

The extended distance local log truck permit allows for the transportation of harvested or processed forest products outside the 100-mile radius of the forested site for local log trucks and local log truck tractors as defined and described in Sections 301.010, RSMo, and

<u>501.062, KSMO</u> .												
	New	Replacement										
	Owner's Name (Last, First, Middle)							Telephone Number				
+								-				
Applicant	Street Address			City					State	ZIP Code		
Ā	County			Driver License Number								
_												
matior	Year	Make		Vehicle Identification Number			nber					
Vehicle Information	Missouri Title Number		Local Log	Local Log Truck Registration Number			Loc	Local Log Truck Registration Expiration Date (MM/DD/YYYY)				
							/					
						State ZIP Code ber State ZIP Code						
Permit	Permit Requested Permit Reput Re		ermit Exp. Ye	mit Exp. Year Permit Requested Two Year (\$60				00)				
Certification												
DOR Use Only	Office Remarks											

Form 5697 (Revised 09-2022)

Contact: Motor Vehicle Bureau P.O. Box 2046

Jefferson City, MO 65105-2046

Phone: (573) 526-3669 E-mail: mvbmail@dor.mo.gov Visit http://dor.mo.gov/motorv/ for additional information.



A completed and signed Application for Extended Distance Local Log Truck Permit (Form 5697) may be processed at any license office located throughout the state of Missouri.

An incorrect or incomplete application will be rejected causing a delay in the issuance of the extended distance local log truck permit.

- The extended distance local log truck permit allows for the transportation of harvested or processed forest products outside
 the 100-mile radius of the forested site for local log trucks and local log truck tractors as defined and described in <u>Sections</u>
 301.010, RSMo, and 301.062, RSMo.
- The local log truck or local log truck tractor must be registered with a local log truck registration in order to qualify for an extended distance local log truck permit.
- The one-year extended distance local log truck permit fee is \$300 plus \$6.00 processing fee.
- The two-year extended distance local log truck permit fee is \$600 plus \$12.00 processing fee.
- The extended distance local log truck permit fee is not prorated and is non-refundable.
- The extended distance local log truck permit is non-transferable.
- The extended distance local log truck permit will expire December 31 of the year of expiration.

If obtaining local log truck registration between the months of October and December for the current year and the following year:

- A one-year extended distance local log truck permit may be obtained for either the current year or the following year; or
- A two-year extended distance local log truck permit may be obtained for both the current year and the following year.
- A renewal notice will not be mailed to the vehicle owner. The vehicle owner is responsible for applying for a new extended distance local log truck permit as needed.
- The extended distance local log truck permit must be retained in the vehicle while transporting harvested or processed forest products outside the 100-mile radius of the forested site.
- Upon request by law enforcement, the vehicle operator must provide the permit as proof of issuance of the extended distance local log truck permit for the vehicle.

Acceptable payment types include: Cash, Personal Checks, Cashier's Checks, Money Orders, Debit Cards, and Discover, American Express, VISA, and Master Card credit cards.

Personal checks must be made payable to the Missouri Department of Revenue and preprinted with the check writer's name, address, bank code, account number, and must also include the following information regarding the check writer:

- Driver license or non driver license number;
- Date of birth; and
- Daytime phone number.

Do not send cash when applying by mail.

The Missouri Department of Revenue may electronically resubmit checks returned for insufficient or uncollected funds.

Credit and Debit Card Transactions: The "convenience fee" charged by credit and debit card vendors is 2.0% + \$0.25 per credit or debit card transaction.