PLEASE READ THIS DISCLAIMER CAREFULLY BEFORE USING THE SERVICE
Some State of Missouri websites can be translated into many different languages using Google™ Translate, a third party service (the "Service") that provides automated computer translations of web pages. The Google™ Translate Service is offered as a convenience and is subject to applicable Google Terms of Service. Providing the service as a convenience is not an endorsement of the product or the results generated and nothing herein should be construed as such an approval or endorsement.
The content of State of Missouri websites originate in English. If there are differences between the English content and its translation, the English content is always the most accurate. By selecting a language from the Google Translate menu, the user accepts the legal implications of any misinterpretations or differences in the translation.
As Google's translation is an automated service it may display interpretations that are an approximation of the website's original content. You should not rely on Google™ Translate to provide an exact translation of the website. There are circumstances where the service does not translate correctly and/or where translations may not be possible, such as with certain file types, video content, and images. In addition, some applications and/or services may not work as expected when translated.
The State of Missouri has no control over the nature, content, and availability of the service, and accordingly, cannot guarantee the accuracy, reliability, or timeliness of the translation. Neither the State of Missouri nor its employees accept liability for any inaccuracies or errors in the translation or liability for any loss, damage, or other problem, including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage arising from or in connection with use of the Google™ Translate Service.
Purchaser(s) Name – All purchasers' names should be recorded. The name on the application for title must match the name shown in the title assignment.
Purchaser(s) Address – The physical address of the purchaser should be recorded.
Date of Sale – The sale date must be recorded as month, day, and year. This determines if a title penalty is due.
Model – Should be recorded.
Dealer Number of Seller – The selling dealer should enter their license number, if applicable.
Sale Price – The sale price without deducting any trade-in should be recorded.
Trade-in – The actual trade-in amount and/or any rebate allowed by the dealer must be recorded, if applicable, unless the trade-in amount is certified by the dealer on the title application.
Net Price – The net price is the sale price minus trade-in, allowance, and/or any rebate and must be recorded.
Odometer Reading – The actual mileage of the vehicle, excluding tenths, must be recorded unless the vehicle is 10 years old or older or otherwise exempt.
MILEAGE IN EXCESS OF ITS MECHANICAL LIMITS – Must be checked if the odometer is a five-digit odometer and the mileage on the title assignment is not the actual mileage of the vehicle because the odometer has rolled over after registering 99,999 miles. For example, if the odometer reads 24,000 miles, but the actual miles traveled are 124,000, the seller should record 24,000 miles on the title assignment and check the Mileage in Excess of Its Mechanical Limits box.
MILEAGE READING IS NOT ACTUAL (Warning Odometer Discrepancy) – Must be checked if the true mileage is different from the mileage shown on the odometer or the true mileage is unknown. The seller must also submit a statement explaining all facts concerning the true mileage versus the mileage shown on the odometer. An Odometer Statement of Explanation (Form 1545) may be used for this purpose.
Signature of Purchaser(s) – The signature of at least one purchaser must be recorded.
Signature of All Seller(s) – All sellers listed on the face of the title must sign the title assignment exactly the same as the name(s) appear on the face of the title. If the name on the face of the title is a business, the signature of the authorized agent must be shown.
Hand Printed Name(s) by Purchaser(s) – The hand printed name of at least one purchaser must be recorded. If a business, the complete business name should be recorded, followed by the printed name of the authorized agent and the agent's position with the business, i.e., John Smith's Auto Sales, Gary Brown, Salesman.
Hand Printed Name(s) by Seller(s) – All sellers listed on the face of the title must print their name on the title assignment exactly the same as the name(s) appears on the face of the title. If the name on the face of the title is a business, the complete business name should be recorded, followed by the printed name of the authorized agent and the agent's position with the business, i.e., John Smith's Auto Sales, Gary Brown, Salesman.
Lienholder's Name/Address – If the applicant borrowed money to purchase the vehicle or the vehicle is used as collateral for a loan, the lienholder information should be recorded in the designated area on the back of the title.