MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

MOTOR VEHICLE BUREAU

PO BOX 2076, JEFFERSON CITY MO 65105-2076
(573) 526-3669 www.dor.mo.gov/mvdl

APPLICATION/AFFIDAVIT FOR MISSOURI

REPOSSESSION TITLE

ANY FALSE STATEMENT IN THIS APPLICATION IS A VIOLATION OF THE LAW AND MAY BE
PUNISHED BY FINE OR IMPRISONMENT OR BOTH.

FORM

5005

(REV. 08-2019)
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| certify under penalties of perjury that the debtor has defaulted in payment of the debt on the unit listed above and the unit has been repossessed either by legal
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Form 5005 (Revised 08-2019)


www.dor.mo.gov/mvdl
http://revisor.mo.gov/main/OneSection.aspx?section=700.529

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS
D A completed, signed, and notarized APPLICATION/AFFIDAVIT FOR MISSOURI REPOSSESSION TITLE (DOR-5005).

D A title fee of $10 and a $6.00 processing fee must be submitted. An additional $5 must also be submitted if a quick title
is requested.

D A validated copy of the Notice of Lien (DOR-4809 or DOR-108) receipt or the actual titte must accompany the
repossession application reflecting the lienholder.

Repossession titles cannot be issued on documented vessels.

Note: License Office notary service - $2.00

PAYMENT METHODS

Check or money order may be accepted as payment. Make the check or money order payable to: Missouri Department
of Revenue. The check must be preprinted with the check writer's name and address, bank code, and account number. It
must also include the following information regarding the check writer:

1. Driver license or non-driver license number;

2. Date of birth; and

3. Daytime phone number.

DO NOT SEND CASH WHEN APPLYING BY MAIL.

THE MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE MAY ELECTRONICALLY RESUBMIT CHECKS RETURNED FOR
INSUFFICIENT OR UNCOLLECTED FUNDS. Other restrictions may also apply.

COMPLETING THIS APPLICATION

To apply for repossession title for a motor vehicle, trailer, all terrain vehicle, manufactured home, boat/vessel, or outboard
motor you must submit the required documents to your local Motor Vehicle and Driver Licensing Contract Office or malil
to the Missouri Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Bureau, P.O. Box 2076, Jefferson City, MO 65105-2076.

BOAT/VESSEL CODES

COLOR CODE Fiberglass FGLAS Personal Watercraft PER
Beige BGE Hypal HYPAL Pontoon PON
Black BLK Kevla - Type of Fiberglass KEVLA Rowboat ROW
Blue BLU Other OTHER Runabout RUN
Brown BRO Plastic PLAS Sail Only SAL
Bronze BRZ Rubber/Vinyl/Canvas RUBBR Submarine SUB
Chrome (Stainless Steel) COM Steel STEEL Surf Jet SUR
Copper CPR Wood WOOD Utility UTL
Cream (lvory) CRM BOAT TYPE CODE Wet Bike WET
Dark Blue DBL Airboat AIR Yacht YAT
Dark Green DGR Amphibious AMP ENGINE DRIVE TYPE ~ CODE
Gold GLD Auxiliary Sail AUX Inboard INB
Green GRN Barge BAR Outboard ouT
Gray GRY Bass Boat BAS Pod Drive POD
Lavender Cabin Motorboat CAB Sterndrive STE
tA\I‘/]t Bl LBL Canoe CAN Other OTH
i ue ;
19 Commercial COM TYPE OF PROPULSION CODE
Light Green LGR Crui CRU ;
ruiser Air Thrust AIR
Maroon MAR :
Day Cruiser DAY Manual MAN
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| Deck Boat DEC Other OTH
Pyrp e PLE Drag or Performance Boat DRG Propeller PRO
Pink PNK .
Houseboat HSE Sail SAIL
Red . RED Hovercraft HOV Water Jet WAT
Silver (Aluminum) SIL Hydrofoil HYD
Tan . TAN Hydroplane HRO TYPE OF. USE
Turgumse TRQ Inflatable Boat RAF Charter Fl.shln.g .
White WHI Jet SKi JET Commercial Fishing
Yellow YEL Official OFF Commercial Passenger Carrying
TYPE OF MATERIAL CODE Open Motorboat OPE gt::IerCor Manungtgrer Dttlamonstranon
Aluminum ALUM Other OTH o er Commercial Operation
Concrete CONCR Paddlecraft PAD easure

Rent or Lease
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