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File Electronically
Electronic filing is fast and easy.  Last year, 77 percent 
of Missouri Individual Income Tax Returns were filed 
electronically.  See page 2 for details about how you 
can file electronically this year.

Tax Deadline is April 15.  See page 4 for extensions.

MISSOURI
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2-D Barcode Returns - If you plan to file a paper return, 
you should consider 2-D barcode filing.  The software encodes all 
your tax information into a 2-D barcode, which allows your return to 
be processed with fewer errors compared to traditional paper returns.  If you use software to prepare your return, 
check our website for approved 2-D barcode software companies. Also, check out the Department’s fill-in forms 
that calculate and have a 2-D barcode.  You can have your refund directly deposited into your bank account when 
you use the Department’s fill-in forms. If your form has a 2-D barcode, the REFUND returns should be mailed to: 
Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 3385, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3385 and returns with a BALANCE DUE should 
be mailed to: Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 3395, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395.

Convenience:  You can electronically file 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  If you electronically file 
DO NOT mail a copy of your return.
Security:  Your tax return information is encrypted and transmitted over secure lines to ensure  
confidentiality.
Accuracy:  Electronic filed returns have up to 13 percent fewer errors than paper returns. 
Direct Deposit:  You can have your refund directly deposited into your bank account. 
Proof of Filing:  An acknowledgment is issued when your return is received and accepted. 

Benefits of Electronic Filing

Electronic Filing Options for Federal and State E-File - Missouri, in
cooperation with the Internal Revenue Service (IRS), offers a joint federal and state filing 
of individual income tax returns.  There are two ways that you may e-file your federal 
and state income tax returns:

1) � You can electronically file your federal and state returns online from websites provided by approved 
software providers.  Many providers offer free filing if you meet certain conditions.  A list of 
approved providers can be found at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/.

2) � You can have a tax preparer (if approved by the IRS) electronically file your federal and state returns 
for you, usually for a fee.  A list of approved tax preparers can be found at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/
individual/.

MISSOURI

Visit our website at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual
In addition to electronic filing information found on our website, you can: 

•	Use our fill-in forms that calculate	 •	Pay your taxes online 
•	Download Missouri and federal tax forms	 •	Get the status of your refund or balance due
•	Get answers to frequently asked questions	 •	Get a copy of the Taxpayer Bill of Rights

Federal Privacy Notice
The Federal Privacy Act requires the Missouri Department of Revenue (Department) to inform taxpayers of the Department’s legal authority for requesting identifying information, including 
social security numbers, and to explain why the information is needed and how the information will be used.  

Chapter 143 of the Missouri Revised Statutes authorizes the Department to request information necessary to carry out the tax laws of the state of Missouri. Federal law 42 U.S.C. Section 405 
(c)(2)(C) authorizes the states to require taxpayers to provide social security numbers.

The Department uses your social security number to identify you and process your tax returns and other documents, to determine and collect the correct amount of tax, to ensure you are 
complying with the tax laws, and to exchange tax information with the Internal Revenue Service, other states, and the Multistate Tax Commission (Chapters 32 and 143, RSMo). In addition, 
statutorily provided non-tax uses are: (1) to provide information to the Department of Higher Education with respect to applicants for financial assistance under Chapter 173, RSMo and (2) 
to offset refunds against amounts due to a state agency by a person or entity (Chapter 143, RSMo). Information furnished to other agencies or persons shall be used solely for the purpose of 
administering tax laws or the specific laws administered by the person having the statutory right to obtain it [as indicated above].  In addition, information may be disclosed to the public 
regarding the name of a tax credit recipient and the amount issued to such recipient (Chapter 135, RSMo).  (For the Department’s authority to prescribe forms and to require furnishing of 
social security numbers, see Chapters 135, 143, and 144, RSMo.)

You are required to provide your social security number on your tax return. Failure to provide your social security number or providing a false social security number may result in criminal 
action against you.
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Do I Have the 
Correct Tax Book?

Failure to include required documentation or information may 
reduce or delay your refund.
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You MAY USE this tax book to file 
your 2013 Missouri individual income 
tax return to claim the property tax 
credit and pension exemption.

You CANNOT USE this tax book if 
you:
	 •	��Have income from another state;
	 •	Are filing an amended return;
	 •	�Have military pay that is not  

taxable;
	 •	�Have a net operating loss;
	 •	Are a fiscal year filer;
	 •	��Have any of the following  

Missouri modifications:
		  a.	� Positive or negative adjustments 

from partnerships, fiduciaries, S 
corporations, or other sources;

		  b.	�Nonqualified distribution  
received from the Missouri 
Savings for Tuition Program 
(MOST), Missouri Higher 
Education Deposit Program, or 
other qualified 529 plans;

		  c.	� Exempt contributions made to 
or earnings from the Missouri  
Savings for Tuition Program 
(MOST), Missouri Higher 
Education Deposit Program, or 
other qualified 529 Plans;

		  d.	�Interest from federal exempt 
qualified obligations;

		  e.	� Interest from state and local  
obligations;

		  f.	 Capital gain exclusion;
		  g.	� Railroad retirement modifications; 
		  h.	�Negative bonus depreciation  

adjustments;
		  i.	� Enterprise Zone or Rural Empow-

erment Zone Modification;
		  j.	 Are a nonresident alien; 
		  k.	� Are a nonresident stationed in  

Missouri and you or your 
spouse earned nonmilitary  
income while in Missouri; or 

		  l.	 Qualified Health Insurance  
			   Premiums.

	 •	�Claim:
		  a.	 Miscellaneous tax credits (Form 
			   MO-TC);

		  b.	� Credit made with the filing of a 
Form MO-60, Application for  
Extension of Time to File;

		  c.	� A deduction for other federal 
tax (from Federal Form 1040, 
Lines 45, 47, 58, 59b, and any  
recapture taxes included on 
Line 61); 

		  d.	 A deduction for dependents  
			   age 65 or older; or
		  e.	� A healthcare sharing ministry  

deduction or new jobs 
deduction.

	 •	Owe a penalty for underpayment 
		  of	 estimated tax;
	 •	Owe tax on a lump sum 
		  distribution included on your 
		  Federal Form 1040, Line 44; or
	 •	�Owe recapture tax on low income 

housing credit.

Note:  Use Form MO-PTC if you  
are not required to file an individual  
income tax return, but you are eligible 
to file for a Property Tax Credit.

PROPERTY TAX CREDIT FILERS

PLEASE NOTE!
•	The maximum income level for residents  
	 who own and occupy their home for the  
	 entire year is $30,000 (after any 
	 exemptions).
•	The maximum income level for residents  
	 who rented or owned their home a  
	 portion of the year is $27,500 (after any  
	 exemptions).
•	The exemption for married filing combined 
	 is $4,000 if you own and occupy your  
	 home the entire year. If you rent the 
	 exemption is $2,000.
•	The maximum credit for residents who 	
	 own and occupy their home is $1,100. 	
	 If you rent the maximum credit is $750.
•	If you rent from a facility that does not 	
	 pay property taxes, you are not eligible  
	 for a Property Tax Credit.



Am I Eligible?
Use this diagram to determine if you or your spouse are eligible to claim the

PROPERTY TAX CREDIT (CIRCUIT BREAKER)

	
	
To use the Department’s form selec-
tor or to obtain specific tax forms, visit 
our website at http://dor.mo.gov/per-
sonal/ individual/. 
If you need to obtain federal forms, you 
can go to the IRS website at www.irs.
gov. 

����

This information is for guidance only  
and does not state the complete law.

Filing Requirements
You do not have to file a Missouri 
return if you are not required to file a 
federal return. If you are required to 
file a federal return, you may not have 
to file a Missouri return if you:
	 •	�are a resident and have less than 

$1,200 of Missouri adjusted gross 
income;

	 •	�are a nonresident with less than 
$600 of Missouri income; or

	 •	�have Missouri adjusted gross income 
less than the amount of your stan-
dard deduction plus the exemption  
amount for your filing status.

Note:  If you are not required to file a 
Missouri return, but you received a 
Form W-2 stating you had Missouri tax 
withheld, you must file your Missouri 
return to get a refund of your Missouri 
withholding.  If you are not required 
to file a Missouri return and you do 
not anticipate an increase in income, 
you may change your Form MO W-4 
to “exempt” so your employer will 
not withhold Missouri tax. If you are a  
nonresident alien, go to our website at 
http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/ 
for  information.

When To File
The 2013 returns are due April 15, 2014.

Extension of Time to File
You are not required to file an extension 
if you do not expect to owe additional  
income tax or if you anticipate receiv-
ing a refund.  

If you wish to file a Missouri extension, 
and do not expect to owe Missouri in-
come tax, you may file an extension 
by filing Form MO-60, Application for  
 
Extension of Time to File.  An auto
matic extension of time to file will be 
granted until October 15, 2014.

If you receive an extension of time to file 
your federal income tax return, you will 
automatically be granted an extension 
of time to file your Missouri income tax  
return, provided you do not expect to 
owe any additional Missouri income tax.   
Attach a copy of your federal extension 
(Federal Form 4868) with your Missouri 
income tax return when you file.

If you expect to owe Missouri income 
tax, file Form MO-60 with your pay
ment by the original due date of return.

Remember:  An extension of time to 
file does not extend the time to pay. 
A 5 percent addition to tax will apply 
if the tax is not paid by the original  
return’s due date.

IMPORTANT FILING
INFORMATION
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Were you or your 
spouse 65 years of age 
or older as of Decem
ber 31, 2013, and were 
you or your spouse a 
Missouri resident the 
entire 2013 calendar 
year?  If so, check Box A 
on Form MO-PTS.

Did you pay real estate taxes or rent on the home you occupied?

RENTERS:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property taxes, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.

NO

E L I G I B L E

N
O
T
 
E
L
I
G
I
B
L
E

NO

NO

Can you truthfully state that you do not employ illegal or unauthorized aliens?

NO NO

NO

RENTERS / PART-YEAR OWNERS -- If single, is your total household income $27,500 or less? If married filing combined, is your 
total household income $29,500 or less? If you are a 100 percent service connected disabled veteran, do not include VA payments.

OWNED AND OCCUPIED YOUR HOME THE ENTIRE YEAR -- If single, is your total household income 
$30,000 or less? If married filing combined, is your total household income $34,000 or less?  If you are a 
100 percent service connected disabled veteran, do not include VA payments.

1
2YES

Are you or your spouse 
100 percent disabled 
as a result of military 
service? 
If so, check Box B on 
Form MO-PTS.

Are you or your 
spouse 100 percent 
disabled? If so,  
check Box C on  
Form MO-PTS.

Were you 60 years 
of age or older as of 
December 31, 2013, 
and did you receive  
surviving spouse social 
security benefits? If so, 
check Box D on Form 
MO-PTS.

NO

NO

YES

YES YES YES YES

OR

START DIAGRAM BY CHOOSING BOX 1 OR BOX 2 AND FOLLOW TO CONCLUSION.

YES

YES

TO OBTAIN FORMS



Late Filing and Payment
Simple interest is charged on all  
delinquent taxes.  The interest rate 
will be updated annually and can be  
found on the Department of Revenue’s  
website at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/ 
individual/.  For timely filed returns, 
an addition to tax of 5 percent (of the 
unpaid tax) is added if the tax is not 
paid by the return’s due date.

For returns not filed by the due date, 
an addition to tax of 5 percent per 
month (of the unpaid tax) is added for 
each month the return is not filed.  The 
addition to tax cannot exceed 25 per
cent.  Note: If you file an extension, 
a 5 percent addition to tax charge will 
still apply if the tax is not paid by the 
original return’s due date.

If you are unable to pay the tax owed 
in full on the due date, please visit the  
Department of Revenue’s website at 
http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual 
for your payment options.

Where to Mail Your Return
If you are due a refund or have no 
amount due, mail your return and all  
required attachments to:  

Department of Revenue 
P.O. Box 2800 
Jefferson City, MO 65105-2800

If you have a balance due, mail your  
return, payment, and all required  
attachments to:

Department of Revenue 
P.O. Box 3395 
Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395

ALL 2-D barcode returns, see page 2.

Dollars and Cents
Rounding is required on your tax  
return.  Zeros have been placed in the 
cents column on your return.  For 1 
cent through 49 cents, round down to 
the previous whole dollar amount.  For  
50 cents through 99 cents, round up to 
the next whole dollar amount. 
	 Example:	  
		  Round $32.49 down to $32.00	
		  Round $32.50 up to $33.00

Amended Return
You must use Form MO-1040 (long 
form) for the year being amended.   
See information on page 4 on how to 
obtain Form MO-1040 and instructions.

Fill-in Forms that Calculate
Go to http://dor.mo.gov/personal/ 
individual/ to enter your tax informa-
tion and let us do the math for you.  No 
calculation errors means faster process-
ing.  Just print, sign, and mail the return.  
These forms contain a 2-D barcode at 
the top right portion of the form.  This al-
lows quicker processing of your return.

Missouri Return Inquiry
To check the status of your current 
year return 24 hours a day, please 
visit our website: http://dor.mo.gov/ 
personal/individual/ or call our auto-
mated individual income tax inquiry 
line at (573) 526-8299. To obtain the 
status of your return, you must know 
the following information:  1) the first 
social security number on the return; 
2) the filing status shown on your  
return; and 3) the exact amount of the 
refund or balance due in whole dollars.

Address Change
If you move after filing your return, 
notify both the post office serving your 
old address and the Department of 
Revenue of your address change.  Address 
change requests should be mailed to: 
Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 
2200, Jefferson City, MO 65105-2200.  
This will help forward any refund check 
or correspondence to your new address. 
You may complete our online address 
change form at the following web 
address http://dor.mo.gov/personal/ 
individual/.

Consumer’s Use Tax
Use tax is imposed on the storage, use 
or consumption of tangible personal 
property in this state. The state use tax 
rate is 4.225 percent. Cities and coun-
ties may impose an additional local 
use tax. Use tax does not apply if the 
purchase is subject to Missouri sales 
tax or otherwise exempt. A purchaser 
is required to file a use tax return if 
the cumulative purchases on which 
tax was not paid to the seller exceed 
$2,000 in a calendar year. You can 
use the Form 4340, Consumer’s Use 
Tax Return located on page 27. The 
due date for Form 4340 is April 15, 
2014.

Taxpayer Bill of Rights
To obtain a copy of the Taxpayer Bill  
of Rights, go to our website at  
http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/.

Filing for Deceased 
Individuals

Any existing POA pending with the  
Department of Revenue is terminated 
when the death of the taxpayer is made 
known to the Department. A new POA 
(Form 2827) is required after death 
of the taxpayer before any party may  
discuss the taxpayer’s debt with the  
Department staff.

If an individual passed away in 2013, 
a claim may be filed by the surviving 
spouse if the filing status is “married fil-
ing combined” and all other qualifica-
tions are met.  If there is no surviving 
spouse, the estate may file the claim.

A copy of the death certificate must be 
attached and if the check is to be is-
sued in another name, a Federal Form 
1310 must also accompany the claim.   
To obtain Federal Form 1310, see “To  
Obtain Forms” on page 4 or go to 
www.irs.gov/formspubs.

FORM MO-1040P

Name, Address, Etc.
Print or type your name(s), address, 
and social security number(s) in the 
spaces provided on the return.
If the taxpayer or spouse died in 
2013, check the appropriate box.  

Age 62 through 64
If you or your spouse were ages 62, 
63, or 64 by December 31, 2013, 
check the appropriate box.

5

Information To Complete 
Form MO-1040P



65 or Older, Blind, 
100 Percent Disabled, 
Non-obligated Spouse

If you or your spouse were 65 or 
older or blind and qualified for these 
deductions on your 2013 federal 
return, check the appropriate boxes.

You may check the 100 percent disabled 
box if you are unable to engage in any 
substantial gainful activity by reason of 
any medically determinable physical or 
mental impairment that can be expected 
to result in death or has lasted, or can be 
expected to last, for a continuous period 
of not less than 12 months. 

You may check the non-obligated 
spouse box if your spouse owes the 
state of Missouri any child support  
payments, back taxes, student loans, 
etc., and you do not want your portion 
of the refund used to pay the amounts 
owed by your spouse.  Debts owed 
to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS)  
are excluded from the non-obligated 
spouse apportionment. The Depart
ment of Revenue cannot apportion the 
Property Tax Credit. 

Line 1 — Federal Adjusted 
Gross Income

If your filing status is “married fil-
ing combined,” and both spouses are  
reporting income, use the Worksheet 
on page 8 to split your income between 
you and your spouse.  The combined 
income for you and your spouse must 
equal the total federal adjusted gross  
income reported on your federal return.

Splitting the income reduces the rate 
at which your combined incomes are 
taxed and allows you to claim non- 
obligated spouse so you will not be 
held responsible for your spouse’s 
debts to Missouri.

For all other filing statuses, use the 
chart below.

Line 2 — State Income 
Tax Refund

Subtract any state income tax refund  
included in your federal adjusted gross  
income (Federal Form 1040, Line 10).   
Attach a copy of your federal return 
(pages 1 and 2).

Line 5 — Income  
Percentages

Complete the chart below if both 
spouses have income: 

Yourself
Line 3Y_____________ divided by  
Line 4 ___________= ___________

Spouse
Line 3S_____________ divided by  
Line 4 ___________= ___________

The total entered on Line 5 must equal 
100 percent — round to the nearest 
whole number.  Note:  If one spouse has 
negative income and the other spouse 
has positive income (Example: your 
income is -$15,000 and your spouse’s 
income is $30,000), enter 0 percent on 
Line 5Y and 100 percent on Line 5S.

Line 6 — Filing Status and 
Exemption Amount

Enter on Line 6 the amount of exemp-
tion claimed for your filing status. 
You must use the same filing status as 
on your Federal Form 1040 with two 
exceptions: 
1. Box B must be checked if you are 
claimed as a dependent on another 
person’s federal tax return and you 
checked either box on Federal Form 
1040EZ, Line 5; or you were not 
allowed to check Box 6a on Federal 
Forms 1040 or 1040A. If you checked 
Box B, enter “0”. 
2. Box E may be checked only if all of 
the following apply: a) you checked 
Box 3 (married filing separate return) on 
your Federal Form 1040 or 1040A; b) 
your spouse had no income and is not 
required to file a federal return; and c) 
your spouse was claimed as an exemp-
tion on your federal return and was not 
a dependent of someone else. Attach a 
copy of your federal return. Only one 
box may be checked on Line 6, Boxes A 
through G.

Line 7 — Tax From 
Federal Return

Use the chart below to locate your tax 
on your federal return. Do not enter 
your federal income tax withheld as 
shown on your Forms W-2 or federal 
return. 
If you have an earned income credit, 
you must subtract the credit from the 
tax on your federal return. If a negative 
amount is calculated, enter “0”. If you 
used a method other than the federal 
tax table to determine your federal tax,  
attach the appropriate schedule. 

Note: At the time the Department 
printed their tax booklets, the Internal 
Revenue Service had not finalized the 
federal income tax forms.  

Line 8 — Standard or 
Itemized Deduction

Standard Deductions:  If you claimed the 
standard deduction on your federal return, 
enter the standard deduction amount for 
your filing status. The amounts are listed 
on Form MO-1040P, Line 8.
Use the chart below to determine 
your standard deduction if you or 
your spouse marked any of the boxes 
for: 65 or older, blind, or claimed as a 
dependent.

6

FEDERAL 
FORM	 LINE NUMBERS

1040	� Line 55 minus Lines 45,  
64a, 66, and amount from 
Form 8885 on Line 71.

1040A	� Line 35 minus Lines 38a, 
40, and any alternative 
minimum tax included on 
Line 28.

1040EZ	� Line 10 minus Line 8a.

1040X	� Line 8 minus Lines 13 and 
14, except amounts from 
Forms 2439 and 4136.

FEDERAL FORM	 LINE NUMBERS

1040	 Line 37

1040A	 Line 21

1040EZ	 Line 4

1040X	 Line 1

FEDERAL FORM	 LINE NUMBERS

1040	� Line 40

1040A	� Line 24

1040EZ	 *See following note

1040X 	� Line 2



7

A.	� Enter the amount paid for qualified long-term care insurance policy...........................................  A) $_____________
	� If you itemized on your federal return and your federal itemized deductions  

included medical expenses, go to Line B.  If not, skip to H.
B.	� Enter the amount from Federal Schedule A, Line 4....................................................................... B) $_____________
C.	� Enter the amount from Federal Schedule A, Line 1......................................................................  C) $_____________
D.	� Enter the amount of qualified long-term care included on Line C................................................ D) $_____________
E.	� Subtract Line D from Line C.......................................................................................................... E) $_____________
F.	� Subtract Line E from Line B. If amount is less than zero, enter “0”.............................................. F) $_____________
�G.	� Subtract Line F from Line A.......................................................................................................... G) $_____________
H.	� Enter Line G (or Line A if you did not have to complete  

Lines B through G) on Form MO-1040P, Line 11

Attach a copy of your Federal Form 1040 (pages 1 and 2) and Federal Schedule A (if you itemized your deductions).

Worksheet for Long-Term Care Insurance Deduction

*Note: If you filed a Federal Form 
1040EZ, and checked one or both 
boxes on Line 5, refer to the Federal 
Standard Deduction Worksheet for 
Dependents.  If you did not check 
either box on Federal Form 1040EZ, 
Line 5, enter $6,100 if single or 
$12,200 if married.

Itemized Deductions:  If you itemized  
on your federal return, you may want  
to itemize on your Missouri return or  
take the standard deduction, which
ever results in a higher deduction.  If 
you were required to itemize on your  
federal return, you must itemize on  
your Missouri return. To figure your  
itemized deductions, complete page 
18 or 22.  Attach a copy of your 
federal return (pages 1 and 2) and 
Federal Schedule A.

Line 9 — Dependents
Do not include yourself or your 
spouse as dependents.
Multiply the total number of depen-
dents you claimed on your federal  
return by $1,200. Only include de
pendents claimed on Federal Forms 
1040A or 1040, Line 6c.
Attach a copy of your federal return 
(pages 1 and 2).

Line 10 — Pension and 
Social Security/Social 

Security Disability/ 
Military Exemption

If you or your spouse received a  
public, private, or military pension,  
social security or social security  
disability, complete page 17 or 21 to 
see how much of your pension may 
be tax free.

Attach a copy of your federal return 
(pages 1 and 2) and all Forms 1099, 
1099-R, and W-2P.

Line 11 — Long-Term Care 
Insurance Deduction

If you paid premiums for qualified 
long-term care insurance in 2013, 
you may be eligible for a deduction 
on your Missouri income tax return.  
Qualified long-term care insurance is 
defined as insurance coverage for a  
period of at least 12 months for long-
term care expenses should such care  
become necessary because of a 
chronic health condition or physical 
disability, including cognitive impair-
ment or the loss of functional capacity, 
thus rendering an individual unable to 
care for themselves without the help of 
another person.  Complete the work
sheet below only if you paid premiums 
for a qualified long-term care insur
ance policy and the policy is for at 
least 12 months coverage.

Line 16 — Missouri Tax
If your Missouri taxable income is less 
than $9,000, use the tax table on page 
18 or 22 to determine your tax.  If your 
Missouri taxable income is more than 
$9,000, follow the example below the 
tax table to calculate the tax.
A separate tax must be computed for 
you and your spouse.

Line 18 — Missouri 
Withholding

Include only Missouri withholding as 
shown on your Forms W-2, 1099, or 
1099-R.  Do not include withhold-
ing for federal taxes, local taxes, city  

earnings taxes, or another state’s 
withholding.  Attach a copy of all 
Forms W-2 and 1099.  See Form W-2 
Diagram on page 14.

Line 19 — Estimated 
Tax Payments

Include any estimated tax payments 
made during 2013 and any overpay-
ment applied from your 2012 Missouri 
return.

Line 20 — Property 
Tax Credit

Complete Form MO-PTS to determine 
the amount of your property tax credit.  
See Information to Complete Form 
MO-PTS on pages 12-14.

Line 23 — Apply  
Overpayment to Next 

Year’s Taxes
You may apply any portion of your  
refund to next year’s taxes.

Line 24 — Trust Funds
You may donate part or all of  
your overpaid amount or contribute 
additional payments to any of the trust 
funds listed on Form MO-1040P and 
any two additional funds.

Additional Funds:  If you choose to give 
to any of the additional funds, enter 
the two-digit code (see next page) in 
the spaces provided on Line 24.  If 
you want to give to more than two 
additional funds, please submit a 
contribution directly to the fund. See 
http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/ 
for additional information.

 



8

Missouri law requires a combined return for married couples filing 
together.  A combined return means taxpayers are required to split their 
total federal adjusted gross income (including other state income) between 
spouses when beginning the Missouri return.  

Splitting the income can be as easy as adding up your separate Forms 
W-2 and 1099.  Or it may require allocating to each spouse the percentage 
of ownership in jointly held property, such as businesses, farm operations, 
dividends, interest, rent, and capital  gains or losses.  State refunds should be 
split based on each spouse’s 2012 Missouri tax withheld, less each 
spouse’s 2012 tax liability. The result should be each spouse’s portion of 

the 2012 refund. Taxable social security benefits must be allocated by 
each spouse’s share of the benefits received for the year. 
The worksheet below lists income that is included on your federal  
return, along with federal line references.  Find the lines that apply to your  
federal return, split the income between you and your spouse, and enter 
the amounts on the worksheet.  When you have completed the worksheet, 
transfer the amounts from Line 18 to Form MO-1040P, Lines 1Y and 1S.
Note:  Remember, the incomes listed separately on Line 18 of this  
worksheet must equal your total federal adjusted gross income when 
added together.

Splitting Your Income

	 1.	 Wages, salaries, tips, etc............................................................	 1	 7	 7	 1	 00	 1	 00
	 2.	 Taxable interest income.............................................................	 2	 8a	 8a	 2	 00	 2	 00
	 3.	 Dividend income.......................................................................	 none	 9a	 9a	 3	 00	 3	 00
	 4.	 State and local income tax refunds............................................	 none	 none	 10	 4	 00	 4	 00
	 5.	 Alimony received......................................................................	 none	 none	 11	 5	 00	 5	 00
	 6.	 Business income or (loss)...........................................................	 none	 none	 12	 6	 00	 6	 00
	 7.	 Capital gain or (loss)..................................................................	 none	 10	 13	 7	 00	 7	 00
	 8.	 Other gains or (losses)...............................................................	 none	 none	 14	 8	 00	 8	 00
	 9.	 Taxable IRA distributions...........................................................	 none	 11b	 15b	 9	 00	 9	 00
	10.	 Taxable pensions and annuities.................................................	 none	 12b	 16b	 10	 00	 10	 00
	11.	 Rents, royalties, partnerships, S corporations, trusts, etc.............	 none	 none	 17	 11	 00	 11	 00
	12.	 Farm income or (loss)................................................................	 none	 none	 18	 12	 00	 12	 00
	13.	 Unemployment compensation...................................................	 3	 13	 19	 13	 00	 13	 00
	14.	 Taxable social security benefits.................................................	 none	 14b	 20b	 14	 00	 14	 00
	15.	 Other income............................................................................	 none	 none	 21	 15	 00	 15	 00
	16.	 Total (add Lines 1 through 15)...................................................	 4	 15	 22	 16	 00	 16	 00
	17.	 Less: federal adjustments to income...........................................	 none	 20	 36	 17	 00	 17	 00
	18.	 Federal adjusted gross income (Line 16 less Line 17) 
		  Enter amounts here and on Line 1 of Form MO-1040P...............	 4	 21	 37	 18	 00	 18	 00

Adjusted Gross Income Worksheet
for Combined Return

Federal
Form 1040EZ
Line Number

Federal
Form 1040A
Line Number

Federal
Form 1040

Line Number
Y — Yourself S — Spouse

Funds	 Codes
American Cancer Society 
	 Heartland Division, Inc., Fund........... 01
�American Diabetes Association 
	 Gateway Area Fund..........................02
American Heart Association Fund......... 03
American Lung Association of 
	 Missouri Fund...................................04
American Red Cross Trust Fund...........15
�Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS 
	 Lou Gehrig’s Disease) Fund..............05
Arthritis Foundation Fund....................09
Breast Cancer Awareness Fund............13
Developmental Disabilities Waiting 
	 List Equity Trust Fund........................16
Foster Care and Adoptive Parents  
Recruitment and Retention Fund.........14 
March of Dimes Fund..........................08
Muscular Dystrophy Association Fund....07
National Multiple Sclerosis 
	 Society Fund.....................................10
Puppy Protection Trust Fund...............17
Pediatric Cancer Research Trust Fund....18

�The minimum contribution is $2, or 
$4 if married filing combined for the  
following funds:  Children’s Trust 
Fund, Veterans Trust Fund, Elderly 
Home Delivered Meals Trust Fund,  
Missouri National Guard Trust Fund, 
and Organ Donor Program Fund.

The minimum contribution is $1, or 
$2 if married filing combined for the 
following funds:  Workers’ Memorial 
Fund, Childhood Lead Testing Fund, 
Missouri Military Family Relief Fund,  
General Revenue Fund, After-School 
Retreat Reading and Assessment Grant 
Program Fund, Breast Cancer Aware-
ness Fund, Foster Care and Adoptive 
Parents Recruitment and Retention 
Fund, American Red Cross Trust Fund, 
Developmental Disabilities Waiting 
List Equity Trust Fund, Puppy Protec-
tion Trust Fund, and Pediatric Cancer 
Research Trust Fund.
The minimum contribution is $1, not 
to exceed $200, for the following  
irrevocable funds: American Cancer 
Society Heartland Division, Inc., Fund, 
American Diabetes Association Gateway 
Area Fund, American Heart Associa-
tion Fund, American Lung Association of 
Missouri Fund, ALS Lou Gehrig’s Disease 
Fund, Arthritis Foundation Fund, March 
of Dimes Fund, Muscular Dystrophy As-
sociation Fund, and National Multiple 
Sclerosis Society Fund.

Line 25 — Refund
Subtract Lines 23 and 24 from Line 
22 and enter on Line 25.  To receive 
your refund on a Visa debit card, se-
lect the debit card box on Line 25.  For 
more information on Missouri’s refund 
debit card, please visit our website at  
http://dor.mo.gov/personal/.
Note:  If you have any other liability 
due the state of Missouri, such as child 
support payments, or a debt with the 
Internal Revenue Service, your income 
tax refund may be applied to that 
liability in accordance with Section 
143.781, RSMo.  Your property tax 
credit may be applied to any property 
tax credit or individual income tax  
liability pursuant to Section 143.782, 
RSMo.  You will be notified if your  
refund is offset against any debt(s).

Line 26 — Amount Due
If the amount due is greater than $500, 
you may owe an underpayment of  
estimated tax penalty. Complete Form 
MO-2210, Underpayment of Estimated 
Tax for Individuals, that can be found 
on our website at http://dor.mo.gov/ 
personal/individual/. 
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If you owe a penalty you cannot file a 
Form MO-1040P.  You must file a Form 
MO-1040 and attach Form MO-2210.
Payments must be postmarked by April 
15, 2014, to avoid interest and late  
payment charges. The Department of 
Revenue offers several payment options.
Check or money order:  Attach a check 
or money order (U.S. funds only), pay-
able to Missouri Department of  Revenue. 
By submitting payment by check, you 
authorize the Department of Revenue to 
process the check electronically upon 
receipt. Do not postdate. The Depart- 
ment of Revenue may electronically 
resubmit checks returned for insufficient  
or uncollected funds.
If you mail your payment after your  
return is filed, attach your payment to 
the Form MO-1040V found on page 28.
Electronic Bank Draft (E-Check):  By  
entering your bank routing number  
and checking account number, you  
can pay online at http://dor.mo.gov/ 
personal/individual/ or by calling  
(888) 929-0513.  There will be a  
convenience fee to use this service.
Credit Card:  The Department  
accepts MasterCard, Discover, 
Visa, and American Express.  
You may pay online at http://dor.mo.gov/ 
personal/payonline.php, or by calling 
(888) 929-0513. The convenience fees 
listed below will be charged to your 
account for processing credit card  
payments:

Note: The convenience fees for 
credit card transactions are paid to the 
third party vendor, not to the Missouri 
Department of Revenue.  By accessing 
this payment system, the user will 
be leaving Missouri’s website and  
connecting to the website of the third 
party vendor which is a secure and  
confidential website.

Amount of 	 Convenience 
Tax Paid	 Fee

$0.00–$33.00	 $1.00
$33.01–$100.00	   3.00%
$100.01–$250.00	   2.95%
$250.01–$500.00	   2.85%
$500.01–$750.00	   2.85%
$750.01–$1,000.00	   2.80%
$1,000.01–$1,500.00	   2.75%
$1,500.01–$2,000.00	   2.70%
$2,000.01 or more	   2.60%

Sign Return
You must sign Form MO-1040P.  Both 
spouses must sign a combined return.  
If you use a paid preparer, the preparer 
must also sign the return.
If you wish to authorize the Director 
of Revenue or delegate, to release in-
formation regarding your tax account 
to your preparer or any member of the 
preparer’s firm, indicate by checking 
the “yes” box above the signature line.

Attachments
•	 All Forms W-2 and 1099
•	� Copy of federal return, pages 1 and 

2 and Federal Schedule A
	 —	�if you itemized your deductions  

on Line 8, Missouri Itemized  
Deductions

	 —�	if you have an entry on Line 
	11, Long-term Care Insurance 
	Deduction

•	� A copy of paid Property Tax  
Receipt(s), rent receipts, or signed 
statement from your landlord if you 
claimed the Property Tax Credit on 
Line 20

•	�� Documentation (a copy of Form  
SSA-1099, letter from Social Security 
Administration, letter from Depart
ment of Veterans Affairs) of the ap-
plicable qualification under which 
you are filing the Form MO-PTS

•	�� Federal Form 1310 and a copy 
of  death certificate if filing for a  
deceased individual

Mail Form MO-1040P,  
Attachments, and Payment 

(if necessary) to:
Refund or no amount due —  

Department of Revenue, 
	 P.O. Box 2800, Jefferson City, MO 

65105-2800
Balance due —  

Department of Revenue, 
	 P.O. Box 3395, Jefferson City, MO 

65105-3395
2-D barcode returns, see page 2.

If you are claiming a pension, social 
security, social security disability or 
military exemption, you must attach 
a copy of your federal return (pages 1  
 

and 2), your Forms 1099-R, and SSA-
1099. Failure to provide this infor-
mation will result in your exemption 
being disallowed.

Public Pension Calculation

Public pensions are pensions received 
from any federal, state, or local gov-
ernment. If you have questions about 
whether your pension is a public or a 
private pension, contact your pension 
administrator.

Line 1 — Missouri Adjusted
Gross Income

Include your Missouri adjusted gross
income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4.

Line 2 — Taxable Social
Security Benefits

Include the taxable 2013 social security 
benefits for each spouse. This informa-
tion can be found on:
    •   Federal Form 1040A—Line 14b
    •   Federal Form 1040—Line 20b

Line 6 — Taxable Public
Pension

Include the taxable 2013 public pension 
for each spouse. This information can 
be found on:
    •   Federal Form 1040A— Line 12b
    •   Federal Form 1040—Line 16b

Do not include any payments from 
private pensions, social security ben-
efits or railroad retirement payments 
on this line. (Exception: If you are 100 
percent disabled, you may consider 
railroad retirement as taxable public 
pension).

Line 10 — Social Security  
or Social Security  

Disability Exemption
Include the amount from Lines 6Y 
and 6S from page 17 or 21, Section 
C (social security or social security 
disability calculation), unless you are a 
single individual with income greater 
than $85,000 or a married couple with 
income greater than $100,000.  For  
single individuals with income greater 
than $85,000 enter the amount from 
Line 8 of Section C.  For married couples 
with income greater than $100,000, 
multiply Line 8 by the percentages on 
Line 3Y and 3S of the worksheet for  
 

Pension and Social Security/
Social Security Disability/

Military Exemption
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Lines 4 and 5 (bottom of page), and 
enter those amounts here.  If you are not  
eligible for the social security or social 
security disability exemption, enter a 
$0 on Line 10.

PRIVATE PENSION 
CALCULATION

Line 2 — Taxable Social 
Security Benefits

Include the taxable 2013 social  
security benefits. This information can  
be found on: 
    •   Federal Form 1040A—Line 14b
    •   Federal Form 1040—Line 20b

Line 6 — Taxable Pension
Include the taxable 2013 pension  
received from private sources for each 
spouse. This information can be found 
on:
    •  � Federal Form 1040A - Lines 11b 

and 12b 
    •   �Federal Form 1040  - Lines 15b and 

16b
Do not include any payments from 
public pensions, social security ben-
efits, or railroad retirement payments 
on this line.

SOCIAL SECURITY 
OR SOCIAL SECURITY 

DISABILITY
CALCULATION

Line 4 — Taxable Social  
Security Benefits

To take the social security exemption, 
you must be age 62 or older. An in-
dividual that receives social security 
retirement benefits, partial benefits at 
age 62, full benefits at age 65 or older, 
or a disabled individual receiving so-
cial security disability income (SSDI), 
who reaches full retirement age dur-
ing the taxable year and receives re-
tirement benefits should include on 
Line 4, the amount of federal taxable 
benefits, which can be found on:
    •   Federal Form 1040A—Line 14b
    •   Federal Form 1040—Line 20b
Taxable social security benefits must 
be allocated by each spouse’s share 
of the benefits received for the year. 
To determine each spouse’s portion 

of the taxable social security on Line 
4, complete the worksheet for Lines 
4 and 5. 

Line 5 — Taxable Social 
Security Disability Benefits

A disabled individual, receiving social  
security disability income (SSDI) for 
the entire taxable year should enter on 
Line 5, the amount of federal taxable 
benefits, which can be found on:
    •  � Federal Form 1040A— Line 14b 
    •   �Federal Form 1040—Line 20b
Taxable social security disability bene-
fits must be allocated by each spouse’s 
share of the benefits received for the 
year. To determine each spouse’s  
 

portion of the taxable social security 
disability on Line 5, complete work-
sheet for Lines 4 and 5 (below).
 
Note: A taxpayer filing single, head of 
household, qualifying widow(er), or  
married filing separate may not enter 
amounts on both Line 4, Taxable 
Social Security Benefits, and Line 5, 
Taxable Social Security Disability  
Benefits. Report only Social Security 
Benefits on Line 4 and Social Security 
Disability Benefits on Line 5. How-
ever, if you are married filing a com-
bined return, one spouse may enter an 
amount on Line 4 and the other spouse 
may enter an amount on Line 5.

1.	Total social security - Enter amount from:		  1  __________
	 •	Federal Form 1040A, Line 14a
	 •	Federal Form 1040, Line 20a
	 Yourself	 Spouse   
2. Enter each spouse’s portion of the total social security	 2Y________	 2S________
3. Divide Line 2Y and 2S by Line 1	 3Y______%    3S______%
4. Taxable social security - Enter amount from:		  4 __________
	 •	Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b
	 •	Federal Form 1040, Line 20b		                    
5.	Multiply Line 4 by percentages on 3Y and 3S and enter	 5Y________	 5S________
	 amounts here and on Lines 4 or 5 of page 17 or 21, Section C

Worksheet for Lines 4 and 5
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MILITARY PENSION 
CALCULATION

A military pension is a pension  
received for your service in a branch 
of the armed services of the United 
States, including the Missouri Army 
Reserve and Missouri National Guard. 
You must reduce your military pension  
exemption by any portion of your 
military pension that is included in the 
calculation of your public pension ex-
emption. Therefore, if you qualify for 
the public pension exemption, make 
sure you complete the Public Pension 
Calculation (Section A) before you cal-
culate your military pension exemption.

Line 1 — Taxable Military 
Retirement Benefits

Include your total military retirement 
benefits reported on Federal Form 
1040A, Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, 
Line 16b. If you are filing a combined 
return and both spouses had military 
retirement, combine those amounts on 
Line 1.

Line 2 — Taxable Public 
Pension

Include your total retirement benefits 
from public sources (including mili-
tary) reported on Federal Form 1040A, 
Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, Line 
16b.  If you are filing a combined return 
and both spouses had retirement bene-
fits from public sources, combine those 
amounts on Line 2.

Line 4 — Military Benefits 
Included in Public Pension 

Exemption
Multiply the percentage calculated 
on Line 3 by the total public pension 
amount reported on Line 13 of  
Section A. If you did not claim a 
public pension, enter $0.

Line 6 — Total Military 
Pension

The maximum military exemption 
you may claim in 2013 is equal to 
60 percent of your military pension. 
Multiply the amount on Line 5 by 60 
percent.

MISSOURI ITEMIZED  
DEDUCTIONS

You cannot itemize your Missouri  
deductions if you took the standard  
deduction on your federal return.  See 
Pages 6 and 7, Line 8.

You must itemize your Missouri  
deductions if you were required to 
itemize on your federal return.

Line 1 — Federal 
Itemized Deductions

Include your total federal itemized 
deductions from Federal Form 1040, 
Line 40, and any approved cultural con-
tributions (literary, musical, scholastic, or 
artistic) to a tax exempt agency or insti-
tution that is operated on a not-for-profit 
basis. Cash contributions do not qualify. 

Lines 2 and 3 — Social
Security Tax

Include the amount of the social 
security tax withheld from your Form(s) 
W-2.  This amount cannot exceed 
$7,049.  Enter the total on Line 2. 
Repeat for your spouse and enter the 
total on Line 3.

Lines 4 and 5 — Railroad
Retirement Tax

Include the amount of railroad 
retirement tax withheld from your 
wages, Tier 1 and Tier II, during 2013.  
This amount cannot exceed $10,758 
(Tier I maximum of $7,049 and Tier II 
maximum of $3,709).  Enter the total 
on Line 4.  Repeat for your spouse 
and enter the total on Line 5.   If you 
have both social security and Tier I 
railroad retirement tax, the maximum 
deduction allowed is the amount 
withheld as shown on the Form(s) 
W-2 less, either the amount entered 
on Federal Form 1040, Line 69, or, 
if only one employer, the amount 
refunded by the employer.

Line 6 — Medicare Tax
Include the total amount of 
Medicare tax for yourself and spouse 
(combined).  If you are not subject to 
“additional Medicare tax” on your 
federal return, enter the amount from 
your Form(s) W-2.  If you are subject 
to “additional Medicare tax” on your 
federal return, enter the amounts as 

calculated below. You must attach a 
copy of Federal Form 8959.  

•	Wage Income: Form(s) W-2, Box 6, 
	 plus Line 7 of Federal Form 8959, minus
	 Line 22 of Federal Form 8959;
•	Railroad Retirement Compensation:   
	 Form(s) W-2, Box 14, plus Line 17 of  
	 Federal Form 8959, minus Line 23  
	 of Federal Form 8959.

Line 7 — 
Self-Employment Tax

Include the amount from Federal Form 
1040, Line 56 minus Line 27, plus 
Federal Form 8959, Line 13; or Federal 
Form 1040NR, Line 54 minus Line 27, 
plus Federal Form 8959, Line 13.   

Line 9 — State and  
Local Income Taxes

Include the amount of income taxes 
from Federal Form 1040, Schedule A, 
Line 5 , or see the worksheet on page 
18 or 22.

The amount you paid in state income 
taxes included in your federal itemized 
deductions, must be subtracted  
to determine Missouri itemized  
deductions.

Line 10 — Earnings Taxes
If you entered an amount on Line 9 
and you live or work in the Kansas 
City or St. Louis area, you may have  
included earnings taxes.  Include on 
Line 10 the amount of earnings taxes 
withheld shown on Forms W-2.  See 
Diagram Page 14, Box 19.

Line 12 — Total 
Itemized Deductions

If your total Missouri itemized  
deductions are less than your standard  
deduction (see Pages 6 and 7, Line 8) 
you should take the standard deduc-
tion on the front of Form MO-1040P, 
Line 8, unless you were required to 
itemize your federal deductions.  If you 
are required to itemize on the federal  
return, you must use the itemized 
amount from the itemized worksheet.  
Attach a copy of Federal Form 1040 
(pages 1 and 2) and Federal Schedule A.
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FORM MO-PTS
Information to Complete 

Form MO-PTS
If you qualify for the Property Tax 
Credit you must attach your Form 
MO-PTS to your Form MO-1040P 
and mail to: Missouri Department of 
Revenue, P.O. Box 2800, Jefferson 
City, MO 65105-2800.
Important:  You must complete Form  
MO-1040P, Line 1 through Line 19,  
before you complete Form MO-PTS.
Note:  If your filing status on Form 
MO-1040P is married filing combined, 
but you and your spouse lived at 
different addresses the entire year, you 
may file a separate Form MO-PTC. Do 
not include spouse name and social 
security number if you marked married 
filing separate.

(Example: One spouse lives in a nursing 
home or residential care facility while 
the other spouse remains in the home 
the entire year.) If filing a separate Form 
MO-PTC, you cannot take the $2,000 
or $4,000 deduction on Line 7 and 
you cannot calculate your Property Tax 
Credit on the Form MO-PTS.

Qualifications
Check the applicable box to indicate 
under which qualification you are 
filing the Form MO-PTS.  See “Am I 
Eligible” chart on page 4.  You must 
check a qualification box to be eli-
gible for the credit.  Check  only one 
box.  Attach the appropriate docu-
mentation to verify your qualification.  
(The required documentation is listed 
behind each qualification on Form 
MO-PTS.)

Line 2 — Social Security 
Benefits

Enter the amount of nontaxable social  
security benefits you, your spouse, and 
your minor children received before 
any deductions and the amount of 

social security equivalent railroad  
retirement benefits.  See the following 
to determine nontaxable benefits:
•	 Federal Form 1040, Line 20a less  
	 Line 20b
•	 Federal Form 1040A, Line 14a less  
	 Line 14b
•	� Forms SSA-1099 and RRB-1099, 

total amount before deductions (if 
you did not include an amount 
on Federal Forms 1040 or 1040A).

Lump sum distributions from the 
Social Security Administration or 
other agencies must be claimed in 
the year in which they are received.  
Attach a copy of Form(s) SSA-1099, 
RRB-1099, or SSI Statement.

Line 3 — Exempt Interest 
and Pension Income

Enter the amount of pensions, 
annuities, dividends, rental income, 
or exempt interest income not 
included on Form MO-PTS, Line 1 
(do not include amount of exclud-
able costs of pensions or annuities.) 
See the following to determine the 
amount of your nontaxable pension 
or exempt interest:
•	Forms 1099-R or W-2P— Total  
	 amount before deductions not  
	 included on Form MO-1040P, Line  
	 4 (Missouri adjusted gross income).
•	Forms 1099-INT— Total amount not 
	 included on Form MO-1040P, Line 
	 4 (Missouri adjusted gross income).
If grants or long-term care benefits are 
made payable to the nursing facility, 
do not include as income or rent.

Line 4 — Railroad  
Retirement Benefits

Form MO-1040P does not have 
provisions for subtracting railroad 
retirement benefits from federal 
adjusted gross income. If you 
have railroad retirement benefits, you 
must file Form MO-1040.  See page 
4 for information on how to obtain 
forms.

Line 5 — Veteran Benefits
Include your veteran payments and 
benefits. Veteran payments and 
benefits include education or training 
allowances, disability compensation, 
grants, and insurance proceeds.
Exceptions:  If you are 100 percent  
disabled as a result of military 
service, you are not required to 
include your veteran payments and 
benefits.  You must attach a letter 
from the Veterans Administration 
that states that you are 100 percent 
disabled as a result of military 
service. To request a copy of the 
letter, call the Veterans Adminis
tration at (800) 827-1000.
If you are a surviving spouse and your 
spouse was 100 percent disabled as 
a result of military service, all of the  
veteran payments and benefits must 
be included.

Line 6 — Public Assistance

Include the amount of public assis-
tance, supplemental security income 
(SSI), child support, unemployment 
compensation, and Temporary 
Assistance payments received by 
you, your spouse, and your minor 
children. Temporary Assistance 
payments  inc lude  Tempora ry 
Assistance for Needy Families 
(TANF) payments. In Missouri, the 
program is referred to as Temporary 
Assistance (TA). This includes any 
paymen t s  r ece ived  f rom the  
government .   Do not  include 
the value of commodity foods, 
food s tamps,  or  heat ing  and 
cooling assistance.

 

Helpful Hint
Wait to file your return until you get 
your Form SSA-1099, received in 
January, 2014, that states what your 
benefits were for the entire 2013 year.  
See the sample Form SSA-1099 on 
page 10.
If you are receiving railroad retirement 
benefits, you should get two Forms. 
Form RRB-1099-R shows annuities and 
pensions and the Form RRB-1099 is 
your social security equivalent railroad 
retirement benefits. Include the amount 
from Form RRB-1099 that states social 
security equivalent (usually Tier 1  
benefits) on Line 2.

Helpful Hints
• � If you are married and lived together 

for any part of the year, you must file 
married filing combined and include 
all household income.

• � Please use the social security number 
of the person filing the claim.
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Attach a copy of Forms SSA-1099, a 
letter from Social Security Admin
istration, a letter  from Social Services 
that  includes the total amount of 
assistance received and Employment 
Security 1099, if applicable.

Line 7 — 
Nonbusiness Loss(es)

Complete Line 7 only if nonbusiness 
losses reduced the amount reported 
on Form MO-PTS, Line 1. If Line 1 was  
reduced by nonbusiness losses, add  
back the amount of the loss on Line 7. 
A nonbusiness loss is a loss of income 
that did not result from a trade or busi-
ness.  (Losses from Federal Form 1040, 
Schedule F and Schedule C, are consid-
ered business losses and should not be 
included here).

Line 9 — Filing Deduction
If you are Single or Married Living 
Separate, enter $0 on Line 9. 

I f  you are Married and Fil ing 
Combined, see below to determine 
the amount to enter on Line 9.

• � If you RENTED or did not own your 
home for the ENTIRE YEAR, enter 
$2,000 on Line 9.

•	 If you OWNED or OCCUPIED your 
	 home for the ENTIRE YEAR, enter 
	 $4,000 on Line 9.

Line 10 — Net Household 
Income

Subtract Line 9 from Line 8 and enter 
amount  on Line 10. If you RENTED or 
did not own and occupy your home 
for the ENTIRE YEAR, the amount 
you enter on Line 10 cannot exceed 
$27,500. If the amount of your net 
household income on Line 10 is above 
$27,500, you are not eligible for the 
credit.  There is no need to complete 
and submit the Form MO-PTS. 
If you OWNED AND OCCUPIED 
your home for the ENTIRE YEAR, the 
amount you enter on Line 10 cannot 
exceed $30,000. If the amount of your 
net household income on Line 10 is 
above $30,000, you are not eligible 
for the credit. There is no need to com-
plete and submit Form MO-PTS.
Note:  Your home or dwelling is the 
place in which you reside in Missouri, 
whether owned or rented, and the 
surrounding land, not to exceed five 
acres, as is reasonably necessary for 
use of the dwelling as a home.  A 
home may be part of a larger unit such 
as a farm or building partly rented or 
used for business.  

Line 11 — Own Your Home
If you owned and occupied your 
home, include the amount of real 
estate tax you paid for 2013 only, or 
$1,100, whichever is less.  Do not 
include special assessments (sewer 
lateral), penalties, service charges, 
and interest listed on your tax 
receipt.  You can only claim the taxes 
on your primary residence that you 
occupy.  Secondary homes are not 
eligible for the credit.
Attach a copy of paid real estate 
tax receipt(s) from the county and 
city collectors office.  Mortgage and 
financial institution statements are 
not acceptable.
If your home or farm has more 
than five acres or you own a mobile 
home and it is classified as personal 
property, a Form 948 Assessor’s 
Certification must be attached with 
a copy of your paid personal or real 
property tax receipt.  
Your county assessor will complete 
this form on your request.  If you own 
a mobile home and it is classified 

as real property, a Form 948 is not 
needed.  In such cases, you can claim 
property tax for the mobile home and 
if applicable rent for the lot. 

A credit will not be allowed on vehicles 
and other items listed on the personal 
property tax receipt. 
If you submit more than one receipt 
from a city or county for your residence, 
please submit a letter of explanation. 
If you share a home, report only the 
portion of real estate tax that was 
actually paid by you.
If you sold or purchased your home 
during the year, attach a copy of the 
seller’s or buyer’s agreement to your 
claim.
If you use your home for business 
purposes, the percentage of your home 
that is used for business purposes, must 
be subtracted from your real estate 
taxes paid.  If you need to use a Form 
948 to calculate the amount of real 
estate tax, you must subtract the per-
centage of your home that is used for 
business purposes from the allowable 
real estate taxes paid calculated on the 
Form 948.  Example: Ruth has 10 acres 
surrounding her house. She needs to 
use a Form 948, because she is only 
entitled to receive credit for 5 acres. 
By her calculations, she enters $500 
on Form 948, Line 6. Ruth also used 
15 percent of her house for her busi-
ness. She will multiply $500 by 85 
percent and put this figure ($425) on 
Form MO-PTS, Line 11.

Line 12 — Rent Your Home
Complete one Form MO-CRP, Certifi-
cation of Rent Paid, for each rented 
home (including mobile home or lot) 
you occupied during 2013. The Form 
MO-CRP is on the back of the Form 
MO-PTS and instructions are on page 14.
If you rent from a facility that does 
not pay property taxes, you are not 
eligible for a Property Tax Credit. 

Helpful Hint
Real estate tax paid for a prior year  
cannot be claimed on this form.  To 
claim real estate taxes for a prior year, 
you must file a claim for that year.
If you own your home and other adults 
(other than spouse) live there and pay 
rent, the rent must be included in your 
federal adjusted gross income.

Helpful Hints
• � Supplemental security income (SSI)  

is paid by the Social Security  
Administration. You have to request 
an SSI form indicating total benefits 
received from your local social  
security office.  The form should 
be stamped or signed by the Social 
Security Administration.  If you have 
minor children who receive SSI  
benefits, the children do not qualify 
for a credit.  However, if you qualify 
for a credit, you must include the 
children’s SSI benefits on Line 6.

•  �If you receive temporary assistance 
from the Children’s Division (CD) or 
the Family Support Division (FSD), 
you must include all cash benefits  
received for your entire household.  
The Department of Revenue verifies 
this information and failure to include 
total benefits may delay your refund.
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Add the totals from Line 9 on all Forms 
MO-CRP completed, and enter the 
amount on Line 12, or $750, which-
ever is less. Attach rent receipt(s) or 
a signed statement from your land-
lord for any rent you are claiming, 
along with Form MO-CRP.  The rent 
receipt(s) or statement, must be signed 
by the landlord and include his or her 
tax identification or social security 
number and phone number. Copies of 
cancelled checks (front and back) will 
be accepted if your landlord will not 
provide rent receipts or a statement. 

You cannot claim returned check fees, 
late fees, security and cleaning deposits, 
or any other deposits. If your gross rent 
paid exceeds your household income, 
you must attach a detailed statement 
explaining how the additional rent was 
paid or the claim will be denied.

If you have the same address as your 
landlord, please verify the number of 
occupants and living units.

Line 13 — Total Real 
Estate Tax/Rent Paid

Add amounts from Form MO-PTS, 
Lines 11 and 12 and enter amount on 
Line 13, or $1,100, whichever is less.  
Example:  Ester owns her home for 
three months and pays $100 in property 
taxes.  For nine months she rents an 
apartment and pays $4,000 in rent.  
The amount on Line 9 of the MO-CRP 
is $800 ($4,000 x 20%).  Form MO-PTS, 
Line 11, is $100; Line 12 is $750; and 
Line 13 is $850.  The $800 for rent is 
limited on Line 12 to $750. 

Line 14 — Property 
Tax Credit

Apply Lines 10 and 13 to the 
Property Tax Credit Chart on pages 29-31  
to determine the amount of your 
property tax credit and enter amount on 
Line 14.  If you have another income 
tax or property tax credit liability, this 
property tax credit may be applied to 
that liability in accordance with Section 
143.782, RSMo.  You will be notified if 
your credit is offset against any debts.

If you rent from a tax exempt 
facility, you do not qualify.

Step 1
Enter all information requested on 
Lines 1–5.  If rent is paid to a relative, 
the relationship to the landlord must 
be indicated on Line 1. Your claim 
may be delayed if you fail to enter all 
required information.

Step 2
Enter on Line 6 the gross rent paid. 
Exclude rent paid for any portion of

your home used in the production 
of income, and the rent paid for sur-
rounding land with attachments not 
necessary nor maintained for home-
stead purposes.  Also, exclude any 
rent paid to your landlord on your 
behalf by any organization or agency.

Step 3
If you were a resident of a nursing 
home or boarding home during 2013, 
use the applicable percentage on Line 
7. If you live in a hotel and meals 
are included in your rent payment, 
enter 50 percent; otherwise enter 100  
percent. If two or more unmarried 
individuals over 18 years of age share 
residence and each pay part of the 
rent, enter the total rent on Form 
MO-CRP, Line 6 and mark the appro-
priate percentage on box G of Line 7.  
the rent receipt is for the total rent 
amount, then the percentage on box 
G of the Form MO-CRP must be used 
to determine your credit.

Step 4
Multiply Line 6 by the percentage on 
Line 7.  Enter this amount on Form 
MO-CRP, Line 8.

Step 5
Multiply Line 8 by 20 percent and 
enter the result on Line 9. Add the 
totals from Line 9 on all completed 
Forms MO-CRP and enter the amount 
on Line 12 of MO-PTS.

Information to Complete 
Form MO-CRP

Helpful Hints
• � An apartment is a room or suite of 

rooms with separate facilities for 
cooking and other normal household 
functions.

• � A boarding home is a house that  
provides meals, lodging, and the  
residents share common facilities.

Helpful Hint
Your property tax credit is figured by 
comparing your total income received 
to 20 percent of your net rent paid  
or real estate tax paid. To make the com-
parison and determine your credit, use 
the 2013 Property Tax Credit Chart on 
pages 29 through 31. Lines are provided 
on the chart to help you figure this amount.
Example:  Ruth paid $1,200 in real estate 
tax and her total household income 
was $15,000. Ruth will apply her tax 
paid and her total household income 
to the chart to figure out her credit amount. 
Even though Ruth paid $1,200 in real 
estate tax, she is only allowed to take a 
credit of $1,100.  Ruth will use $1,100 
as tax paid and her total household  
income of $15,000 to make the com-
parison. When using the chart, Ruth 
finds where $15,000 and $1,100 “meet” 
to figure her credit. The two numbers 
“meet” on the chart where the credit 
amount is $1,059. Ruth will get a $1,059 
credit for the real estate tax she paid.

Helpful Hint
If you receive low income housing assis-
tance the rent you claim may not exceed 
40 percent of your income. Please claim 
only the amount of rent you pay or your 
refund will be delayed or denied. 

2013

Missouri Taxes Withheld

Diagram 1:  Form W-2

Earnings Tax
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For Privacy Notice, see instructions.
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older or 
blind the 

appropriate 
boxes must 
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above.

x

		�		     6		  00
CAUTION!

xSee Page 6, 
Line 7.

MISSOURI INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX RETURN AND PROPERTY 
TAX CREDIT CLAIM/PENSION EXEMPTION—SHORT FORM 2013 FORM MO-1040P

LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 MIDDLE INITIAL	 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

SPOUSE’S LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 MIDDLE INITIAL	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

IN CARE OF NAME (ATTORNEY, EXECUTOR, PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE, ETC.)	                              	 COUNTY OF RESIDENCE

PRESENT ADDRESS (INCLUDE APARTMENT NO. OR RURAL ROUTE)                                                                                APT. NUMBER     CITY, TOWN, OR POST OFFICE, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

DECEASED
 2013

DECEASED
 2013

SOFTWARE
VENDOR CODE

(Assigned by DOR)

000

__ __ __ - __ __ - __ __ __ __

__ __ __ - __ __ - __ __ __ __

PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOXES THAT APPLY TO YOURSELF OR YOUR SPOUSE.
AGE 65 OR OLDER	 BLIND	 100% DISABLED	 NON-OBLIGATED SPOUSE

  YOURSELF	   YOURSELF	   YOURSELF	   YOURSELF

  SPOUSE	   SPOUSE	   SPOUSE	   SPOUSE

AGE 62 THROUGH 64
  YOURSELF

  SPOUSE

You may contribute to any one or 
all of the trust funds that are listed 
to the right. Place the total amount 
contributed on Line 24. See the 
instructions for a list of Trust Fund 
Codes.

2013
	 1.	 Federal Adjusted Gross Income from your 2013 federal return
		  (See worksheet on page 8.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                   	 1Y			  00	 1S		  00
	 2.	 Any state income tax refund included in your 2013 federal adjusted gross income. . . . . . . . . .          	 2Y	 –	 00	 2S	 –	 00

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.  This is your Missouri adjusted gross income. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .               	 3Y		 =	 00	 3S	 =	 00

	 4.	 TOTAL MISSOURI ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME — Add both numbers on Line 3 and enter here. . . . . . .      	 4	 	 00
	 5.	 Income percentages — Divide Line 3 by Line 4 for both you and your spouse.
		  (The total of the two must equal 100%. Round to the nearest whole number.)	  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                     	 5Y	 %	 5S	 %

	A.	 Single — $2,100 (See Box B before checking.)

	B.	� Claimed as a dependent on another person’s federal 
tax return — $0.00

	C.	 �Married filing joint federal & combined Missouri — $4,200 

	D.	 Married filing separate — $2,100

	 E.	 �Married filing separate (spouse 
NOT filing) — $4,200

	F.	 Head of household — $3,500

	 G.	� Qualifying widow(er) with
		  dependent child — $3,500  . . .     

	 6.	 �Mark your filing status box below and enter the appropriate exemption amount on Line 6.

Children’s
Trust Fund 

Veterans
Trust Fund 

Missouri National
Guard Trust 

Fund

Workers

Workers’ Memorial
Fund 

Elderly Home 
Delivered Meals 

Trust Fund

LEAD

Childhood 
Lead Testing

Fund 

General 

 Revenue

General Revenue
Fund 

After School
Retreat Fund  

Missouri Military 
Family Relief 

Fund 

Organ Donor 
Program Fund

00

	 7.	 Tax from federal return  (Do not 	 Single—maximum of $5,000;
	 	 enter amount from your Forms W-2 —	 Married filing combined—maximum
	  	 NOT federal tax withheld.)	 of $10,000  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        	  7	 +	 00
	 8.	 Missouri Standard or Itemized Deduction
		  Taxpayers Under Age 65		  Taxpayers Age 65 or Older
		  Single . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        $6,100	 Single . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                  $7,600
		  Married Filing Combined  . . . . . . .        $12,200	 Married Filing Combined and YOU are Age
		  Married Filing Separate . . . . . . . . .         $6,100	     65 or Older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                          $13,400
		  Head of Household . . . . . . . . . . . . .$8,950	 Married Filing Combined and You and Your
		  Qualifying Widow(er)  . . . . . . . . . .          $12,200	      Spouse are BOTH Age 65 or Older  . . . . . . .       $14,600
				    Married Filing Separate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                    $7,300
				    Head of Household  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      $10,450
				    Qualifying Widow(er) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                     $13,400

		  If blind or claimed as a dependent, see your federal return or pages 6 and 7 of the instructions.   
		  If itemizing, see page 18 or 22 of the instructions.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                 	 8	 +	 00
	 9.	 Number of dependents from Federal Form 1040 or 1040A, Line 6c
	  (DO NOT INCLUDE YOURSELF OR SPOUSE.)                                              x  $1,200  . . . . . . . . . . . . . .               .     9	  +	 00
	
	10.	 Pension exemption (Complete worksheet on page 17 or 21 of the instructions.)  Attach worksheet,  
		  a copy of federal return, Forms W-2P and 1099-R.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           	 10	 +	 00

	11.	 Long-term care insurance deduction . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      	 11	 +	 00

	12.	 TOTAL DEDUCTIONS — Add Lines 6 through 11.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           	 12	 =	 00
	13.	 Missouri Taxable Income — Subtract Line 12 (Total Deductions) from Line 4 (Total Missouri Income)
	   	and enter here.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                        	 13		  00

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)
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	18.	 Missouri withholding for you and your spouse from your Forms W-2 and 1099.  
		  Attach copies of Forms W-2 and 1099. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      	 18	 00

	19.	 Any Missouri estimated tax payments for 2013  (Be sure to include
	  	any amount of your 2012 overpayment credited to your 2013 Missouri tax return.)  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                    	 19	 00

	20.	 PROPERTY TAX CREDIT — Enter amount from Form MO-PTS,
		  Line 14.  Attach Form MO-PTS. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                             	 20	 00

	21.	 TOTAL PAYMENTS AND CREDITS
		  Add Lines 18, 19, and 20 and enter amount here. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                               	 21	 00

R
E

FU
N

D
A

M
O

U
N

T 
D

U
E

I authorize the Director of Revenue or delegate to discuss my return and 
attachments with the preparer or any member of the preparer’s firm.	

  YES      NO

S
IG

N
A

TU
R

E PREPARER’S PHONE NUMBERE-MAIL ADDRESS

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)

FORM MO-1040P

SpouseYourself

TA
X

E
S

	14.	 Total Missouri taxable income amount from Line 13. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             	 14	 00

	15.	 Multiply Line 14 by the percentages you determined on Line 5. 
		  Do this for you and your spouse. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                 	15Y	 00	15S	 00

	16.	 Use the tax table on page 18 or 22 of the instructions to figure the
		  tax on amounts from Line 15 for you and your spouse. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               	16Y	 00	16S	 00

	17.	 TOTAL TAXES — Add your tax and your spouse’s tax from Line 16. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               	 17	 00

CAUTION! Attach 
Form MO-PTS.

X

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief it is true,  
correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which he or she has any knowledge. As provided in Chapter 143, RSMo, a penalty 
of up to $500 shall be imposed on any individual who files a frivolous return. I also declare under penalties of perjury that I employ no illegal or unauthorized aliens as defined under 
federal law and that I am not eligible for any tax exemption, credit or abatement if I employ such aliens.

If you pay by check, you authorize the Department of Revenue to process the check electronically.   
Any check returned unpaid may be presented again electronically.

	22.	 If amount of TOTAL PAYMENTS AND CREDITS (Line 21) is larger than amount of
		  TOTAL TAXES (Line 17), enter the difference here. You have overpaid.
		  If not, enter the amount on Line 26.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                           	 22	 00

	23.	 Enter the amount from Line 22 you want applied to your 2014 estimated tax.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        	 23	 00
24.	  

	 24.	

25.  REFUND - Subtract Lines 23 and 24 from Line 22 and enter here.  This is your refund.  Sign below and
		  mail to: Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 2800, Jefferson City, MO 65105-2800.
		  Check the box if you want your refund issued on a debit card.  See instructions for Line 25. .    Debit Card	 25	 00
	26.	 AMOUNT DUE - If Line 21 is less than Line 17, enter the difference here.  You have an amount due. 
		  Sign below and mail to: Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 3395, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395.
		  See instructions for Line 26.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                  	26	 00

SIGNATURE	 DATE (MMDDYYYY)	 PREPARER’S SIGNATURE	 FEIN, SSN, OR PTIN

SPOUSE’S SIGNATURE (if filing combined BOTH must sign)	 DAYTIME TELEPHONE	 PREPARER’S ADDRESS AND ZIP CODE	 DATE (MMDDYYYY)

Enter the amount of 
your donation in the 
trust fund boxes to the 
right.  See instructions 
for trust fund codes.
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Workers Additional   
Fund Code 
(See Instr.)

______|______

Children’s
Trust Fund 

Veterans
Trust Fund 

      Missouri
National Guard 

Trust Fund
Workers’  
Memorial 

Fund 

Elderly Home 
Delivered Meals 

Trust Fund

Childhood
Lead Testing

Fund 

After School 
Retreat Fund  

General 

 Revenue

Organ Donor 
Program Fund

	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00

LEAD

          Missouri 
Military 

Family Relief 
Fund

   General
 Revenue

 Fund 

Additional   
Fund Code 
(See Instr.)

______|______

__ __/__ __/__ __ __ __

__ __/__ __/__ __ __ __

(__ __ __)__ __ __-__ __ __ __

(__ __ __)__ __ __-__ __ __ __



	1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                            

	2.	 Taxable social security benefits from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .             

	3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

	4.	 Select the appropriate filing status and enter amount on Line 4.  Married filing combined - $100,000; Single, Head of
		  Household, Married Filing Separate, and Qualifying Widow(er) - $85,000.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                   

	5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3 and enter on Line 5.  If Line 4 is greater than Line 3, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      

	6.	 Taxable pension for each spouse from public sources from Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or 1040, Line 16b.  . . . . . . .      

	7.	 Amount from Line 6 or $35,939 (maximum social security benefit), whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                          

	8.	 Amount from Line 6 or $6,000, whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      

	9.	 Amount from Line 7 or Line 8, whichever is greater. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     

	10.	 If you received taxable social security complete Lines 1 through 8 of Section C and enter the amount(s) from Line(s) 
 		  6Y and 6S. See instructions if Line 3 of Section C is more than $0.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        

	11.	Subtract Line 10 from Line 9.  If Line 10 is greater than Line 9, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        

	12.	Add amounts on Lines 11Y and 11S. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                    
	13.	Total public pension, subtract Line 5, from Line 12.  If Line 5 is greater than Line 12, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   00

	 4			   00

	 5			   00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7Y	 00	 7S	 00

	 8Y	 00	 8S	 00

	 9Y	 00	 9S	 00

	10Y	 00	 10S	 00

	11Y	 00	 11S	 00

	 12			   00

	 13			   00

	 1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           

	 2.	 Select the appropriate filing status and enter the amount on Line 2.  Married filing combined - $100,000 
		  Single, Head of Household, Married Filing Separate, and Qualifying Widow(er) - $85,000. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 and enter on Line 3. If Line 2 is greater than Line 1, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      

	 4.	 Taxable social security benefits for each spouse from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b.  . . 

 	 5.	 Taxable social security disability benefits for each spouse from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . .

 	 6.	 Amount from Line(s) 4Y or 5Y, and 4S or 5S..  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                        

	 7.	 Add Lines 6Y and 6S.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                           

	 8.	 Total social security/social security disability, subtract Line 3 from Line 7.  If Line 3 is greater than Line 7, enter $0.  . . .  

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

		  Add Line 13 (Section A), Line 9 (Section B), Line 8 (Section C), and Line 6 (Section D).  
		  Enter total amount here and on Form MO-1040P, Line 10.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                              		  00

PENSION AND SOCIAL SECURITY/SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY/MILITARY EXEMPTION

SOCIAL SECURITY  OR SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY CALCULATION — To be eligible for social security deduction you must be 62 years of age 
by December 31 and have marked the 62 and older box on Form MO-1040P.  Age limit does not apply to social security disability deduction.

PUBLIC PENSION CALCULATION — Pensions received from any federal, state, or local government.

MILITARY PENSION CALCULATION

TOTAL
EXEMPTION

	 1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           

	 2.	 Taxable social security benefits from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . . . . . .            

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

	 4.	� Select the appropriate filing status and enter the amount on Line 4:  Married filing combined: $32,000; Single, 
Head of Household and Qualifying Widow(er): $25,000;  Married Filing Separate:  $16,000. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                

	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.  If Line 4 is greater than Line 3, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                      

	 6.	 Taxable pension for each spouse from private sources from Federal Form 1040A, Lines 11b and 12b, or Federal  
		  Form 1040, Lines 15b and 16b.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                   

	 7.	 Amounts from Line 6Y and 6S or $6,000, whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             

	 8.	 Add Lines 7Y and 7S.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                           

	 9.	 Total private pension, subtract Line 5 from  Line 8.  If Line 5 is greater than Line 8, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

S
E

C
TI

O
N

 A

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3	 00

	 4Y	 00	 4S	 00

	 5Y	 00	 5S	 00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7			   00

	 8			   00

	 1.	 Military retirement benefits included on Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, Line 16b. . . . . . . . . . . . .           

	 2.	 Taxable public pension from Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, Line 16b. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                   

	 3.	 Divide Line 1 by Line 2 (Round to whole number). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     

	 4.	 Multiply Line 3 by Line 13 of Section A.  If you are not claiming a public pension exemption, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .             

 	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

 	 6.	 Total military pension, multiply Line 5 by 60%.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      

MIL

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   %

	 4			   00

	 5			   00

	 6			   00
TOTAL PENSION AND SOCIAL SECURITY/SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY/MILITARY EXEMPTION
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PRIVATE PENSION CALCULATION —  Annuities, pensions, IRA’S, and 401(k) plans funded by a private source.

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

17
MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   00

	 4			   00

	 5		  00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7Y	 00	 7S	 00

	 8			   00

	 9			   00
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	 0	 100	 $	 0
	 100	 200		  2
	 200	 300		  4
	 300	 400		  5
	 400	 500		  7

	 500	 600		  8
	 600	 700		  10
	 700	 800		  11
	 800	 900		  13
	 900	 1,000		  14

	 1,000	 1,100		  16
	 1,100	 1,200		  18
	 1,200	 1,300		  20
	 1,300	 1,400		  22
	 1,400	 1,500		  24

	 1,500	 1,600	 $	 26
	 1,600	 1,700		  28
	 1,700	 1,800		  30
	 1,800	 1,900		  32
	 1,900	 2,000		  34

	 2,000	 2,100		  36
	 2,100	 2,200		  39
	 2,200	 2,300		  41
	 2,300	 2,400		  44
	 2,400	 2,500		  46

	 2,500	 2,600		  49
	 2,600	 2,700		  51
	 2,700	 2,800		  54
	 2,800	 2,900		  56
	 2,900	 3,000		  59

	 3,000	 3,100		 $  62
	 3,100	 3,200		  65
	 3,200	 3,300		  68
	 3,300	 3,400		  71
	 3,400	 3,500		  74

	 3,500	 3,600		  77
	 3,600	 3,700		  80
	 3,700	 3,800		  83
	 3,800	 3,900		  86
	 3,900	 4,000		  89

	 4,000	 4,100		  92
	 4,100	 4,200		  95
	 4,200	 4,300		  99
	 4,300	 4,400		  102
	 4,400	 4,500		  106

	 4,500	 4,600	 $	109
	 4,600	 4,700		  113
	 4,700	 4,800		  116
	 4,800	 4,900		  120
	 4,900	 5,000		  123

	 5,000	 5,100		  127
	 5,100	 5,200		  131
	 5,200	 5,300		  135
	 5,300	 5,400		  139
	 5,400	 5,500		  143

	 5,500	 5,600		  147
	 5,600	 5,700		  151
	 5,700	 5,800		  155
	 5,800	 5,900		  159
	 5,900	 6,000		  163

	 6,000	 6,100	 $	167
	 6,100	 6,200		  172
	 6,200	 6,300		  176
	 6,300	 6,400		  181
	 6,400	 6,500		  185

	 6,500	 6,600		  190
	 6,600	 6,700		  194
	 6,700	 6,800		  199
	 6,800	 6,900		  203
	 6,900	 7,000		  208

	 7,000	 7,100		  213
	 7,100	 7,200		  218
	 7,200	 7,300		  223
	 7,300	 7,400		  228
	 7,400	 7,500		  233

	 7,500	 7,600	 $	238
	 7,600	 7,700		  243
	 7,700	 7,800		  248
	 7,800	 7,900		  253
	 7,900	 8,000		  258

	 8,000	 8,100		  263
	 8,100	 8,200		  268
	 8,200	 8,300		  274
	 8,300	 8,400		  279
	 8,400	 8,500		  285

	 8,500	 8,600		  290
	 8,600	 8,700		  296
	 8,700	 8,800		  301
	 8,800	 8,900		  307
	 8,900	 9,000		  312

	 9,000			   315

If more than $9,000, 
tax is $315 PLUS 6  
percent of excess 

over $9,000.

2013 Tax Table
If Missouri taxable income from Form MO-1040P, Line 15, is less than $9,000, use the table to figure tax; 

if more than $9,000, use worksheet below or use the online tax calculator at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/.

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

Round to nearest whole 
dollar and enter on 

front of form, Line 16.

  Missouri taxable income (Line 15).....................
  Subtract $9,000...............................................
  Difference........................................................
  Multiply by 6%.................................................
  Tax on income over $9,000.............................
  Add $315 (tax on first $9,000).........................
  TOTAL MISSOURI TAX..................................

Yourself/Spouse
	 $	 _______________
–	 $	     9,000

=	 $	 _______________
x		      6%

=	 $	 _______________
+	 $	     315

=	 $	 _______________

Example

	 $	  12,000
–	 $    9,000

=	 $    3,000
 x	           6%

= 	 $       180
+ 	 $       315

= 	 $       495

FORM MO-1040P

Complete this worksheet only if your federal adjusted gross income from Federal Form 1040, Line 37 is more than $300,000 if married filing combined or qualifying widow(er), $275,000 if 
head of household, $250,000 if single or claimed as a dependent, or $150,000 if married filing separate. If your federal adjusted gross income is less than or equal to these amounts, do not 
complete this worksheet.  Attach a copy of your Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet (Page A-12 of Federal Schedule A instructions).

	 1.	 Enter amount from Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet, Line 3 
		  (See page A-12 of Federal Schedule A instructions.)  If $0 or less, enter “0”.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                 
	 2.	 Enter amount from Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet, Line 9 (See Federal Schedule A instructions.) . . . . . . . . . . . .         
	 3.	 State and local income taxes from Federal Form 1040, Schedule A, Line 5. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                  
	 4.	 Earnings taxes included on Federal Form 1040, Schedule A, Line 5. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        
	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       
	 6.	 Divide Line 5 by Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                          
	 7.	 Multiply Line 2 by Line 6. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                         
	 8.	 Subtract Line 7 from Line 5.  Enter here and on Missouri Itemized Deductions, Line 11 above . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 1	 00

	 2	 00
	 3	 00
	 4	 00
	 5	 00
	 6	 %
	 7	 00
	 8	 00

Missouri Itemized Deductions
• � Complete this section only if you itemized deductions on your federal return.  (See the information on pages 6 and 7.)
•  Attach a copy of your Federal Form 1040 (pages 1 and 2) and Federal Schedule A. 
•  If you are subject to “additional Medicare tax”, attach a copy of Federal Form 8959.

	 1.		 Total federal itemized deductions from Federal Form 1040, Line 40. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             	 1	 00

	 2.		 2013 Social security tax - (Yourself) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                      	 2	 00

	 3.		 2013 Social security tax - (Spouse). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       	 3	 00

	 4.		 2013 Railroad retirement tax - Tier I and Tier II (Yourself). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     	 4	 00

	 5.		 2013 Railroad retirement tax - Tier I and Tier II (Spouse) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     	 5	 00

	 6.		 2013 Medicare tax. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                                   	 6	 00

	 7.		 2013 Self-employment tax. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                             	 7	 00

	 8.		 TOTAL - Add Lines 1 through 7.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                         	 8	 00

	 9.		 State and local income taxes - from Federal Schedule A, Line 5, or see worksheet below.. . . . .      	 9	 00

	10.		 Earnings taxes included in Line 9.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                   	 10	 00

	11.		 Net state income taxes - Subtract Line 10 from Line 9 or enter Line 8 from worksheet below.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                         	 11	 00

12.			 MISSOURI ITEMIZED DEDUCTIONS - Subtract Line 11 from Line 8. Enter here and on Form MO-1040P, Line 8. . . . . . . .        	 12	 00

Note: If Line 12 is less than your federal standard deduction, see information on pages 6 & 7.

Worksheet For Net State Income Taxes of Missouri Itemized Deductions, Line 11
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For Privacy Notice, see instructions.
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appropriate 
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above.

x

		�		     6		  00
CAUTION!

xSee Page 6, 
Line 7.

MISSOURI INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX RETURN AND PROPERTY 
TAX CREDIT CLAIM/PENSION EXEMPTION—SHORT FORM 2013 FORM MO-1040P

LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 MIDDLE INITIAL	 SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

SPOUSE’S LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 MIDDLE INITIAL	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

IN CARE OF NAME (ATTORNEY, EXECUTOR, PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE, ETC.)	                              	 COUNTY OF RESIDENCE

PRESENT ADDRESS (INCLUDE APARTMENT NO. OR RURAL ROUTE)                                                                                APT. NUMBER     CITY, TOWN, OR POST OFFICE, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

DECEASED
 2013

DECEASED
 2013

SOFTWARE
VENDOR CODE

(Assigned by DOR)

000

__ __ __ - __ __ - __ __ __ __

__ __ __ - __ __ - __ __ __ __

PLEASE CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOXES THAT APPLY TO YOURSELF OR YOUR SPOUSE.
AGE 65 OR OLDER	 BLIND	 100% DISABLED	 NON-OBLIGATED SPOUSE

  YOURSELF	   YOURSELF	   YOURSELF	   YOURSELF

  SPOUSE	   SPOUSE	   SPOUSE	   SPOUSE

AGE 62 THROUGH 64
  YOURSELF

  SPOUSE

You may contribute to any one or 
all of the trust funds that are listed 
to the right. Place the total amount 
contributed on Line 24. See the 
instructions for a list of Trust Fund 
Codes.

2013
	 1.	 Federal Adjusted Gross Income from your 2013 federal return
		  (See worksheet on page 8.) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                   	 1Y			  00	 1S		  00
	 2.	 Any state income tax refund included in your 2013 federal adjusted gross income. . . . . . . . . .          	 2Y	 –	 00	 2S	 –	 00

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.  This is your Missouri adjusted gross income. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .               	 3Y		 =	 00	 3S	 =	 00

	 4.	 TOTAL MISSOURI ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME — Add both numbers on Line 3 and enter here. . . . . . .      	 4	 	 00
	 5.	 Income percentages — Divide Line 3 by Line 4 for both you and your spouse.
		  (The total of the two must equal 100%. Round to the nearest whole number.)	  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                     	 5Y	 %	 5S	 %

	A.	 Single — $2,100 (See Box B before checking.)

	B.	� Claimed as a dependent on another person’s federal 
tax return — $0.00

	C.	 �Married filing joint federal & combined Missouri — $4,200 

	D.	 Married filing separate — $2,100

	 E.	 �Married filing separate (spouse 
NOT filing) — $4,200

	F.	 Head of household — $3,500

	 G.	� Qualifying widow(er) with
		  dependent child — $3,500  . . .     

	 6.	 �Mark your filing status box below and enter the appropriate exemption amount on Line 6.

Children’s
Trust Fund 

Veterans
Trust Fund 

Missouri National
Guard Trust 

Fund

Workers

Workers’ Memorial
Fund 

Elderly Home 
Delivered Meals 

Trust Fund

LEAD

Childhood 
Lead Testing

Fund 

General 

 Revenue

General Revenue
Fund 

After School
Retreat Fund  

Missouri Military 
Family Relief 

Fund 

Organ Donor 
Program Fund

00

	 7.	 Tax from federal return  (Do not 	 Single—maximum of $5,000;
	 	 enter amount from your Forms W-2 —	 Married filing combined—maximum
	  	 NOT federal tax withheld.)	 of $10,000  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        	  7	 +	 00
	 8.	 Missouri Standard or Itemized Deduction
		  Taxpayers Under Age 65		  Taxpayers Age 65 or Older
		  Single . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        $6,100	 Single . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                  $7,600
		  Married Filing Combined  . . . . . . .        $12,200	 Married Filing Combined and YOU are Age
		  Married Filing Separate . . . . . . . . .         $6,100	     65 or Older . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                          $13,400
		  Head of Household . . . . . . . . . . . . .$8,950	 Married Filing Combined and You and Your
		  Qualifying Widow(er)  . . . . . . . . . .          $12,200	      Spouse are BOTH Age 65 or Older  . . . . . . .       $14,600
				    Married Filing Separate . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                    $7,300
				    Head of Household  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      $10,450
				    Qualifying Widow(er) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                     $13,400

		  If blind or claimed as a dependent, see your federal return or pages 6 and 7 of the instructions.   
		  If itemizing, see page 18 or 22 of the instructions.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                 	 8	 +	 00
	 9.	 Number of dependents from Federal Form 1040 or 1040A, Line 6c
	  (DO NOT INCLUDE YOURSELF OR SPOUSE.)                                              x  $1,200  . . . . . . . . . . . . . .               .     9	  +	 00
	
	10.	 Pension exemption (Complete worksheet on page 17 or 21 of the instructions.)  Attach worksheet,  
		  a copy of federal return, Forms W-2P and 1099-R.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           	 10	 +	 00

	11.	 Long-term care insurance deduction . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      	 11	 +	 00

	12.	 TOTAL DEDUCTIONS — Add Lines 6 through 11.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           	 12	 =	 00
	13.	 Missouri Taxable Income — Subtract Line 12 (Total Deductions) from Line 4 (Total Missouri Income)
	   	and enter here.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                        	 13		  00

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)
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	18.	 Missouri withholding for you and your spouse from your Forms W-2 and 1099.  
		  Attach copies of Forms W-2 and 1099. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      	 18	 00

	19.	 Any Missouri estimated tax payments for 2013  (Be sure to include
	  	any amount of your 2012 overpayment credited to your 2013 Missouri tax return.)  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                    	 19	 00

	20.	 PROPERTY TAX CREDIT — Enter amount from Form MO-PTS,
		  Line 14.  Attach Form MO-PTS. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                             	 20	 00

	21.	 TOTAL PAYMENTS AND CREDITS
		  Add Lines 18, 19, and 20 and enter amount here. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                               	 21	 00
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I authorize the Director of Revenue or delegate to discuss my return and 
attachments with the preparer or any member of the preparer’s firm.	

  YES      NO

S
IG

N
A

TU
R

E PREPARER’S PHONE NUMBERE-MAIL ADDRESS

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)

FORM MO-1040P

SpouseYourself

TA
X

E
S

	14.	 Total Missouri taxable income amount from Line 13. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             	 14	 00

	15.	 Multiply Line 14 by the percentages you determined on Line 5. 
		  Do this for you and your spouse. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                 	15Y	 00	15S	 00

	16.	 Use the tax table on page 18 or 22 of the instructions to figure the
		  tax on amounts from Line 15 for you and your spouse. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               	16Y	 00	16S	 00

	17.	 TOTAL TAXES — Add your tax and your spouse’s tax from Line 16. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                               	 17	 00

CAUTION! Attach 
Form MO-PTS.

X

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return, including accompanying schedules and statements, and to the best of my knowledge and belief it is true,  
correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which he or she has any knowledge. As provided in Chapter 143, RSMo, a penalty 
of up to $500 shall be imposed on any individual who files a frivolous return. I also declare under penalties of perjury that I employ no illegal or unauthorized aliens as defined under 
federal law and that I am not eligible for any tax exemption, credit or abatement if I employ such aliens.

If you pay by check, you authorize the Department of Revenue to process the check electronically.   
Any check returned unpaid may be presented again electronically.

	22.	 If amount of TOTAL PAYMENTS AND CREDITS (Line 21) is larger than amount of
		  TOTAL TAXES (Line 17), enter the difference here. You have overpaid.
		  If not, enter the amount on Line 26.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                           	 22	 00

	23.	 Enter the amount from Line 22 you want applied to your 2014 estimated tax.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                        	 23	 00
24.	  

	 24.	

25.  REFUND - Subtract Lines 23 and 24 from Line 22 and enter here.  This is your refund.  Sign below and
		  mail to: Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 2800, Jefferson City, MO 65105-2800.
		  Check the box if you want your refund issued on a debit card.  See instructions for Line 25. .    Debit Card	 25	 00
	26.	 AMOUNT DUE - If Line 21 is less than Line 17, enter the difference here.  You have an amount due. 
		  Sign below and mail to: Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 3395, Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395.
		  See instructions for Line 26.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                  	26	 00

SIGNATURE	 DATE (MMDDYYYY)	 PREPARER’S SIGNATURE	 FEIN, SSN, OR PTIN

SPOUSE’S SIGNATURE (if filing combined BOTH must sign)	 DAYTIME TELEPHONE	 PREPARER’S ADDRESS AND ZIP CODE	 DATE (MMDDYYYY)

Enter the amount of 
your donation in the 
trust fund boxes to the 
right.  See instructions 
for trust fund codes.

Workers Additional   
Fund Code 
(See Instr.)

______|______

Children’s
Trust Fund 

Veterans
Trust Fund 

      Missouri
National Guard 

Trust Fund
Workers’  
Memorial 

Fund 

Elderly Home 
Delivered Meals 

Trust Fund

Childhood
Lead Testing

Fund 

After School 
Retreat Fund  

General 

 Revenue

Organ Donor 
Program Fund

	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00	 00

LEAD

          Missouri 
Military 

Family Relief 
Fund

   General
 Revenue

 Fund 

Additional   
Fund Code 
(See Instr.)

______|______

__ __/__ __/__ __ __ __

__ __/__ __/__ __ __ __

(__ __ __)__ __ __-__ __ __ __

(__ __ __)__ __ __-__ __ __ __
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	1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                            

	2.	 Taxable social security benefits from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .             

	3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

	4.	 Select the appropriate filing status and enter amount on Line 4.  Married filing combined - $100,000; Single, Head of
		  Household, Married Filing Separate, and Qualifying Widow(er) - $85,000.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                   

	5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3 and enter on Line 5.  If Line 4 is greater than Line 3, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      

	6.	 Taxable pension for each spouse from public sources from Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or 1040, Line 16b.  . . . . . . .      

	7.	 Amount from Line 6 or $35,939 (maximum social security benefit), whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                          

	8.	 Amount from Line 6 or $6,000, whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      

	9.	 Amount from Line 7 or Line 8, whichever is greater. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     

	10.	 If you received taxable social security complete Lines 1 through 8 of Section C and enter the amount(s) from Line(s) 
 		  6Y and 6S. See instructions if Line 3 of Section C is more than $0.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        

	11.	Subtract Line 10 from Line 9.  If Line 10 is greater than Line 9, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        

	12.	Add amounts on Lines 11Y and 11S. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                    
	13.	Total public pension, subtract Line 5, from Line 12.  If Line 5 is greater than Line 12, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   00

	 4			   00

	 5			   00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7Y	 00	 7S	 00

	 8Y	 00	 8S	 00

	 9Y	 00	 9S	 00

	10Y	 00	 10S	 00

	11Y	 00	 11S	 00

	 12			   00

	 13			   00

	 1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           

	 2.	 Select the appropriate filing status and enter the amount on Line 2.  Married filing combined - $100,000 
		  Single, Head of Household, Married Filing Separate, and Qualifying Widow(er) - $85,000. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1 and enter on Line 3. If Line 2 is greater than Line 1, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                      

	 4.	 Taxable social security benefits for each spouse from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b.  . . 

 	 5.	 Taxable social security disability benefits for each spouse from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . .

 	 6.	 Amount from Line(s) 4Y or 5Y, and 4S or 5S..  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                        

	 7.	 Add Lines 6Y and 6S.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                           

	 8.	 Total social security/social security disability, subtract Line 3 from Line 7.  If Line 3 is greater than Line 7, enter $0.  . . .  

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

		  Add Line 13 (Section A), Line 9 (Section B), Line 8 (Section C), and Line 6 (Section D).  
		  Enter total amount here and on Form MO-1040P, Line 10.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                              		  00

PENSION AND SOCIAL SECURITY/SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY/MILITARY EXEMPTION

SOCIAL SECURITY  OR SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY CALCULATION — To be eligible for social security deduction you must be 62 years of age 
by December 31 and have marked the 62 and older box on Form MO-1040P.  Age limit does not apply to social security disability deduction.

PUBLIC PENSION CALCULATION — Pensions received from any federal, state, or local government.

MILITARY PENSION CALCULATION

TOTAL
EXEMPTION

	 1.	 Missouri adjusted gross income from Form MO-1040P, Line 4. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                           

	 2.	 Taxable social security benefits from Federal Form 1040A, Line 14b or Federal Form 1040, Line 20b. . . . . . . . . . . . . .            

	 3.	 Subtract Line 2 from Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

	 4.	� Select the appropriate filing status and enter the amount on Line 4:  Married filing combined: $32,000; Single, 
Head of Household and Qualifying Widow(er): $25,000;  Married Filing Separate:  $16,000. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                

	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.  If Line 4 is greater than Line 3, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                      

	 6.	 Taxable pension for each spouse from private sources from Federal Form 1040A, Lines 11b and 12b, or Federal  
		  Form 1040, Lines 15b and 16b.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                   

	 7.	 Amounts from Line 6Y and 6S or $6,000, whichever is less.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             

	 8.	 Add Lines 7Y and 7S.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                           

	 9.	 Total private pension, subtract Line 5 from  Line 8.  If Line 5 is greater than Line 8, enter $0.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

S
E

C
TI

O
N

 A

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3	 00

	 4Y	 00	 4S	 00

	 5Y	 00	 5S	 00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7			   00

	 8			   00

	 1.	 Military retirement benefits included on Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, Line 16b. . . . . . . . . . . . .           

	 2.	 Taxable public pension from Federal Form 1040A, Line 12b or Federal Form 1040, Line 16b. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                   

	 3.	 Divide Line 1 by Line 2 (Round to whole number). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     

	 4.	 Multiply Line 3 by Line 13 of Section A.  If you are not claiming a public pension exemption, enter $0. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .             

 	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       

 	 6.	 Total military pension, multiply Line 5 by 60%.  . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                      

MIL

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   %

	 4			   00

	 5			   00

	 6			   00
TOTAL PENSION AND SOCIAL SECURITY/SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY/MILITARY EXEMPTION

S
E

C
TI

O
N

 B
S

E
C

TI
O

N
 C

S
E

C
TI

O
N

 D
SE

C
TI

O
N

 
E

PRIVATE PENSION CALCULATION —  Annuities, pensions, IRA’S, and 401(k) plans funded by a private source.

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

Y - YOURSELF S - SPOUSE

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)

	 1			   00

	 2			   00

	 3			   00

	 4			   00

	 5		  00

	 6Y	 00	 6S	 00

	 7Y	 00	 7S	 00

	 8			   00

	 9			   00
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FI
G
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R

IN
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X
 

O
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E
R

 $
9,

00
0

MO-1040P (Revised 12-2013)

	 0	 100	 $	 0
	 100	 200		  2
	 200	 300		  4
	 300	 400		  5
	 400	 500		  7

	 500	 600		  8
	 600	 700		  10
	 700	 800		  11
	 800	 900		  13
	 900	 1,000		  14

	 1,000	 1,100		  16
	 1,100	 1,200		  18
	 1,200	 1,300		  20
	 1,300	 1,400		  22
	 1,400	 1,500		  24

	 1,500	 1,600	 $	 26
	 1,600	 1,700		  28
	 1,700	 1,800		  30
	 1,800	 1,900		  32
	 1,900	 2,000		  34

	 2,000	 2,100		  36
	 2,100	 2,200		  39
	 2,200	 2,300		  41
	 2,300	 2,400		  44
	 2,400	 2,500		  46

	 2,500	 2,600		  49
	 2,600	 2,700		  51
	 2,700	 2,800		  54
	 2,800	 2,900		  56
	 2,900	 3,000		  59

	 3,000	 3,100		 $  62
	 3,100	 3,200		  65
	 3,200	 3,300		  68
	 3,300	 3,400		  71
	 3,400	 3,500		  74

	 3,500	 3,600		  77
	 3,600	 3,700		  80
	 3,700	 3,800		  83
	 3,800	 3,900		  86
	 3,900	 4,000		  89

	 4,000	 4,100		  92
	 4,100	 4,200		  95
	 4,200	 4,300		  99
	 4,300	 4,400		  102
	 4,400	 4,500		  106

	 4,500	 4,600	 $	109
	 4,600	 4,700		  113
	 4,700	 4,800		  116
	 4,800	 4,900		  120
	 4,900	 5,000		  123

	 5,000	 5,100		  127
	 5,100	 5,200		  131
	 5,200	 5,300		  135
	 5,300	 5,400		  139
	 5,400	 5,500		  143

	 5,500	 5,600		  147
	 5,600	 5,700		  151
	 5,700	 5,800		  155
	 5,800	 5,900		  159
	 5,900	 6,000		  163

	 6,000	 6,100	 $	167
	 6,100	 6,200		  172
	 6,200	 6,300		  176
	 6,300	 6,400		  181
	 6,400	 6,500		  185

	 6,500	 6,600		  190
	 6,600	 6,700		  194
	 6,700	 6,800		  199
	 6,800	 6,900		  203
	 6,900	 7,000		  208

	 7,000	 7,100		  213
	 7,100	 7,200		  218
	 7,200	 7,300		  223
	 7,300	 7,400		  228
	 7,400	 7,500		  233

	 7,500	 7,600	 $	238
	 7,600	 7,700		  243
	 7,700	 7,800		  248
	 7,800	 7,900		  253
	 7,900	 8,000		  258

	 8,000	 8,100		  263
	 8,100	 8,200		  268
	 8,200	 8,300		  274
	 8,300	 8,400		  279
	 8,400	 8,500		  285

	 8,500	 8,600		  290
	 8,600	 8,700		  296
	 8,700	 8,800		  301
	 8,800	 8,900		  307
	 8,900	 9,000		  312

	 9,000			   315

If more than $9,000, 
tax is $315 PLUS 6  
percent of excess 

over $9,000.

2013 Tax Table
If Missouri taxable income from Form MO-1040P, Line 15, is less than $9,000, use the table to figure tax; 

if more than $9,000, use worksheet below or use the online tax calculator at http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/.

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

If Line 15 is

At
least

But
less
than

Your
tax is

Round to nearest whole 
dollar and enter on 

front of form, Line 16.

  Missouri taxable income (Line 15).....................
  Subtract $9,000...............................................
  Difference........................................................
  Multiply by 6%.................................................
  Tax on income over $9,000.............................
  Add $315 (tax on first $9,000).........................
  TOTAL MISSOURI TAX..................................

Yourself/Spouse
	 $	 _______________
–	 $	     9,000

=	 $	 _______________
x		      6%

=	 $	 _______________
+	 $	     315

=	 $	 _______________

Example

	 $	  12,000
–	 $    9,000

=	 $    3,000
 x	           6%

= 	 $       180
+ 	 $       315

= 	 $       495

FORM MO-1040P

Complete this worksheet only if your federal adjusted gross income from Federal Form 1040, Line 37 is more than $300,000 if married filing combined or qualifying widow(er), 
$275,000 if head of household, $250,000 if single or claimed as a dependent, or $150,000 if married filing separate. If your federal adjusted gross income is less than or equal 
to these amounts, do not complete this worksheet.  Attach a copy of your Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet (Page A-12 of Federal Schedule A instructions).

	 1.	 Enter amount from Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet, Line 3 
		  (See page A-12 of Federal Schedule A instructions.)  If $0 or less, enter “0”.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                 
	 2.	 Enter amount from Federal Itemized Deduction Worksheet, Line 11 (See Federal Schedule A instructions.) . . . . . . . . . . .        
	 3.	 State and local income taxes from Federal Form 1040, Schedule A, Line 5. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                  
	 4.	 Earnings taxes included on Federal Form 1040, Schedule A, Line 5. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                        
	 5.	 Subtract Line 4 from Line 3.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       
	 6.	 Divide Line 5 by Line 1. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                          
	 7.	 Multiply Line 2 by Line 6. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                         
	 8.	 Subtract Line 7 from Line 5.  Enter here and on Missouri Itemized Deductions, Line 11 above . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                  

	 1	 00

	 2	 00
	 3	 00
	 4	 00
	 5	 00
	 6	 %
	 7	 00
	 8	 00

Missouri Itemized Deductions
• � Complete this section only if you itemized deductions on your federal return.  (See the information on pages 6 and 7.)
•  Attach a copy of your Federal Form 1040 (pages 1 and 2) and Federal Schedule A. 
•  If you are subject to “additional Medicare tax”, attach a copy of Federal Form 8959.

	 1.		 Total federal itemized deductions from Federal Form 1040, Line 40. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                             	 1	 00

	 2.		 2013 Social security tax - (Yourself) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                      	 2	 00

	 3.		 2013 Social security tax - (Spouse). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                       	 3	 00

	 4.		 2013 Railroad retirement tax - Tier I and Tier II (Yourself). . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     	 4	 00

	 5.		 2013 Railroad retirement tax - Tier I and Tier II (Spouse) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                     	 5	 00

	 6.		 2013 Medicare tax. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                                   	 6	 00

	 7.		 2013 Self-employment tax. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                             	 7	 00

	 8.		 TOTAL - Add Lines 1 through 7.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                                         	 8	 00

	 9.		 State and local income taxes from Federal Schedule A, Line 5, or see worksheet below. . . . . . .       	 9	 00

	10.		 Earnings taxes included in Line 9.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                   	 10	 00

	11.		 Net state income taxes - Subtract Line 10 from Line 9 or enter Line 8 from worksheet below.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                         	 11	 00

12.			 MISSOURI ITEMIZED DEDUCTIONS - Subtract Line 11 from Line 8. Enter here and on Form MO-1040P, Line 8. . . . . . . .        	 12	 00

Note: If Line 12 is less than your federal standard deduction, see information on pages 6 & 7.

Worksheet For Net State Income Tax, Line 11
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MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

PROPERTY TAX CREDIT

2013
FORM

MO-PTS

  A.  � 65 years of age or older (Attach a copy of Form  
SSA-1099.)

  B. � 100% Disabled Veteran as a result of military service  
(Attach a copy of the letter from Department of  
Veterans Affairs.)

  C. � 100% Disabled  (Attach a copy of the letter from Social 
Security Administration or Form SSA-1099.)

  D. � 60 years of age or older and received surviving  
spouse benefits  (Attach a copy of Form SSA-1099.)

LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 INITIAL	 BIRTHDATE (MM/DD/YYYY)	 SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

SPOUSE’S LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 INITIAL	 BIRTHDATE (MM/DD/YYYY)	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

Attachment Sequence No. 1040-07 and 1040P-01

Q
U

A
LI

FI
C

A
TI

O
N

S

FILING STATUS

N
A

M
E

You must check a qualification to be eligible for a credit.  Check only one.  Copies of letters, forms, etc., must be included with claim. 

 Single       Married — Filing Combined       Married — Living Separate for Entire Year

  1.	 Enter the amount of income from Form MO‑1040, Line 6, or Form MO‑1040P, Line 4.................................................... 	 1	 00
  2.	 Enter the amount of nontaxable social security benefits received by you, your spouse, and your minor children 
	 before any deductions and the amount of social security equivalent railroad retirement benefits. 
	 ATTACH a copy of Forms SSA‑1099, RRB‑1099, and SSI Statement............................................................................ 	  2	 00
  3.	 Enter the total amount of pensions, annuities, dividends, rental income, or interest income not included in Line 1.   
	 Include tax exempt interest from Form MO‑A, Part 1, Line 7 (if filing Form MO‑1040).  
	 ATTACH Forms W‑2, 1099, 1099‑R, 1099‑DIV, 1099‑INT, 1099‑MISC, etc....................................................................... 	 3	 00
  4.	 Enter the amount of railroad retirement benefits (not included in Line 2) before any deductions. 
	 ATTACH Form RRB-1099‑R (Tier II).  If filing Form MO‑1040, refer to Form MO‑A, Part 1, Line 9..................................... 	 4	 00
  5.	 Enter the amount of veterans payments or benefits before any deductions.  ATTACH letter from Veterans Affairs............... 	 5	 00
  6.	 Enter the total amount received by you, your spouse, and your minor children from:  public assistance, SSI, child support,  
	 or Temporary Assistance payments (TA and TANF).  ATTACH a copy of Forms SSA‑1099, a letter from the Social  
	 Security Administration and Social Services that includes the total amount of assistance received and Employment 
	 Security 1099, if applicable. ................................................................................................................................................. 	 6	 00
  7.	 Enter the amount of nonbusiness loss(es).  You must include nonbusiness loss(es) in your household income 
	 (as a positive amount) here.  (Include capital loss from Federal Form 1040, Line 13.)............................................... 	  7	 00
  8.	 TOTAL household income — Add Lines 1 through 7. Enter total here............................................................................. 	  8	 00
  9.	 MARK THE BOX THAT APPLIES and enter the appropriate amount. 
		  	 a.	Enter $0 if Single or Married Living Separate; 
	  If Married and Filing Combined; 
		  	 b.	Enter $2,000 if you rented or did not own your home for the entire year; 
		  	 c.	Enter $4,000 if you owned and occupied your home for the entire year;..............................................................	 9	 00
10.	� Net household income — Subtract Line 9 from Line 8 and enter the amount; MARK THE BOX THAT APPLIES. 

	 	 a.	If you rented or did not own and occupy your home for the entire year, Line 10 cannot exceed $27,500.  
			   If the total is greater than $27,500, STOP ‑ no credit is allowed. Do not file this claim. 
	 	 b.	If you owned and occupied your home for the entire year, Line 10 cannot exceed $30,000.  
			   If the total is greater than $30,000, STOP ‑ no credit is allowed. Do not file this claim..................................	 10	 00

11.	 If you owned your home, enter the total amount of property tax paid for your home, less special assessments,  
	 or $1,100, whichever is less.  ATTACH a copy of PAID real estate tax receipt(s). If your home is on more than five 
	 acres or you own a mobile home, ATTACH Form 948, Assessor’s Certification.............................................................. 	 11	 00

12.	 If you rented, enter the total amount from Form(s) MO‑CRP, Line 9, or $750, whichever is less.  ATTACH rent receipts  
	 or a signed statement from your landlord. NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are  
	 not eligible for a Property Tax Credit............................................................................................................................. 	 12	 00

13.	 Enter the total of Lines 11 and 12, or $1,100, whichever is less....................................................................................... 	 13	 00

14.	 Apply Lines 10 and 13 to the chart in the instructions for MO‑1040, pages 41‑43 or MO‑1040P, pages 29‑31 to figure 
	 your Property Tax Credit. You must use the chart to see how much credit you are allowed.  
	 Enter this amount on Form MO‑1040, Line 38 or Form MO‑1040P, Line 20.................................................................... 	 14	 00

THIS FORM MUST BE ATTACHED TO FORM MO-1040 OR FORM MO-1040P.

-

THIS FORM MUST BE ATTACHED TO FORM MO-1040 OR FORM MO-1040P.

Failure to provide the attachments listed below 
(rent receipt(s), tax receipt(s), Forms 1099, W-2, etc.) will result in denial or delay of your claim.

If married filing combined, 
you must report both incomes.

For Privacy Notice, see instructions.

_ _ / _ _ / _ _ _ _

_ _ / _ _ / _ _ _ _

MO-PTS (Revised 12-2013)

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _
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6.	 Enter your gross rent paid.  Attach rent receipt(s) for each rent payment for the entire year, a signed statement from your landlord,  
	 or copies of cancelled checks (front and back).  If you received housing assistance, enter the amount of rent YOU paid.   
	 NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.................. 	 6	

7.	 Check the appropriate box and enter the corresponding percentage on Line 7.
  A. � APARTMENT, HOUSE, MOBILE HOME, OR DUPLEX — 100%
  B.  MOBILE HOME LOT — 100%
  C.  BOARDING HOME / RESIDENTIAL CARE — 50%
  D. � SKILLED OR INTERMEDIATE CARE NURSING HOME — 45%
  E. � HOTEL If meals are included, enter — 50%;  Otherwise, enter — 100%
  F.  LOW INCOME HOUSING — 100% (RENT CANNOT EXCEED 40% OF TOTAL HOUSEHOLD INCOME.)
  G.  SHARED RESIDENCE — If you shared your rent with relatives or friends (OTHER THAN YOUR SPOUSE

	 OR CHILDREN UNDER 18), check the appropriate box and enter percentage.

	 Additional persons sharing rent/percentage to be entered:   1 (50%)       2 (33%)       3 (25%).......... 	 7	 %
8.	 Net rent paid — Multiply Line 6 by the percentage on Line 7. .............................................................................................  	   8

9.	 Multiply Line 8 by 20%. Enter amount here and on Line 10 of Form MO-PTC or Line 12 of Form MO-PTS.............................	   9

For Privacy Notice, see instructions. MO -CRP (Revised 12-2013)

00

2013
FORM

MO-CRP
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CERTIFICATION OF RENT PAID FOR 2013

FROM:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013
TO:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013

1.  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 ARE YOU RELATED TO YOUR LANDLORD?    YES   NO			   IF YES, EXPLAIN.

2.  NAME		  3.	 LANDLORD’S NAME, LAST 4 DIGITS OF SSN, OR FEIN (MUST BE COMPLETED)

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF RENTAL UNIT  (P.O. BOX NOT ALLOWED)             APT. NUMBER		  LANDLORD’S ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE (MUST BE COMPLETED)    APT. NUMBER

4.  LANDLORD’S PHONE NUMBER (MUST BE COMPLETED)CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

5.	 RENTAL PERIOD
	 DURING YEAR

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __

00
00

FAILURE TO PROVIDE LANDLORD  
INFORMATION WILL RESULT IN  
DENIAL OR DELAY OF YOUR CLAIM.

6.	 Enter your gross rent paid.  Attach rent receipt(s) for each rent payment for the entire year, a signed statement from your landlord,  
	 or copies of cancelled checks (front and back).  If you received housing assistance, enter the amount of rent YOU paid.   
	 NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.................. 	 6	

7.	 Check the appropriate box and enter the corresponding percentage on Line 7.
  A. � APARTMENT, HOUSE, MOBILE HOME, OR DUPLEX — 100%
  B.  MOBILE HOME LOT — 100%
  C.  BOARDING HOME / RESIDENTIAL CARE — 50%
  D. � SKILLED OR INTERMEDIATE CARE NURSING HOME — 45%
  E. � HOTEL If meals are included, enter — 50%;  Otherwise, enter — 100%
  F.  LOW INCOME HOUSING — 100% (RENT CANNOT EXCEED 40% OF TOTAL HOUSEHOLD INCOME.)
  G.  SHARED RESIDENCE — If you shared your rent with relatives or friends (OTHER THAN YOUR SPOUSE

	 OR CHILDREN UNDER 18), check the appropriate box and enter percentage.

	 Additional persons sharing rent/percentage to be entered:   1 (50%)       2 (33%)       3 (25%).......... 	 7	 %
8.	 Net rent paid — Multiply Line 6 by the percentage on Line 7. .............................................................................................  	   8

9.	 Multiply Line 8 by 20%. Enter amount here and on Line 10 of Form MO-PTC or Line 12 of Form MO-PTS.............................	   9

For Privacy Notice, see instructions. MO-CRP (12-2013)

00

2013
FORM

MO-CRP
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CERTIFICATION OF RENT PAID FOR 2013

FROM:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013
TO:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013

1.  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 ARE YOU RELATED TO YOUR LANDLORD?    YES   NO			   IF YES, EXPLAIN.

2.  NAME		  3.	 LANDLORD’S NAME, LAST 4 DIGITS OF SSN, OR FEIN (MUST BE COMPLETED)

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF RENTAL UNIT  (P.O. BOX NOT ALLOWED)             APT. NUMBER		  LANDLORD’S ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE (MUST BE COMPLETED)    APT. NUMBER

4.  LANDLORD’S PHONE NUMBER (MUST BE COMPLETED)CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

5.	 RENTAL PERIOD
	 DURING YEAR

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __

00
00

FAILURE TO PROVIDE LANDLORD  
INFORMATION WILL RESULT IN  
DENIAL OR DELAY OF YOUR CLAIM.

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _



25

MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

PROPERTY TAX CREDIT

2013
FORM

MO-PTS

  A.  � 65 years of age or older (Attach a copy of Form  
SSA-1099.)

  B. � 100% Disabled Veteran as a result of military service  
(Attach a copy of the letter from Department of  
Veterans Affairs.)

  C. � 100% Disabled  (Attach a copy of the letter from Social 
Security Administration or Form SSA-1099.)

  D. � 60 years of age or older and received surviving  
spouse benefits  (Attach a copy of Form SSA-1099.)

LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 INITIAL	 BIRTHDATE (MM/DD/YYYY)	 SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

SPOUSE’S LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 INITIAL	 BIRTHDATE (MM/DD/YYYY)	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NO.

Attachment Sequence No. 1040-07 and 1040P-01

Q
U

A
LI

FI
C

A
TI

O
N

S

FILING STATUS

N
A

M
E

You must check a qualification to be eligible for a credit.  Check only one.  Copies of letters, forms, etc., must be included with claim. 

 Single       Married — Filing Combined       Married — Living Separate for Entire Year

  1.	 Enter the amount of income from Form MO‑1040, Line 6, or Form MO‑1040P, Line 4.................................................... 	 1	 00
  2.	 Enter the amount of nontaxable social security benefits received by you, your spouse, and your minor children 
	 before any deductions and the amount of social security equivalent railroad retirement benefits. 
	 ATTACH a copy of Forms SSA‑1099, RRB‑1099, and SSI Statement............................................................................ 	  2	 00
  3.	 Enter the total amount of pensions, annuities, dividends, rental income, or interest income not included in Line 1.   
	 Include tax exempt interest from Form MO‑A, Part 1, Line 7 (if filing Form MO‑1040).  
	 ATTACH Forms W‑2, 1099, 1099‑R, 1099‑DIV, 1099‑INT, 1099‑MISC, etc....................................................................... 	 3	 00
  4.	 Enter the amount of railroad retirement benefits (not included in Line 2) before any deductions. 
	 ATTACH Form RRB-1099‑R (Tier II).  If filing Form MO‑1040, refer to Form MO‑A, Part 1, Line 9..................................... 	 4	 00
  5.	 Enter the amount of veterans payments or benefits before any deductions.  ATTACH letter from Veterans Affairs............... 	 5	 00
  6.	 Enter the total amount received by you, your spouse, and your minor children from:  public assistance, SSI, child support,  
	 or Temporary Assistance payments (TA and TANF).  ATTACH a copy of Forms SSA‑1099, a letter from the Social  
	 Security Administration and Social Services that includes the total amount of assistance received and Employment 
	 Security 1099, if applicable. ................................................................................................................................................. 	 6	 00
  7.	 Enter the amount of nonbusiness loss(es).  You must include nonbusiness loss(es) in your household income 
	 (as a positive amount) here.  (Include capital loss from Federal Form 1040, Line 13.)............................................... 	  7	 00
  8.	 TOTAL household income — Add Lines 1 through 7. Enter total here............................................................................. 	  8	 00
  9.	 MARK THE BOX THAT APPLIES and enter the appropriate amount. 
		  	 a.	Enter $0 if Single or Married Living Separate; 
	  If Married and Filing Combined; 
		  	 b.	Enter $2,000 if you rented or did not own your home for the entire year; 
		  	 c.	Enter $4,000 if you owned and occupied your home for the entire year;..............................................................	 9	 00
10.	� Net household income — Subtract Line 9 from Line 8 and enter the amount; MARK THE BOX THAT APPLIES. 

	 	 a.	If you rented or did not own and occupy your home for the entire year, Line 10 cannot exceed $27,500.  
			   If the total is greater than $27,500, STOP ‑ no credit is allowed. Do not file this claim. 
	 	 b.	If you owned and occupied your home for the entire year, Line 10 cannot exceed $30,000.  
			   If the total is greater than $30,000, STOP ‑ no credit is allowed. Do not file this claim..................................	 10	 00

11.	 If you owned your home, enter the total amount of property tax paid for your home, less special assessments,  
	 or $1,100, whichever is less.  ATTACH a copy of PAID real estate tax receipt(s). If your home is on more than five 
	 acres or you own a mobile home, ATTACH Form 948, Assessor’s Certification.............................................................. 	 11	 00

12.	 If you rented, enter the total amount from Form(s) MO‑CRP, Line 9, or $750, whichever is less.  ATTACH rent receipts  
	 or a signed statement from your landlord. NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are  
	 not eligible for a Property Tax Credit............................................................................................................................. 	 12	 00

13.	 Enter the total of Lines 11 and 12, or $1,100, whichever is less....................................................................................... 	 13	 00

14.	 Apply Lines 10 and 13 to the chart in the instructions for MO‑1040, pages 41‑43 or MO‑1040P, pages 29‑31 to figure 
	 your Property Tax Credit. You must use the chart to see how much credit you are allowed.  
	 Enter this amount on Form MO‑1040, Line 38 or Form MO‑1040P, Line 20.................................................................... 	 14	 00

THIS FORM MUST BE ATTACHED TO FORM MO-1040 OR FORM MO-1040P.

-

THIS FORM MUST BE ATTACHED TO FORM MO-1040 OR FORM MO-1040P.

Failure to provide the attachments listed below 
(rent receipt(s), tax receipt(s), Forms 1099, W-2, etc.) will result in denial or delay of your claim.

If married filing combined, 
you must report both incomes.

For Privacy Notice, see instructions.

_ _ / _ _ / _ _ _ _

_ _ / _ _ / _ _ _ _

MO-PTS (Revised 12-2013)

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _
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6.	 Enter your gross rent paid.  Attach rent receipt(s) for each rent payment for the entire year, a signed statement from your landlord,  
	 or copies of cancelled checks (front and back).  If you received housing assistance, enter the amount of rent YOU paid.   
	 NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.................. 	 6	

7.	 Check the appropriate box and enter the corresponding percentage on Line 7.
  A. � APARTMENT, HOUSE, MOBILE HOME, OR DUPLEX — 100%
  B.  MOBILE HOME LOT — 100%
  C.  BOARDING HOME / RESIDENTIAL CARE — 50%
  D. � SKILLED OR INTERMEDIATE CARE NURSING HOME — 45%
  E. � HOTEL If meals are included, enter — 50%;  Otherwise, enter — 100%
  F.  LOW INCOME HOUSING — 100% (RENT CANNOT EXCEED 40% OF TOTAL HOUSEHOLD INCOME.)
  G.  SHARED RESIDENCE — If you shared your rent with relatives or friends (OTHER THAN YOUR SPOUSE

	 OR CHILDREN UNDER 18), check the appropriate box and enter percentage.

	 Additional persons sharing rent/percentage to be entered:   1 (50%)       2 (33%)       3 (25%).......... 	 7	 %
8.	 Net rent paid — Multiply Line 6 by the percentage on Line 7. .............................................................................................  	   8

9.	 Multiply Line 8 by 20%. Enter amount here and on Line 10 of Form MO-PTC or Line 12 of Form MO-PTS.............................	   9

For Privacy Notice, see instructions. MO -CRP (Revised 12-2013)

00

2013
FORM

MO-CRP
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CERTIFICATION OF RENT PAID FOR 2013

FROM:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013
TO:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013

1.  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 ARE YOU RELATED TO YOUR LANDLORD?    YES   NO			   IF YES, EXPLAIN.

2.  NAME		  3.	 LANDLORD’S NAME, LAST 4 DIGITS OF SSN, OR FEIN (MUST BE COMPLETED)

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF RENTAL UNIT  (P.O. BOX NOT ALLOWED)             APT. NUMBER		  LANDLORD’S ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE (MUST BE COMPLETED)    APT. NUMBER

4.  LANDLORD’S PHONE NUMBER (MUST BE COMPLETED)CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

5.	 RENTAL PERIOD
	 DURING YEAR

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __

00
00

FAILURE TO PROVIDE LANDLORD  
INFORMATION WILL RESULT IN  
DENIAL OR DELAY OF YOUR CLAIM.

6.	 Enter your gross rent paid.  Attach rent receipt(s) for each rent payment for the entire year, a signed statement from your landlord,  
	 or copies of cancelled checks (front and back).  If you received housing assistance, enter the amount of rent YOU paid.   
	 NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property tax, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.................. 	 6	

7.	 Check the appropriate box and enter the corresponding percentage on Line 7.
  A. � APARTMENT, HOUSE, MOBILE HOME, OR DUPLEX — 100%
  B.  MOBILE HOME LOT — 100%
  C.  BOARDING HOME / RESIDENTIAL CARE — 50%
  D. � SKILLED OR INTERMEDIATE CARE NURSING HOME — 45%
  E. � HOTEL If meals are included, enter — 50%;  Otherwise, enter — 100%
  F.  LOW INCOME HOUSING — 100% (RENT CANNOT EXCEED 40% OF TOTAL HOUSEHOLD INCOME.)
  G.  SHARED RESIDENCE — If you shared your rent with relatives or friends (OTHER THAN YOUR SPOUSE

	 OR CHILDREN UNDER 18), check the appropriate box and enter percentage.

	 Additional persons sharing rent/percentage to be entered:   1 (50%)       2 (33%)       3 (25%).......... 	 7	 %
8.	 Net rent paid — Multiply Line 6 by the percentage on Line 7. .............................................................................................  	   8

9.	 Multiply Line 8 by 20%. Enter amount here and on Line 10 of Form MO-PTC or Line 12 of Form MO-PTS.............................	   9

For Privacy Notice, see instructions. MO-CRP (12-2013)

00

2013
FORM

MO-CRP
MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

CERTIFICATION OF RENT PAID FOR 2013

FROM:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013
TO:	 MONTH	 DAY	 YEAR

	 —	 —	 2013

1.  SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 SPOUSE’S SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER	 ARE YOU RELATED TO YOUR LANDLORD?    YES   NO			   IF YES, EXPLAIN.

2.  NAME		  3.	 LANDLORD’S NAME, LAST 4 DIGITS OF SSN, OR FEIN (MUST BE COMPLETED)

PHYSICAL ADDRESS OF RENTAL UNIT  (P.O. BOX NOT ALLOWED)             APT. NUMBER		  LANDLORD’S ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE (MUST BE COMPLETED)    APT. NUMBER

4.  LANDLORD’S PHONE NUMBER (MUST BE COMPLETED)CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE

5.	 RENTAL PERIOD
	 DURING YEAR

(__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __

00
00

FAILURE TO PROVIDE LANDLORD  
INFORMATION WILL RESULT IN  
DENIAL OR DELAY OF YOUR CLAIM.

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _

_ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _ _ _ _ - _ _ - _ _ _ _
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MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
INDIVIDUAL CONSUMER’S USE TAX INSTRUCTIONS

Individual Consumer’s Use Tax Return (Form 4340) 
WHAT IS CONSUMER’S USE TAX?  
Use tax is imposed on the storage, use, or consumption of tangible personal 
property in this state.  You must pay consumer’s use tax on tangible personal 
property stored, used, or consumed in Missouri unless you paid tax to the seller 
or the property is exempt from tax.  If an out-of-state seller does not collect use 
tax from the purchaser, the purchaser is responsible for remitting the use 
tax to Missouri.  A purchaser is required to file a use tax return if the cumulative 
purchases subject to use tax exceed $2,000 in a calendar year.  Use tax is computed 
on the purchase price of the goods.  Please refer to the Department’s website for  
additional information: http://dor.mo.gov/personal/consumer.
TAXABLE PURCHASES	  
Compile a list of all purchases you made during the calendar year and didn’t  
previously pay Missouri sales or use tax. You can find this information from invoices, bills, 
credit card statements, and cancelled checks. Examples are purchases you made from 
the Internet, catalogues, food purchases, TV or telephone marketing, goods from foreign 
countries, and aircraft. The total of all purchases during the year that were not previously 
taxed must be used in computing the amount of use tax due.

DUE DATE
The due date each year is April 15. When the due date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or a legal 
holiday, the return and payment are considered timely if made on the next business day.  

LINE BY LINE INSTRUCTIONS
	 1.	 Enter your Missouri Tax ID Number. If you do not have a number, leave blank. 
	 2.	 Enter your full name, Social Security Number, and complete address. 
	 3.	 Enter your spouse’s full name, Social Security Number, and complete address.
	 4.	 List each address in which you made purchases subject to Missouri consumer’s 	
		  use tax.  Typically, this is your home address.
	 5.	 Check the box “Yes” if your address is inside the city limits. This information  
		  is used to determine the correct tax rate. 
	 6.	 Enter the city and county code for your address. These codes can be found  
		  at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/rates.
	 7.	 Enter the taxable purchases for each reporting location during the tax period. 		
		  Enter zero if you made no taxable purchases at a location during the tax period. 
	 8.	 Enter the tax rate found at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/rates. 
		  Select the use tax rate where you reside unless you are storing, using, or

		  consuming tangible personal property at a different location. 
		  For qualifying food purchases you will use the food use tax rate. For aircraft 		
		  purchases the tax rate is calculated based on where the aircraft is hangared. 
	   9.	 Enter the amount of tax by multiplying taxable purchases times the tax rate. 
	 10.	 Enter total taxable purchases. 
	 11.	 Enter total tax due. 
	 12.	 Enter interest for late payment. The interest rate is subject to change each year.  
		  Refer to the Department’s website http://dor.mo.gov/calculators/interest/ to  
		  calculate the amount of interest due. 
	 13.	 Enter the amount of additions to tax. The rate is 5% per month of total tax due, not to  
		  exceed 25%. Refer to the Department’s website at http://dor.mo.gov/calculators/ 
		  interest/ to calculate the amount of additions due.
	 14.	 Enter the sum of Lines 11 through 13. 
	 15.	 Enter a description of the purchases you made subject to use tax. 
	 16.	 Check one of the blanks.  If you indicate one time purchase, you will be issued a  
		  Missouri Tax ID number to process your return, but you will not be required to 
		  register with the Department unless you have ongoing purchases. 

		  If you expect to make future taxable purchases, the Department will issue a  
		  Missouri Tax ID number and request you complete a Missouri Tax Registration 
		  Application (Form 2643). Following the registration process you will receive 
		  a preprinted Consumer’s Use Tax Return (Form 53-C) to complete each year by  
		  April 15, unless you indicate a different filing frequency on your registration  
		  application. 

	 17.	 Sign, date, and enter your daytime telephone number. 

Do not send cash. You may not use your individual income tax refund to pay your use tax 
liability. 

If you pay by check, you authorize the Department of Revenue to process the check  
electronically. Any returned check may be presented again electronically. 

	 MAIL TO:	 Missouri Department of Revenue    
		  PO Box 840    
		  Jefferson City, MO 65105-0840  

If you require additional information regarding consumer’s use tax, please e-mail salesuse@dor.
mo.gov or call (573) 751-2836.  Speech and hearing impaired may use TDD (800) 735-2966 or 
fax (573) 526-1881.

Form 4340 (Revised 12-2013)

This form is not intended for use by businesses. Businesses  
that have a use tax liability should contact the Department of 
Revenue. See the address and phone number below.

The use tax rates may be found on the internet at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/rates/2013/. Use the “USE RATE” column to ensure correct rates.

(201312)

MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
2013 INDIVIDUAL CONSUMER’S USE 
TAX RETURN

TAX PERIOD DUE DATE

2. LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 M.I.		 SSN 	 STREET ADDRESS		  CITY		  STATE	 ZIP

3. SPOUSE’S LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 M.I.		 SPOUSE SSN	 STREET ADDRESS		  CITY		  STATE	 ZIP

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO: MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE.  MAIL TO MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE, PO BOX 840, JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65105‑0840. DO NOT SEND WITH  
INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX RETURN.  If you pay by check, you authorize the Department of Revenue to process the check electronically.  Any check returned unpaid may be presented again electronically.

DOR ONLY

Jan. – Dec. 13
04/15/2014

I have direct control, supervision, or responsibility for filing this return and payment of the tax due. 
Under penalties of perjury, I declare that this is a true, accurate, and complete return.

17. SIGNATURE(S)	 DATE (MMDDYYYY)	 DAYTIME TELEPHONE

FORM

4340
REV. (12-2013)

PAY THIS AMOUNT
 (U.S. funds only)

_ _ / _ _ / _ _ _ _ (__ __ __) __ __ __ - __ __ __ __

1. MISSOURI TAX ID NUMBER   
    (LEAVE BLANK IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ONE) 

5. INSIDE CITY LIMITS

15. PROVIDE A DESCRIPTION OF PURCHASES YOU MADE

9. AMOUNT OF
TAX      

6. CITY/COUNTY 
CODE(S)

8. TAX  
RATE 

TOTAL TAXABLE      
PURCHASES

TOTAL 
TAX DUE

16.  ONE TIME PURCHASE          
	 I EXPECT TO MAKE FUTURE TAXABLE PURCHASES.                            (SEE INSTRUCTIONS)

INTEREST FOR LATE 
PAYMENT

ADDITIONS TO TAX

4. STREET ADDRESS CITY ZIP

10.	 11.

12.

13.

14.

7. TAXABLE         
PURCHASES

__ __ __ __ __ __ __ __

  Yes                  

  Yes                  

  Yes                  

  Yes                  
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Final Checklist Before Mailing Your Claim
Failure to include required documentation or information may reduce or delay your refund.

NOTE:  Be sure you and your spouse are eligible to claim the property tax credit.
Please read instructions if you have any doubt about what is required.

	  �	 If you are age 65 or older:  Attach a copy of your Form SSA-1099 and RRB-1099.
	 	 �If you are 100 Percent Disabled Veteran:  Attach a copy of the letter received from the Department of 

Veterans Affairs that states you are 100 percent disabled as a result of military service, or references the 
Missouri Property Tax Credit.  You can call the Department of Veterans Affairs at (800) 827-1000 to 
request the letter.

	  	 �If you are 100 Percent Disabled:  Attach a copy of the letter from the Social Security Administration, 
Form SSA-1099, or SSI Statement.

	 	 If you are 60 years of age or older and received surviving spouse benefits:  Attach a copy of Form 		
	 SSA-1099.

	  	 If the Form MO-1040P and Form MO-PTS is being filed on behalf of a claimant, a statement to that 	
	 effect from the claimant’s legal guardian (or Power of Attorney) must be attached.

	  	 �If you owned and occupied your home:  Attach a copy of your paid 2013 real estate tax receipt(s).
	  	 �If you owned and occupied your home and more than five acres:  Attach a copy of your paid 2013 

real estate tax receipt(s) and a Form 948, Assessor’s Certification.
	  	 �If you owned and occupied a mobile home:  Attach a copy of your paid 2013 personal property or 

real estate tax receipt(s) and a Form 948, Assessor’s Certification.

NOTE:  Copies of cancelled checks and mortgage statements are not acceptable for your real estate tax receipt. 

	  	 �If you rent your home:  Fill out the 2013 Form MO-CRP, Certification of Rent Paid.  (Attach a copy of 
the rent receipt(s) or a signed statement from your landlord to Form MO-CRP).  

NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property taxes, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.
	  �	 Sign Form MO-1040P.  (Both spouses must sign if filing a combined claim.)
	  	 Attach your Forms MO-1040P, MO-PTS, and supporting documentation and mail to: 

2013
FORM

MO-1040V

NAME	

SPOUSE’S NAME	

STREET ADDRESS

CITY	 STATE	 ZIP CODE

$ •

*
*
*
*

* •

*• PLEASE SEND CHECK OR MONEY ORDER (U.S. FUNDS ONLY)

PLEASE PRINT. MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE. 
MAIL FORM MO-1040V AND PAYMENT TO THE MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF  
REVENUE, P.O. BOX 371, JEFFERSON CITY, MO  65105-0371.

FULL PAYMENT OF TAXES MUST BE SUBMITTED BY APRIL 15, 2014 TO AVOID 
INTEREST AND ADDITION TO TAX FOR FAILURE TO PAY.  If you pay by check, you 
authorize the Department of Revenue to process the check electronically.  Any returned 
check may be presented again electronically.

	 1.	 Social
		  security number..............

	 2.	 Name 
		  control.............................

	 3.	 Spouse’s social
		  security number..............

	 4.	 Spouse’s name
		   control............................

	 5.	 Amount of payment
		  (U.S. funds only).............

DOR USE ONLY

MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
INDIVIDUAL INCOME TAX
PAYMENT VOUCHER

0 0

MO-1040V (Revised 12-2013)

If a refund is due or no	 If you have a balance due:	 If you filed a 2-D barcode and	 If you filed a 2-D barcode and 	
amount is due:		  a refund is due: 	 have a balance due:
Department of Revenue	 Department of Revenue	 Department of Revenue	 Department of Revenue 
P.O. Box 2800	 P.O. Box 3395	 P.O. Box 3385	 P.O. Box 3395 
Jefferson City, MO 65105-2800	 Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395	 Jefferson City, MO 65105-3385 	 Jefferson City, MO 65105-3395

Do not mail a copy of your previously filed return
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	 1076	 1051	 1026	 1001	 976	 951	 926	 901	 876	 851	 826	 801	 776	 751

	 1100	 1075	 1050	 1025	 1000	 975	 950	 925	 900	 875	 850	 825	 800	 775

2013 PROPERTY TAX CREDIT CHART

FROM FROM FROM

TO TO TO

FROM TO

AMOUNT FROM LINE B ABOVE OR FROM FORM MO-PTS, LINE 13 — TOTAL REAL ESTATE TAX PAID

	 1	 14,300
	 14,301	 14,600
	 14,601	 14,900
	 14,901	 15,200
	 15,201	 15,500
	 15,501	 15,800
	 15,801	 16,100
	 16,101	 16,400
	 16,401	 16,700
	 16,701	 17,000
	 17,001	 17,300
	 17,301	 17,600
	 17,601	 17,900
	 17,901	 18,200
	 18,201	 18,500
	 18,501	 18,800
	 18,801	 19,100
	 19,101	 19,400
	 19,401	 19,700
	 19,701	 20,000
	 20,001	 20,300
	 20,301	 20,600
	 20,601	 20,900
	 20,901	 21,200
	 21,201	 21,500
	 21,501	 21,800
	 21,801	 22,100
	 22,101	 22,400
	 22,401	 22,700
	 22,701	 23,000
	 23,001	 23,300	
	 23,301	 23,600	
	 23,601	 23,900
	 23,901	 24,200
	 24,201	 24,500
	 24,501	 24,800
	 24,801	 25,100
	 25,101	 25,400
	 25,401	 25,700
	 25,701	 26,000
	 26,001	 26,300
	 26,301	 26,600
	 26,601	 26,900
	 26,901	 27,200
	 27,201	 27,500
	 27,501	 27,800
	 27,801	 28,100
	 28,101	 28,400
	 28,401	 28,700
	 28,701	 29,000
	 29,001	 29,300
	 29,301	 29,600
	 29,601	 29,900
	 29,901	 30,000

Refund is the actual total amount of allowable real estate tax paid,  not to exceed $1,100 (Form MO-PTS, Line 13).  
NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property taxes, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.

	 1078	 1053	 1028	 1003	 978	 953	 928	 903	 878	 853	 828	 803	 778	 753
	 1069	 1044	 1019	 994	 969	 944	 919	 894	 869	 844	 819	 794	 769	 744
	 1059	 1034	 1009	 984	 959	 934	 909	 884	 859	 834	 809	 784	 759	 734
	 1049	 1024	 999	 974	 949	 924	 899	 874	 849	 824	 799	 774	 749	 724
	 1039	 1014	 989	 964	 939	 914	 889	 864	 839	 814	 789	 764	 739	 714
	 1028	 1003	 978	 953	 928	 903	 878	 853	 828	 803	 778	 753	 728	 703
	 1016	 991	 966	 941	 916	 891	 866	 841	 816	 791	 766	 741	 716	 691
	 1005	 980	 955	 930	 905	 880	 855	 830	 805	 780	 755	 730	 705	 680
	 993	 968	 943	 918	 893	 868	 843	 818	 793	 768	 743	 718	 693	 668
	 980	 955	 930	 905	 880	 855	 830	 805	 780	 755	 730	 705	 680	 655
	 968	 943	 918	 893	 868	 843	 818	 793	 768	 743	 718	 693	 668	 643
	 954	 929	 904	 879	 854	 829	 804	 779	 754	 729	 704	 679	 654	 629
	 941	 916	 891	 866	 841	 816	 791	 766	 741	 716	 691	 666	 641	 616
	 927	 902	 877	 852	 827	 802	 777	 752	 727	 702	 677	 652	 627	 602
	 913	 888	 863	 838	 813	 788	 763	 738	 713	 688	 663	 638	 613	 588
	 898	 873	 848	 823	 798	 773	 748	 723	 698	 673	 648	 623	 598	 573
	 883	 858	 833	 808	 783	 758	 733	 708	 683	 658	 633	 608	 583	 558
	 868	 843	 818	 793	 768	 743	 718	 693	 668	 643	 618	 593	 568	 543
	 852	 827	 802	 777	 752	 727	 702	 677	 652	 627	 602	 577	 552	 527
	 836	 811	 786	 761	 736	 711	 686	 661	 636	 611	 586	 561	 536	 511
	 819	 794	 769	 744	 719	 694	 669	 644	 619	 594	 569	 544	 519	 494
	 802	 777	 752	 727	 702	 677	 652	 627	 602	 577	 552	 527	 502	 477
	 785	 760	 735	 710	 685	 660	 635	 610	 585	 560	 535	 510	 485	 460
	 767	 742	 717	 692	 667	 642	 617	 592	 567	 542	 517	 492	 467	 442
	 749	 724	 699	 674	 649	 624	 599	 574	 549	 524	 499	 474	 449	 424
	 731	 706	 681	 656	 631	 606	 581	 556	 531	 506	 481	 456	 431	 406
	 712	 687	 662	 637	 612	 587	 562	 537	 512	 487	 462	 437	 412	 387
	 693	 668	 643	 618	 593	 568	 543	 518	 493	 468	 443	 418	 393	 368
	 673	 648	 623	 598	 573	 548	 523	 498	 473	 448	 423	 398	 373	 348
	 653	 628	 603	 578	 553	 528	 503	 478	 453	 428	 403	 378	 353	 328
	 633	 608	 583	 558	 533	 508	 483	 458	 433	 408	 383	 358	 333	 308
	 613	 588	 563	 538	 513	 488	 463	 438	 413	 388	 363	 338	 313	 288
	 591	 566	 541	 516	 491	 466	 441	 416	 391	 366	 341	 316	 291	 266
	 570	 545	 520	 495	 470	 445	 420	 395	 370	 345	 320	 295	 270	 245
	 548	 523	 498	 473	 448	 423	 398	 373	 348	 323	 298	 273	 248	 223
	 526	 501	 476	 451	 426	 401	 376	 351	 326	 301	 276	 251	 226	 201
	 504	 479	 454	 429	 404	 379	 354	 329	 304	 279	 254	 229	 204	 179
	 481	 456	 431	 406	 381	 356	 331	 306	 281	 256	 231	 206	 181	 156
	 457	 432	 407	 382	 357	 332	 307	 282	 257	 232	 207	 182	 157	 132
	 434	 409	 384	 359	 334	 309	 284	 259	 234	 209	 184	 159	 134	 109
	 410	 385	 360	 335	 310	 285	 260	 235	 210	 185	 160	 135	 110	 85
	 385	 360	 335	 310	 285	 260	 235	 210	 185	 160	 135	 110	 85	 60
	 361	 336	 311	 286	 261	 236	 211	 186	 161	 136	 111	 86	 61	 36
	 335	 310	 285	 260	 235	 210	 185	 160	 135	 110	 85	 60	 35	 10
	 310	 285	 260	 235	 210	 185	 160	 135	 110	 85	 60	 35	 10
	 284	 259	 234	 209	 184	 159	 134	 109	 84	 59	 34	 9
	 258	 233	 208	 183	 158	 133	 108	 83	 58	 33	 8
	 231	 206	 181	 156	 131	 106	 81	 56	 31	 6
	 204	 179	 154	 129	 104	 79	 54	 29	 4
	 177	 152	 127	 102	 77	 52	 27	 2
	 149	 124	 99	 74	 49	 24
	 121	 96	 71	 46	 21
	 95	 70	 45	 20

A.	 Enter amount from Line 10 here _____________________  	 B.     Enter amount from Line 13 here ____________________ 

C.	 Find where these two numbers “meet” below to figure your credit amount.  Enter on Form MO-PTS, Line 14.
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	 726	 701	 676	 651	 626	 601	 576	 551	 526	 501	 476	 451	 426	 401

	 750	 725	 700	 675	 650	 625	 600	 575	 550	 525	 500	 475	 450	 425

FROM FROM FROM

TO TO TO

FROM TO

AMOUNT FROM LINE B ABOVE OR FROM FORM MO-PTS, LINE 13 — TOTAL REAL ESTATE TAX OR 20% OF RENT PAID

	 1	 14,300
	 14,301	 14,600
	 14,601	 14,900
	 14,901	 15,200
	 15,201	 15,500
	 15,501	 15,800
	 15,801	 16,100
	 16,101	 16,400
	 16,401	 16,700
	 16,701	 17,000
	 17,001	 17,300
	 17,301	 17,600
	 17,601	 17,900
	 17,901	 18,200
	 18,201	 18,500
	 18,501	 18,800
	 18,801	 19,100
	 19,101	 19,400
	 19,401	 19,700
	 19,701	 20,000
	 20,001	 20,300
	 20,301	 20,600
	 20,601	 20,900
	 20,901	 21,200
	 21,201	 21,500
	 21,501	 21,800
	 21,801	 22,100
	 22,101	 22,400
	 22,401	 22,700
	 22,701	 23,000
	 23,001	 23,300	
	 23,301	 23,600	
	 23,601	 23,900
	 23,901	 24,200
	 24,201	 24,500
	 24,501	 24,800
	 24,801	 25,100
	 25,101	 25,400
	 25,401	 25,700
	 25,701	 26,000
	 26,001	 26,300
	 26,301	 26,600
	 26,601	 26,900
	 26,901	 27,200
	 27,201	 27,500
	 27,501	 27,800
	 27,801	 28,100
	 28,101	 28,400
	 28,401	 28,700
	 28,701	 29,000
	 29,001	 29,300
	 29,301	 29,600
	 29,601	 29,900
	 29,901	 30,000

	 728	 703	 678	 653	 628	 603	 578	 553	 528	 503	 478	 453	 428	 403
	 719	 694	 669	 644	 619	 594	 569	 544	 519	 494	 469	 444	 419	 394
	 709	 684	 659	 634	 609	 584	 559	 534	 509	 484	 459	 434	 409	 384
	 699	 674	 649	 624	 599	 574	 549	 524	 499	 474	 449	 424	 399	 374
	 689	 664	 639	 614	 589	 564	 539	 514	 489	 464	 439	 414	 389	 364
	 678	 653	 628	 603	 578	 553	 528	 503	 478	 453	 428	 403	 378	 353
	 666	 641	 616	 591	 566	 541	 516	 491	 466	 441	 416	 391	 366	 341
	 655	 630	 605	 580	 555	 530	 505	 480	 455	 430	 405	 380	 355	 330
	 643	 618	 593	 568	 543	 518	 493	 468	 443	 418	 393	 368	 343	 318
	 630	 605	 580	 555	 530	 505	 480	 455	 430	 405	 380	 355	 330	 305
	 618	 593	 568	 543	 518	 493	 468	 443	 418	 393	 368	 343	 318	 293
	 604	 579	 554	 529	 504	 479	 454	 429	 404	 379	 354	 329	 304	 279
	 591	 566	 541	 516	 491	 466	 441	 416	 391	 366	 341	 316	 291	 266
	 577	 552	 527	 502	 477	 452	 427	 402	 377	 352	 327	 302	 277	 252
	 563	 538	 513	 488	 463	 438	 413	 388	 363	 338	 313	 288	 263	 238
	 548	 523	 498	 473	 448	 423	 398	 373	 348	 323	 298	 273	 248	 223
	 533	 508	 483	 458	 433	 408	 383	 358	 333	 308	 283	 258	 233	 208
	 518	 493	 468	 443	 418	 393	 368	 343	 318	 293	 268	 243	 218	 193
	 502	 477	 452	 427	 402	 377	 352	 327	 302	 277	 252	 227	 202	 177	
	 486	 461	 436	 411	 386	 361	 336	 311	 286	 261	 236	 211	 186	 161
	 469	 444	 419	 394	 369	 344	 319	 294	 269	 244	 219	 194	 169	 144
	 452	 427	 402	 377	 352	 327	 302	 277	 252	 227	 202	 177	 152	 127
	 435	 410	 385	 360	 335	 310	 285	 260	 235	 210	 185	 160	 135	 110
	 417	 392	 367	 342	 317	 292	 267	 242	 217	 192	 167	 142	 117	 92
	 399	 374	 349	 324	 299	 274	 249	 224	 199	 174	 149	 124	 99	 74
	 381	 356	 331	 306	 281	 256	 231	 206	 181	 156	 131	 106	 81	 56
	 362	 337	 312	 287	 262	 237	 212	 187	 162	 137	 112	 87	 62	 37
	 343	 318	 293	 268	 243	 218	 193	 168	 143	 118	 93	 68	 43	 18
	 323	 298	 273	 248	 223	 198	 173	 148	 123	 98	 73	 48	 23
	 303	 278	 253	 228	 203	 178	 153	 128	 103	 78	 53	 28	 3
	 283	 258	 233	 208	 183	 158	 133	 108	 83	 58	 33	 8
	 263	 238	 213	 188	 163	 138	 113	 88	 63	 38	 13
	 241	 216	 191	 166	 141	 116	 91	 66	 41	 16
	 220	 195	 170	 145	 120	 95	 70	 45	 20
	 198	 173	 148	 123	 98	 73	 48	 23
	 176	 151	 126	 101	 76	 51	 26	 1
	 154	 129	 104	 79	 54	 29	 4
	 131	 106	 81	 56	 31	 6
	 107	 82	 57	 32	 7
	 84	 59	 34	 9
	 60	 35	 10
	 35	 10	
	 11

Refund is the actual total amount of allowable real estate tax paid,  not to exceed $1,100 or rent credit equivalent not to exceed $750 
(Form MO‑PTS, Line 13).  NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property taxes, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.

EXAMPLE:
If Line 10 is $23,980 and  
Line 13 of Form MO‑PTS 
is $525, then the tax credit 
would be $16.

A.	 Enter amount from Line 10 here _____________________  	 B.     Enter amount from Line 13 here ____________________ 

C.	 Find where these two numbers “meet” below to figure your credit amount.  Enter on Form MO-PTS, Line 14.

This area indicates no
credit is allowable.
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	 376	 351	 326	 301	 276	 251	 226	 201	 176	 151	 126	 101	 76	 51	 26	 1

	 400	 375	 350	 325	 300	 275	 250	 225	 200	 175	 150	 125	 100	 75	 50	 25
TO TO TO

FROM FROM FROM

	 378	 353	 328	 303	 278	 253	 228	 203	 178	 153	 128	 103	 78	 53	 28	 3
	 369	 344	 319	 294	 269	 244	 219	 194	 169	 144	 119	 94	 69	 44	 19
	 359	 334	 309	 284	 259	 234	 209	 184	 159	 134	 109	 84	 59	 34	 9
	 349	 324	 299	 274	 249	 224	 199	 174	 149	 124	 99	 74	 49	 24
	 339	 314	 289	 264	 239	 214	 189	 164	 139	 114	 89	 64	 39	 14
	 328	 303	 278	 253	 228	 203	 178	 153	 128	 103	 78	 53	 28	 3
	 316	 291	 266	 241	 216	 191	 166	 141	 116	 91	 66	 41	 16
	 305	 280	 255	 230	 205	 180	 155	 130	 105	 80	 55	 30	 5
	 293	 268	 243	 218	 193	 168	 143	 118	 93	 68	 43	 18
	 280	 255	 230	 205	 180	 155	 130	 105	 80	 55	 30	 5
	 268	 243	 218	 193	 168	 143	 118	 93	 68	 43	 18
	 254	 229	 204	 179	 154	 129	 104	 79	 54	 29	 4
	 241	 216	 191	 166	 141	 116	 91	 66	 41	 16
	 227	 202	 177	 152	 127	 102	 77	 52	 27	 2
	 213	 188	 163	 138	 113	 88	 63	 38	 13
	 198	 173	 148	 123	 98	 73	 48	 23
	 183	 158	 133	 108	 83	 58	 33	 8
	 168	 143	 118	 93	 68	 43	 18
	 152	 127	 102	 77	 52	 27	 2
	 136	 111	 86	 61	 36	 11
	 119	 94	 69	 44	 19
	 102	 77	 52	 27	 2
	 85	 60	 35	 10
	 67	 42	 17
	 49	 24
	 31	 6
	 12

FROM TO
	 1	 14,300
	 14,301	 14,600
	 14,601	 14,900
	 14,901	 15,200
	 15,201	 15,500
	 15,501	 15,800
	 15,801	 16,100
	 16,101	 16,400
	 16,401	 16,700
	 16,701	 17,000
	 17,001	 17,300
	 17,301	 17,600
	 17,601	 17,900
	 17,901	 18,200
	 18,201	 18,500
	 18,501	 18,800
	 18,801	 19,100
	 19,101	 19,400
	 19,401	 19,700
	 19,701	 20,000
	 20,001	 20,300
	 20,301	 20,600
	 20,601	 20,900
	 20,901	 21,200
	 21,201	 21,500
	 21,501	 21,800
	 21,801	 22,100
	 22,101	 22,400
	 22,401	 22,700
	 22,701	 23,000
	 23,001	 23,300	
	 23,301	 23,600	
	 23,601	 23,900
	 23,901	 24,200
	 24,201	 24,500
	 24,501	 24,800
	 24,801	 25,100
	 25,101	 25,400
	 25,401	 25,700
	 25,701	 26,000
	 26,001	 26,300
	 26,301	 26,600
	 26,601	 26,900
	 26,901	 27,200
	 27,201	 27,500
	 27,501	 27,800
	 27,801	 28,100
	 28,101	 28,400
	 28,401	 28,700
	 28,701	 29,000
	 29,001	 29,300
	 29,301	 29,600
	 29,601	 29,900
	 29,901	 30,000

AMOUNT FROM LINE B ABOVE OR FROM FORM MO-PTS, LINE 13 — TOTAL REAL ESTATE TAX OR 20% OF RENT PAID

EXAMPLE:
If Line 10 is $19,360 and  
Line 13 of Form MO‑PTS 
is $225, then the tax credit 
would be $8.

A.	 Enter amount from Line 10 here _____________________  	 B.     Enter amount from Line 13 here ____________________ 

C.	 Find where these two numbers “meet” below to figure your credit amount.  Enter on Form MO-PTS, Line 14.

Refund is the actual total amount of allowable real estate tax paid,  not to exceed $1,100 or rent credit equivalent not to exceed $750 
(Form MO‑PTS, Line 13).  NOTE:  If you rent from a facility that does not pay property taxes, you are not eligible for a Property Tax Credit.

This area indicates no
credit is allowable.
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MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65105-2200

PRSRT STD
U.S. POSTAGE

PAID
Missouri Dept.

of Revenue

Download forms, check the status of your return, or obtain a 
copy of the Taxpayer Bill of Rights on our website at: 

 http://dor.mo.gov/personal/individual/.

OTHER IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS
	 General Inquiry Line. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                                 (573) 751-3505

	 Automated Refund/Balance Due/1099G Inquiry. . . . . . . . . . . . . .              (573) 526-8299

	 Electronic Filing Information. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .                                       (573) 751-3930


