 214, that shows a discharge
status of “honorable” or “general under honorable conditions” that establishes the person’s service in the Armed Forces of the United States; a U.S. Uniformed
Services Identification Card, otherwise known as a DD Form 2, that includes a discharge status of “retired” or “reserve retired” establishing the person’s service
in the Armed Forces of the United States; a U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs photo identification card; or a discharge document WD AGO 53, WD AGO 55, WD
AGO 53-55, NAVPERS 553, NAVMC 78 PD, NAVCG 553, or DD 215 form that shows a discharge status of “honorable” or “general under honorable conditions”.

D Organ Donor Indicator - You are under no obligation to sign up to be an organ and tissue donor. Your response regarding organ and tissue donor status may be
shared directly with the Local Election Authority of the applicant’s county in accordance with the National Voters Registration Act. Your decision to become an organ
and tissue donor is a private one, so an applicant may register privately at www.MissouriOrganDonor.com.

The completed and signed application form, along with all required supporting documents required may be submitted by mail, fax or may be scanned and sent

via email. Applications submitted without the required supporting documents will not be processed.
Form 4318 (Revised 01-2020)

Mail to: Driver License Bureau Phone: (573) 526-2407 . ) . 5755
Attention MIL Fax: (573) 522-8174 Visit h;g’r'g(‘;‘:m’;hiﬂ;f‘;m;;gg“"erS/ %"%' =
P.O. Box 200 E-mail: dlbmail@dor.mo.gov ) :

Jefferson City, MO 65105-0200 [= .


http://www.dor.mo.gov
http://www.dor.mo.gov/drivers/commercial/
http://dor.mo.gov/forms/5294.pdf
http://revisor.mo.gov/main/OneSection.aspx?section=306.127

Acceptable Documents

1. Identity
One (1) of these documents with your full name and
date of birth:

7 valid, Unexpired U.S. passport

(7 valid, Unexpired U.S. passport card

] Certified U.S. Birth Certificate

(7} u.s. Birth Abroad

(7 Certificate of Naturalization

(] Certificate of Citizenship

7 valid, Unexpired Permanent Resident Card

() valid Foreign Passport stamped approved
or processed for an I-551

(7 valid, Unexpired Arrival/Departure Record

\:' 1-94 with “Temporary |-551" stamp

7 valid, Unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD)

7 valid, Unexpired Foreign Passport with a valid, unexpired US
visa accompanied by an 1-94

[ Vvalid, Unexpired Out of State Real ID driver's license, permit
or identification card

\:' Valid, Unexpired Missouri Real ID driver's license, permit or
identification card

2. Lawful Status
One (1) of these documents with your full name and date of birth:

(7] valid, Unexpired U.S. passport

\:' Valid, Unexpired U.S. passport card

(7J Certified U.S. Birth Certificate

(7] u.s. Birth Abroad

[7J Certificate of Naturalization

[ Certificate of Citizenship

(7} valid, Unexpired Permanent Resident Card

\:' Valid, Unexpired Employment Authorization Document (EAD)

7 valid, Unexpired Foreign Passport with a valid, unexpired U.S.

visa accompanied by an 1-94

The following documents are not acceptable as a primary lawful
status document for REAL ID-Compliant document issuance,
however, they may be required as a secondary document to
complete required status verifications.

(7 Valid, Unexpired Visa with temporary

] 1-551 language

\:l Valid, Unexpired I-551 Stamp on 1-94 or Passport

(7] 1-20 Non-immigrant Student Certificate

(] DS2019 Exchange Visitor Certificate

J194- Arrival/Departure record

() 1-327 Reentry Permit

) 1-571 Refugee Travel Document

\:l 1-589 Proof of Application for Asylum in the U.S.

\:' 1-797 Approval Notice of Action

0 Unexpired Foreign Passport from Micronesia accompanied
by an 1-94 with code CFA/FSM

) Unexpired Foreign Passport from Palau accompanied by
an 1-94 with code CFA/PAL

\:l Unexpired Foreign Passport from Marshall Islands
accompanied by an 1-94 with code CFA/MIS or CFA/RMI

3. Social Security Number
Document must contain your name and full Social Security
Number (SSN), must be signed and may not be laminated or
altered in any way:

7 social Security Card (must be signed)
J w-2 Form

(] SSA-1099 Form

] Non-SSA-1099 Form

D Pay Stub with applicant's name and SSN

(T3 No Social Security Number verification letter from the Social
Security Administration

(Only acceptable when submitted with an Unexpired Foreign

Passport with a valid, unexpired U.S. visa accompanied by an 1-94)

4. Proof of Missouri Residency
Document must include name and residence address. Document
must be the most recently issued version, unless otherwise specified,
and should be presented in paper format. If you have an alternate
mailing address an additional document from this list must be
presented to verify the mailing address.

D Utility Bill (Phone, Water, Gas, Electric, Trash or Sewer, Etc.)

{7J voter Registration Card

) Bank Statement (Credit Union, Credit Card, Investment)

) Government Check or Pay Check

] Property Tax Receipt

(7] Mortgage, Housing, or Leasing Document

D Homeowner’s Insurance Policy

) Auto Insurance Policy or card

J w2

] 1099 Form

] safe At Home Card

(7 Driver License Renewal Post Card

D Motor Vehicle Renewal Post Card

) Education Transcript for current school year from an educational
institution in Missouri

) Professional License (Nurse, Physician, Engineer, Etc.), Only If
Home Address

() Real Estate tax receipt, Only If Primary Residence Address

D Letter from Shelter (homeless only, not acceptable for CDL or CLP)

(7 Official letter or document from another State or local Government
agency (on agency letterhead OR which contains the official seal of
the Agency) issued within the previous 30 days

] Letter or other documentation issued by the Postmaster within the
previous 30 days

D Other Government document containing the name and address of
the applicant issued within the previous 30 days

In addition to the above, applicants under the age of 21 may also present:

(] Missouri School Records

7] Hospital or Medical Record

\:l Mailed Correspondence issued by an Organization such as Boy
Scouts of America, Girl Scouts of America;

) Missouri Department of Conservation or other well established
organizations or programs containing the name and address of the
applicant

For persons under 21 years of age only, a parent or legal guardian may
provide a document in their name and address and a statement that the
applicant resides in their household.

5. Name Change
Required if applicable to verify current full legal name or requested
name change. More than one may be required to verify connection
to identity and lawful status document presented.

() Certified Marriage License
[7J Certified Divorce Decree
) Certified Adoption Papers
TJ Amended Birth Certificate
(] Other Certified Court Order
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